Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

11.2 - Dash Release

Discussion in 'Official Announcements' started by eduffield, Mar 30, 2015.

  1. Darkuopm

    Darkuopm Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I have 1 MN with a proof of service score of 1. It seem to be open and very responsive. Do I need to do anything or will it correct back to 0 on its own? Of 5 MNs I only have had 1 go offline and need to be restarted. Everything else seems to be running normal. Windows 7 64bit local and linux VPN.
     
  2. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    2 of mine are listed with "1", and 2 (different ones) go always off-line after 75 minutes. The rest runs fine.
     
  3. DrkMiner

    DrkMiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    88
    P2Pool Question:

    dashd was instaled.

    P2pool script protocol was changed to 70075

    Now I have a problem with p2pool I get this error:

    Check failed! Make sure that you're connected to the right bitcoind with --bitcoind-rpc-port!

    Is it port issue??

    Thanks!
     
  4. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,262
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    My windows wallet would not shut down properly again. The shut-down message little screen kept hanging for a long time until I had to manually shut it down, but the dash-qt.exe was actually still running and I had to manually end the process in the Task Manager.

    upload_2015-3-31_20-24-24.png
     
  5. lxklyga

    lxklyga New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    moli,don't worry,if you backup your wallet.dat,restart it!!!
     
    #125 lxklyga, Apr 1, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2015
  6. lxklyga

    lxklyga New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi UdjinM6,the dash.conf of the windows client in the test network must add "donate=yes",but in the main network it doesn't need! why
     
  7. thelazier

    thelazier Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    184
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Dash Address:
    Xreiza1qGJMT5BpW6BDtRJqwtcBSxGwWYN
  8. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,262
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    That's not the point. We need to report when there're issues with the software so the devs know what to fix!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Yeah, windows 64-bit hangs on close. I also haven't been able to issue any commands in the debug console other than help.
     
  10. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Moderator
    Linguistic Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,859
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I think it was turned off, even in test because my test wallet never donated. I ended up using the tutorial here to enable donating (and I've been paid, so hopefully they got a trickle, LOL)
    https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...rnodes-from-one-wallet-guide-start-many.4034/
     
  11. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Donations only work through masternode.conf now.
    That's how donations work now https://dashtalk.org/threads/bounties-growth-and-sustainability.4146/#post-47222
     
  12. camosoul

    camosoul Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I haven't been experiencing any of the problems reported by others... All MNs solid.... Jinx...

    My only issue is a buttload of collateral fees while mixing... And that the % completion meter is going backwards...
     
  13. lxklyga

    lxklyga New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Oh,i think simple :tongue:
     
  14. lxklyga

    lxklyga New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
  15. fairglu

    fairglu New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Regular unix wallet locks up as well (non-qt, non-masternode)
     
  16. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,882
    Likes Received:
    6,707
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    That Mac Wallet crashed out quite a bit
    not while working,
    but when quitting program it crashes.
     
  17. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Moderator
    Linguistic Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,859
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    That's what I did. I made a masternode.conf with name ip mnpasskeythingy txid # dashfoundationacct % I got the wallet to run as a masternode, but the payment was not split up, at least not in that particular block. It all went to me (the reward that is) or to the miner-I think?.

    TXID: 3439f40851b58148f995d0e64969422e0a2807f6596d6faadeb018f6202b7e5d Foundation should have gotten 10%

    Perhaps it's an enforcement thing?
     
  18. orbitboy

    orbitboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    8
    OK, so as a lot of people appear to be having problems. should I hang tight for now with upgrading??
     
  19. BrainShutdown

    BrainShutdown Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    188
    I had similar problem with one of my masternodes. The hot node was on DO in singapure, the daemon kept dropping out of the active list and when I issued stop it hang and had to be killed.

    Last night I created a new VPS in london and besides the new hot wallet everything else remained the same (cold wallet, priv key, ...), started from cold with the new remote IP and it's completely stable.

    The only variable here AFAIK was the network.

    If you need the logs from the misbehaving hot wallet I'll send them.
     
