Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.11.1 - InstantX Release

Discussion in 'Official Announcements' started by eduffield, Feb 10, 2015.

  1. CODERsp

    CODERsp Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    My latest InstantX transaction was successful with couple of seconds delay!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    spork show...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Can I have it please? [email protected]
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    v0.11.1.22 on Mac

    there was a post recently where somebody posted
    that he started a new wallet and could not find the wallet.dat file
    (i did not believe him)

    I can not find the new wallet.dat file !?
    Started a new wallet, everything on zero but
    user - library -Applic Support - Darkcoin ... NO Wallet.dat

    Any tips ?
     
  5. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Did it get lumped into a Bitcoin data folder? I thought this saved location was resolved but there were reports previously of a bitcoin datafolder created on the Core releases.
     
  6. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I have no bitcoin folder in application support
     
  7. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Just downloaded fresh wallet from darkcoin.io, wiped Darkcoin folder (don't worry, i have a backup ;) ) and started new wallet. It asked me where do I want my data dir and I just left it default. It created wallet and started to sync. I opened terminal and issued
    Code:
    ls ~/Library/Application\ Support/Darkcoin
    and everything is as expected
    [​IMG]

    EDIT: simplified command a bit
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    "wiped Darkcoin folder (don't worry, i have a backup ;)"

    erase everything ?! download new blockchain and all ?
     
  9. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    I think it was more of a point to show where it is at. If you can find your data folder, it should be in there unless you have arguments telling to look in a different location (or for a different file name). Further, you should still be able to obtain a backup from inside the client by using the backup wallet feature.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    exactly :)
     
  11. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    sorry i had a long day

    downloaded new wallet
    running
    doing terminal / command line

    same same , no wallet dat ?
     
  12. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    hmmm... check your darkcoin.conf for "datadir=...." settings
     
  13. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    no darkcoin.conf file
    this is a new and empty wallet

    everything on zero
    i would erase it (as i want to use my other wallet.dat files)
    but i do not know where it is !

    Edit:
    it sucks to be a tech nob in this complicated world !
     
    #133 tungfa, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  14. feeleep

    feeleep New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    13
    @evan or devs - something happened with spork functionality - my pool wallet suddenly rolled back approx 100 blocks and then started from the beginning. I had to manually adjust DB on my pool. Apart of this I had 3 orphaned blocks in last 3 hrs which is very unusual. Here is debug.log:

    http://pastebin.com/q4qSL4m4
     
  15. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    ok, let's go another way: Tools -> Information -> Debug log file (Open)
    It will open console with your debug.log file. There is a search field in top right corner, enter "Using data directory". That should give you an answer :)
     
  16. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Nobody home
    [​IMG]

    I can just erase the User - darkcoin folder honestly (i do not care) and just download blockchain again
    might be the easiest ?


    Edit: off to bed,
    tx for now
     
    #136 tungfa, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2015
  17. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    ghmmm...... Interesting... What does searching for "Using wallet" give you? And are you sure this "Library" in Finder is actually "~/Library/" and not "/Library/"?

    EDIT: ignore the stroked one
     
  18. thelazier

    thelazier Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    184
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Dash Address:
    Xreiza1qGJMT5BpW6BDtRJqwtcBSxGwWYN
    spork show
    {
    "SPORK_1_MASTERNODE_PAYMENTS_ENFORCEMENT" : 1443754538,
    "Unknown" : 1444217600,
    "SPORK_6_REPLAY_BLOCKS" : -1
    }

    1443754538 = Fri Oct 2 02:55:38 UTC 2015

    Really?
     
  19. bojos

    bojos New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    #139 bojos, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  20. rango

    rango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Holy, this MN is nominated over and over and over.

    Address belongs to miningpoolhub. I suppose they manipulated their mining darkcoin instance to nominate their own masternode, whenever they find a block.
     
  21. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Only works when enforcement is off (granted, it has been off for a while now)...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. elbereth

    elbereth Active Member
    Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    466
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Dash Address:
    XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
    There is a huge problem with blocktemplate and masternode pubkey used for payment.

    I have 3 nodes synced, all 3 keeps nominating the same and unique pubkey as masternode to pay (each node a different one)...

    There is definetly something very wrong in .22...
     
  23. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Mandatory Update to 11.1.23

    After thoroughly testing masternode payments on testnet, we were surprised when they didn't work properly on mainnet and caused issues. As it turns out someone found a way to alter the masternode payment messages in transit and cause this behavior on mainnet. This has been fixed in 11.1.23, but the changes are not compatible with the prior versions, so we will require all users (pools, masternodes and normal users) to update. It's greatly appreciated that you update as turning on fair and enforced masternode payments is our highest priority currently.

    * This update does not require a cold restart

    Downloads:
    https://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/

    Thanks!

    The Darkcoin Team
     
    #143 eduffield, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2015
    • Like Like x 10
  24. rango

    rango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    103
    @evan
    Thank you for the fast fix. All updated!
     
  25. strix

    strix Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Trying to update via github, but says I'm up to date. I'm on Arch Linux trying to update using "yaourt -Syua --devel"

    I presume this simply means that github has not been updated yet, and I just need to keep checking. Is this correct? (Just using the client--no masternode yet--sadly:sad:)
     
  26. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    make sure you are on master branch. which AUR package are you using? reinstall darkcoin-git with yaourt -S darkcoin-git and it will pull the latest from git.
     
  27. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    If I -reindex on my remote part because the blockchain stuck do I have to start it again form local or is it fine after all is synced?
     
  28. AjM

    AjM Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Its ok if found online aka 1 (Enabled), just did same thing for two of my MN:s.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. camosoul

    camosoul Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,256
    Likes Received:
    1,128
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Just updated to .23

    Closed local client, restarted new one, told me my block database was corrupted... Do I want to reindex. It has happened on every version since .20 - So I decided to just kill the whole directory and re-pull chain cuz re-indexing isn't fixing it.

    Code:
    2015-02-12 22:10:38 *** System error: CDB : Error -30974, can't open database wallet.dat
    
    As that's happening, I get this old thing again... Error about my wallet.dat, which is a new file, while downloading the chain... IF experience is any indicator, this wallet.dat error will stop happening as soon as chain pulls successfully.

    It's not actually an error with wallet.dat, it's got something to do with sorting forks/validating blocks, but manages to give a totally nonsense error message about wallet.dat. Does this even when I delete wallet.dat and it makes a new one...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. strix

    strix Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Thank you yet again Vertoe. Yes I was using darkcoin-git, and the command "yaourt -S darkcoin-git" got me up and running this time.