Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

RC4 issues, bugs & feature requests

Discussion in 'Official Developer Thread' started by flare, Aug 14, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Dear community,

    RC4 is live. I therefore created a new thread to discuss issues, bugs & feature requests with RC4 in mainnet.

    If you think you found a bug, feel free to use our bugtracker to report it --> http://jira.darkcoin.qa

    If you are not sure if it's a bug or you want to discuss your feature requests, feel free to discuss them here.


    ============================================================================


    These are the latest CI-builds

    CI-builds for v0.9.12.32-g70ab70d

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/DWD-DRK/QTL/build-109/gitian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...oin-bin/32/darkcoin-0.9.12.32-win32-setup.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRK-92/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-89/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-89/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-89/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-89/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoind

    CI-builds for v0.10.12.32-g231bfa3

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...arkcoin-rc-darkcoin-qt-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...coin-rc-darkcoind-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRKRC-30/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin-rc/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoind


    The Darkcoin Development Team
     
    • Like Like x 5
  2. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
     
  3. Light

    Light Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    233
    I think Evan meant "this caused double spending attempts" and not actual double spending. Right?
     
  4. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    correct, the double spends were never sucessful.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. stonehedge

    stonehedge Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    233
    I am seeing some reports that the disable darksend checkbox is being ignored in this version. Can somebody confirm if this is the case and whether there is a workaround? Maybe something in the conf file?
     
  6. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    This bug is confirmed and fixed in v29 - update coming soon.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. stonehedge

    stonehedge Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Thanks flare. I'll update to v29 when available.
     
  8. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,602
    Likes Received:
    3,514
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Running .28 in testnet for about an hour now and it seems the same old story (rounds=2) -> 9 denominations (4 "gray") and no anonymized coins
    Is there anyone else having the same issue?
     
  9. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    CI-builds for v29 available, updated OP
     
  10. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    627
    Trophy Points:
    183
    v10.12.29

    Patiently awaiting incoming Darksent Denominate transactions .......

    2014-08-14 20:42:05 keypool added key 1054, size=1001
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 keypool reserve 54
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 keypool keep 54
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 CDarkSendPool::SendMoney() - Added transaction to pool.
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 dsi -- tx in CTxIn(COutPoint(b478452f0a34ecc7c1dadbdb0cbd1856c6f0247adf7ddf773cf77fe88cebd00e, 4), scriptSig=)
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 dsi -- tx in CTxIn(COutPoint(b478452f0a34ecc7c1dadbdb0cbd1856c6f0247adf7ddf773cf77fe88cebd00e, 0), scriptSig=)
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 dsi -- tx in CTxIn(COutPoint(b478452f0a34ecc7c1dadbdb0cbd1856c6f0247adf7ddf773cf77fe88cebd00e, 1), scriptSig=)
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 dsi -- tx in CTxIn(COutPoint(b478452f0a34ecc7c1dadbdb0cbd1856c6f0247adf7ddf773cf77fe88cebd00e, 9), scriptSig=)
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 dsi -- tx in CTxIn(COutPoint(b478452f0a34ecc7c1dadbdb0cbd1856c6f0247adf7ddf773cf77fe88cebd00e, 10), scriptSig=)
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 dsi -- tx in CTxIn(COutPoint(b478452f0a34ecc7c1dadbdb0cbd1856c6f0247adf7ddf773cf77fe88cebd00e, 11), scriptSig=)
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 dsi -- tx in CTxIn(COutPoint(b478452f0a34ecc7c1dadbdb0cbd1856c6f0247adf7ddf773cf77fe88cebd00e, 12), scriptSig=)
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 RelayDarkSendIn - found master, relaying message - 54.64.7.206:19999
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 DoAutomaticDenominating : Running darksend denominate. Return ''
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 new darksend queue object - 54.64.7.206:19999
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 CDarkSendPool::UpdateState() == 2 | 2
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 DarkSendStatusUpdate - state: 2 entriesCount: 1 accepted: 1 error:
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 CDarkSendPool::StatusUpdate - set sessionID to 509051
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 CDarkSendPool::StatusUpdate - entry accepted!
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 CDarkSendPool::UpdateState() == 2 | 2
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 DarkSendStatusUpdate - state: 2 entriesCount: 1 accepted: -1 error:
    2014-08-14 20:42:05 darkSend Status => Your transaction was accepted into the pool!
    2014-08-14 20:42:07 Flushing wallet.dat
    2014-08-14 20:42:07 Flushed wallet.dat 188ms
    2014-08-14 20:42:09 darkSend Status => ( Entries 1/2 )
    2014-08-14 20:42:22 darkSend Status => Waiting for more entries (1/2 ) .
     