  20. orangecycle

    orangecycle Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    239
    Trophy Points:
    203
    All but 2 of my nodes are running, stable, and online. Of the two that aren't online, the daemon is running and issuing a remote start shows success. If I do a masternode list from the QT the 2 masternodes show up as active. However, if I do a masternode list from the daemon, the masternodes do not appear in the list.

    In summary:
    • Daemon is running.
    • start-many displays success message.
    • masternode list from QT shows the masternodes as online.
    • masternode list from the daemon does not show the masternodes in the list.
    • These two masternodes are the same setup as the masternodes that are running and stable.
     
  21. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Maybe I was not clear enough there... I really tried however... :confused: So I'll just try again: :)
    Masternode payments DO NOT SPLIT in percentage proportion they are REDIRECTED in that proportion on average.
     
  22. spinner

    spinner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Looks like we're sitting at almost 80% - has enforcement been turned on yet?
     
  23. xxxsexygirls

    xxxsexygirls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hey guys, I just noticed one of my nodes was not listing in MN list.
    The daemon is lagging out ./dashd getinfo shows me no output, I tried to stop and start it again but I receive back
    error: no response from server.

    Anyone?
     
  24. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Yes, it's on. You can easily verify enforcement status by searching "XxDotRpSDzgyAkx3jHkLZD8YYZRwbcjmmA" on ninja site https://dashninja.pl/blocks.html#blocksdetail
    :D
     
  25. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    What's in debug.log?
     
  26. orangecycle

    orangecycle Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    239
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Doing a little more digging into my two masternodes that don't appear to be online. I'm not sure why I'm seeing the error "Could not locate specified vin..." I can see the vin in the blockchain explorer.

    https://chainz.cryptoid.info/dash/t...c2ad4012257444a23e3532943e49dde974ebda6f5.htm

    2015-04-01 13:08:58 connected to self at 52.4.239.14:58407, disconnecting
    2015-04-01 13:09:46 CDarksendPool::UpdateState() - Can't set state to ERROR or SUCCESS as a Masternode.
    2015-04-01 13:09:58 CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Checking inbound connection to '52.4.239.14:9999'
    2015-04-01 13:09:58 CActiveMasternode::GetMasterNodeVin - Could not locate specified vin from possible list
    2015-04-01 13:09:58 CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Could not find suitable coins!
    2015-04-01 13:09:58 CActiveMasternode::Dseep() - Error: Masternode is not in a running status
    2015-04-01 13:09:58 CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Error on Ping: Masternode is not in a running status
     
  27. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Yeah.. That's a known one... https://github.com/darkcoin/darkcoin/issues/294
    If you can recompile - pull latest source, build it, stop daemon, replace, start daemon and issue "masternode start-many" from local if you haven't yet for new version.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. orangecycle

    orangecycle Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    239
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Ok. I'll do a build from the latest source. Why can't I just stop the daemon, delete mncache.dat, pull from binaries and restart?
     
  29. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Sure you can, that's the workaround proposed there https://github.com/darkcoin/darkcoin/issues/294
    But I prefer to have bug-free code for myself so that's what I would advise to have to everyone else too :)
     
  30. xxxsexygirls

    xxxsexygirls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Code:
    2015-04-01 12:54:52 dumpaddr thread stop
    2015-04-01 12:54:52 addcon thread interrupt
    2015-04-01 12:54:52 opencon thread interrupt
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 : Cannot obtain a lock on data directory /home/xxx/.dash. Dash Core is probably already running.
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 Shutdown : In progress...
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 StopNode()
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 Verifying mncache.dat format...
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 Loaded info from mncache.dat  273ms
    2015-04-01 14:22:18   Masternodes: 0, peers who asked us for Masternode list: 0, peers we asked for Masternode list: 0, entries in Masternode list we asked for: 0, nDsqCount: 676
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 Writting info to mncache.dat...
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 Written info to mncache.dat  1ms
    2015-04-01 14:22:18   Masternodes: 0, peers who asked us for Masternode list: 0, peers we asked for Masternode list: 0, entries in Masternode list we asked for: 0, nDsqCount: 0
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 Masternode dump finished  274ms
    2015-04-01 14:22:18 Shutdown : done
    I am not able to start it up anymore,
    Code:
    ./dashd stop
    error: no response from server
    ./dashd start
    error: no response from server
    
     

Share This Page