Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

RC4 issues, bugs & feature requests

Discussion in 'Official Developer Thread' started by flare, Aug 14, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    • Like Like x 2
  2. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I found a bug with the new v32. Actually, it seems like a similar problem to what Camo was having on BTCtalk where the wallet hangs when splitting up funds and thus never denominates. This was on Windows 8 x64. I hope this gets fixed. :)

    Posted on Jira for the first time:
    http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-35

    Here is a copy of the summary on Jira for ease of access(pics of coin control and overview can be found on Jira):

    Moved my coins to 1 address on a fresh wallet.dat to avoid the cpu bug with old encrypted wallets and RC4.
    I then encrypted the new wallet.
    After downloading the blockchain the wallet prompted me for my password which I input.
    I then soon got a "payment to myself" but it was 0.00 rather than 0.001 (not sure if this is a problem)
    Waited, but my coins didn't split up.
    Debug log reports split up success, but looking at coin control shows this is not the case.
    In total it has been about 2 hours and the coins still have not split. Restarting the wallet or re-downloading the blockchain doesn’t help.
    It seems stuck, like it thinks the split worked and thus is trying to darksend the 326.XXXX amount which is obviously not compatible with other inputs (50, 100, etc). Also it never tries to split up money again.

    Debug can be found at the link since Jira won't let me upload it.:confused:
    Debug.log:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BznoXlKqUVrPNnJRVVpTWlRpT0E/edit?usp=sharing

    Thanks. Btw, it has now been about 4 hours and the coins have STILL not split up.

    Edit: After about 6 hours(and 3-4 wallet restarts) it finally started. Still seems like a bug to me as that seems like a bit much to chalk up to network conditions.
     
    #212 JGCMiner, Aug 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 22, 2014
  3. elbereth

    elbereth Active Member
    Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    466
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Dash Address:
    XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
    Block templates are now retrieved via blocknotify so there should not be gaps anymore.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Did you get a error message? Upload is limited to 10M, but that shouldn't be a issue here...
     
  5. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah, it was about a 4mb file, but it kept giving me "unknown server error (413)". Smaller files like the pictures worked just fine. I am out in Asia... so maybe the distance to the server and larger file size weren't playing nice.
     
  6. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    No, the problem is on my side

    Code:
    2014/08/22 15:13:23 [error] 7537#0: *1374747 client intended to send too large body: 5731476 bytes, client: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx, server: jira.darkcoin.qa, request: "POST /rest/internal/1.0/AttachTemporaryFile?filename=debug1.log&size=5731476&projectId=10000 HTTP/1.1", host: "jira.darkcoin.qa", referrer: "http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-34?jql="
    I will need to increase the allowed body size on the frontend proxy :)
     
  7. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Indeed my MNs had the same example.

    08/22 15:20:31 123342
    08/22 15:17:44 123340
    08/22 12:40:33 123276
    08/22 12:30:13 123274
    -------------------------------------------
    Flare, so the problem solved?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Yes, increased the client_max_body_size - working now :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Thanks for adding the debug.log to my issue.
     
  10. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Just installed windows wallet v.10.12.32 and it crashed on the first run. Before installing this version I deleted the old Darkcoin folder with everything in it. I also deleted Darkcoin folder in the registry, just wanted to make a fresh clean version to see how it works. After it crashed, I started it again then it's okay, syncing now. Here's the message for the crash:

    upload_2014-8-23_12-25-19.png
     
  11. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Thanks for the report, but the screenshot contains no valueable information at all :) let's blame it on Windows ;-)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I was thinking the same... lol .. I probably need to fix some errors in the system. Thanks, flare.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Probe

    Probe New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello Guys,
    Now I'm running 10.32 wallet. I putted 13 DRK in the wallet.
    I've made changes to the settings - 12 DRK to keep anonymized and Rounds 8 .
    Nothing is happening from a day .Darksend status=idle. I can send a debug log if it is needed .
    The wallet is brand new .
    edit. debug log is full of "Couldn't find masternode entry CTxIn(COutPoint"
     
    #223 Probe, Aug 24, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2014
  14. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    eduffield flare I jsut recieved a masternode payment to an address which is no masternode at all.

    I saw 1 DRK coming into my wallet and I wondered where it came from:
    http://explorer.darkcoin.fr/address/XnJpLD13feLTL5VdNq7DX1jWKCseGnSsL7
    http://explorer.darkcoin.fr/block/00000000000612c82691daadac9c46b2d969e9d04158074b2954cda2d8390279

    I didnt even know I hold this address, it's one of my change addresses, it seems.

    As you see in the transaction history it's not even holding coins so it's totally impossible that this is a masternode.

    The only thing I can tell is that the founds from this address were set up to create a masternode.

    More resources, block ddetails:
    http://drk.poolhash.org/doubleshot.html?block=124346
    http://drk.poolhash.org/poolhashrate/masterlist/124346.txt
    It seems another pool also had this one as payee:
    http://drk.poolhash.org/masternode.html?srch&nmstr=XnJpLD13feLTL5VdNq7DX1jWKCseGnSsL7

    Any ideas?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133

    Looks like reported one http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-24
    http://explorer.darkcoin.fr/tx/ee91428ac0dca77f349dac62e2926ce267facadd6afb4f47543517ba3572fd6b#i0
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
  17. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
  18. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  19. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Ahh ok than.
    Thought it was done.
    Will follow jira.
    Thnx
     
  20. Probe

    Probe New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Whan can I do ?
     
  21. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Try setting the "coins to be anonymized" setting back to the default 1000 and restart the wallet.
     
  22. mbilker

    mbilker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    When I upgraded from 0.10.12.31 to 0.10.12.32 I experienced high CPU load when it was processing blocks and low CPU load when generating keys. Very strange. Probably the combination of processing blocks and generating new keys at the same time.
     
  23. LonnieDRR

    LonnieDRR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    78
    I just installed the .32 on Mac and it won't open. Just stays on the loading screen forever .
     
  24. stonehedge

    stonehedge Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    333
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Would it be possible for a brief update on http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-33?

    The impact of this issue is as yet unknown but some info on this might help the masternode users who are seeing little or no payout on some nodes over extended periods and 5 a day on others start to unravel the mystery.

    I appreciate that there is lots going on but imho this is something that a few people with a lot of DRK would be keen to hear some info about.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  25. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    What does it mean when the wallet says, "Found enough users => ERROR: not compatible with existing transactions"?
     
  26. darkstrike420

    darkstrike420 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    103
    I have high CPU usage while sync on Windows 7 with latest stable build.

    Peaks at 57% on my Quadcore. I can't imagine what it would do to a computer with a single-core CPU.

    Edit: After sync everything is normal. Peaking at 0%.
     
    #236 darkstrike420, Aug 27, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 27, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  27. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Create NEW wallet under newest client.
    Send the coins from the old wallet to new one and the CPU usage issue will disappear ;)
     
  28. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Are you talking about stable version 9.12.32? I have the same wallet version on Windows 7, 2 Cores, and it only peaked at 27% for less than a second. Were you running something else too?
     
  29. darkstrike420

    darkstrike420 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    103
    I was using a new wallet.
     
  30. darkstrike420

    darkstrike420 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Yes i am speaking about latest stable version. I don't use closed-source RC at all.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.