Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.13.x RC5 Testing

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Sep 3, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    • Like Like x 2
  2. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Can everyone run:

    "getblockhash 32620"

    It should say 0000000396252949e5f7e7a1c8dcfbc36591329668706540783e030f05d93add
     
  3. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    what is this invisible button right next to the darksend label on the first tab?
     
  4. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    • Like Like x 1
  5. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    It runs AutoDenom
     
  6. pbleak

    pbleak Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Evan can you talk about whether RC5 is open source, etc. It's coming up a lot on Bitcointalk forums.
     
  7. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    715
    Trophy Points:
    183
    correct..

    edit : unless you mean for us to check this on v0.10.13.11 ? (was checking on my still running v0.10.13.10)
     
  8. jimbit

    jimbit Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    203
    I am version 13.03 and it is still good:

    Code:
    [email protected]:~$ darkcoind getblockhash 32620
    0000000396252949e5f7e7a1c8dcfbc36591329668706540783e030f05d93add
    [email protected]:~$ darkcoind getinfo
    {
        "version" : 101303,
        "protocolversion" : 70037,
        "walletversion" : 60001,
        "balance" : 2331.92470007,
        "anonymized_balance" : 0.00000000,
        "blocks" : 32639,
        "timeoffset" : 0,
        "connections" : 39,
        "proxy" : "",
        "difficulty" : 0.24021245,
        "testnet" : true,
        "keypoololdest" : 1409802056,
        "keypoolsize" : 1001,
        "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
        "mininput" : 0.00001000,
        "errors" : ""
    }
    
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    ****** PLEASE UPDATE TO v9.13.12 (Stable) OR 10.13.12 (RC) *******

    The Warning message is being caused by older clients (pre-enforcement spork) still mining and they have the longer chain. The daemon should disconnect the two networks in the case of a rejected block.

    - disconnect on rejecting enforced block

    Stable Binaries
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc5/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc5/darkcoind

    RC5 Binaries
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc5/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc5/darkcoind
     
    • Like Like x 3
  10. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    715
    Trophy Points:
    183
    now that we can run multiple Darkcoin clients on one PC we could test three-client pairing more easily..... just a thought.


     
  11. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    But only for testing.... :)
     
  12. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    715
    Trophy Points:
    183
    yeah, just for testing :)

    But basicly we could use it to better simulate Mainnet. There is not much limit RAM or CPU wise i noticed.
    You can easily run 4 darkcoin clients on 1 PC.
     
  13. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    • Like Like x 9
  14. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    CI-builds for v0.9.13.12-g325b671

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/DWD-DRK/QTL/build-124/gitian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...oin-bin/32/darkcoin-0.9.13.12-win32-setup.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRK-105/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-103/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-103/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-103/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-103/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoind

    CI-builds for v0.10.13.12-geb2eff3

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...arkcoin-rc-darkcoin-qt-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...coin-rc-darkcoind-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRKRC-42/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin-rc/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoind
     
    • Like Like x 4
  15. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2,604
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    This is fantastic news! It really feels like everything is starting to come together!

    Time to shut up the "closed source" doubters and then move on to testing the piece de resistance, and the crypto game changer:

    Instant transactions!

    I think I just peed my pants a little...

    Tao
     
  16. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2,604
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    BTW, my 16000 DRKs finished anonymizing last night after 78 hours, and a ton of "Darksend Denominate" fees.

    Nothing new to report, I would feel comfy using this on main-net. Good work to the team and all testers!

    Tao
     
  17. Tesquenure

    Tesquenure Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    78
    correct with 10.13.12 on 2 MN and 3 wallet
     
  18. Tesquenure

    Tesquenure Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    78
    [​IMG]

    I dont know if it's normale
     
  19. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    That white space button is for testing purposes instead of command lining it.
     
  20. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Request for the following pre-opensource:

    One of these was mentioned before, but I think the following two things are very important now that we are about to open-source.

    1. Update the Darksend paper.

    Mentioned before, I know -- but this is very important IMO. Once we open source a lot of people will turn their eyes towards Darkcoin. Some may look at the code, but most will just read the whitepaper... and the current paper does all the work Evan and the other devs have put in VERY little justice. It would suck to be called "just another coinjoin clone" based on an outdated whitepaper. PLEASE update this documentation before the 29th.

    2. Darksend User Manual

    Some attempts at this have been made in the past so maybe that can be used as a starting point, but having an updated manual with pictures and explanation based around the latest client will go a long way in mitigating confusion. This is probably more of an item for the "Core Team" rather than the dev team, but it is also very important.

    Thanks
     
    • Like Like x 3
  21. Stealth923

    Stealth923 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Agreed - very important!!!

    Also what I think is very important as I have said in my previous posts is having a press release ready for RC5 launch and Open Source

    Evan, I remember you had written a press release for when bitfinex added DRK - we need something similar.

    This is the time we need the marketing to go into overdrive as it will aid in the adoption of the coin early on immensely.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. Miner237

    Miner237 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    223
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Running 13.09 I am in agreement with this statement
     
  23. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Evan, does it mean a few other people and I were on the wrong chain and it was a fork, that was why we got the Warning error? and because the wallets are not built with the backwards compatibility feature?

    Thank you.
     
  24. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Is anyone testing small amounts right now? Please let me know. Thanks.
     
  25. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    715
    Trophy Points:
    183
    few things to consider before releasing to Mainnet in my opinion :

    - if RC4 users need to transfer their darkcoins to new wallets in order to use RC5 make sure its mentioned in the announcement
    - advise people to encrypt their (new) wallets for security reasons
    - during encryption maybe a text can be put into place with something like ''the encryption of the wallet will make yr pc unresponsive for a few minutes, this is perfectly normal''

    v0.10.13.12 looks to be without problems, Darksend nominations are getting in and everything looks good.

    i'm off to work now .. i will let my three wallets do some large wallet anonymization.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  26. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    We are currently working on the Instant Transactions paper and as a side effect i think we'll have a updated version of the Darksend paper after the 29th too, as it is rather outdated now.


    Evan and me decided that http://wiki.darkcoin.qa/display/DRK/Darkcoin User Guide will be the base for the User Manual. Everyone is invited to join, it's a joint effort to fill the blank pages :)
     
    #866 flare, Sep 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2014
    • Like Like x 5
  27. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    The spelling error is gone! Thanks, Evan!

    upload_2014-9-17_2-45-18.png
     
  28. jvdb

    jvdb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Running v0.10.13.12, it checks out.

    I'm running 40drk / 8 rounds
     
  29. Stealth923

    Stealth923 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Has anyone test 1 DRK - when the price skyrockets - who knows how much this can buy :)
     
  30. jvdb

    jvdb New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hmm, how can it be at 100% already?
    Tooltip on progress bar shows 5.266667 out of 8 rounds

    Started out with a fresh wallet, only changed settings before starting the denomination.

    edit:
    Now jumped back to 64% and avg of 3.3333333 out of 8 rounds
     

    Attached Files:

    #870 jvdb, Sep 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.