  11. catlasshrugged

    catlasshrugged New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    13
    About how long does it take folks to start and complete the DarkSend process on the testnet? I'm using v10.12.29 with settings:
    DarkSend rounds to use: 3
    Amount of Darkcoin to keep anonymized: 100
    (unchecked) Disable Darksend
     
  12. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    627
    Trophy Points:
    183
    difficult to say .. i have a feeling not many are testing it here on testnet right now and also most will not have updated to latest update
    as that was just released.

    If you feel like testing on testnet then create seperate folder for it,
    link to it (for example : put -datadir=D:\DarkcoinTestData in the shortcut towards darkcoin-qt.exe if yr using a windows wallet)
    and put testnet=1 in your darkcoin.conf and place it in D:\DarkcoinTestData

    Use this site to get free drk : https://drkipn.com/test/faucet/
     
    #12 qwizzie, Aug 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 14, 2014
  13. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Network needs to update to v28+ first... waiting too :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. catlasshrugged

    catlasshrugged New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    13
    I'm using the Linux client. As far as I can tell, starting the client with the -testnet client seems sufficient to get it to connect to the testnet without modifying any configuration files, but does anyone know otherwise?
     
  15. stonehedge

    stonehedge Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Eh? You know what? I give in. I'm totally out of my depth. I haven't got enough DRK to keep paying Yidakee to update my nodes. Every time I try to follow instructions I end up breaking something. And there I was thinking that I had to update my masternodes to 29 and I think I've broken one of them whilst trying to do so. I'm just going to go to bed early (GMT+1 here) and see where things are in the morning and if there is any more clarity on what needs to be done, to what and by who I'll be a happy man. /rantover (more upset that I've been tinkering and been caught out again :( )
     
  16. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    627
    Trophy Points:
    183
    not all updates are mandatory for MN owners ... someone pls inform us which update was mandatory for MN owners ? was it 10.12.26 ?
     
  17. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Yes, the last mandatory update was 10.12.26

     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    -testnet as parameter is sufficient to connect your client to testnet. Nothing more needed.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  19. mbilker

    mbilker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Upgraded my MN (66.172.33.248:19999) to v0.10.12.29 (flare build 29 linux 64-bit) for further testing. May start up a node to run on mainnet using the released RC4 version.
     
  20. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    815
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Breaking stuff is how you learn! :D

    Use testnet, with tDRK it doesn't matter and the principles are all exactly the same, so you'll know what you're doing (and what not to do!) on main-net.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    815
    Trophy Points:
    283
    There's something weird going on with the options screen, specifically when you click the Apply button after making some change, that spikes CPU usage to the max for far longer than seems reasonable. Once the OK button eventually becomes clickable, CPU usage drops way back down and the slowdowns-to-the-point-of-complete-unusability I've been having mostly go away. They only mostly stay away though with Darksend disabled.

    edit: ignore the above, still getting random periods of CPU being hammered and GUI halt. Can't see anything in the debug log as it scrolls by that obviously precipitates this behaviour, or ends it. Grump.
     
    #21 thelonecrouton, Aug 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  22. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Active Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Flare, any update on the Darksend rounds>1 issue? Or is the dev team still looking into that?
     
  23. v0latile

    v0latile New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I think the client needs an auto-update downloader or at least an update check dialog as I can't keep up with checking forums every 5 minutes for new releases. No sooner do I download a new binary and update another update comes out and im behind again.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  24. raze

    raze King of the Morlocks
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Dash Address:
    Xtrdw361DvoyDhxL5XoeAvTxTPvM4dXuLW
    • Like Like x 4
  25. Stealth923

    Stealth923 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    331
    Trophy Points:
    233
    +1 Welcome Kristov :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  26. catlasshrugged

    catlasshrugged New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Thank you!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  27. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    We have reproduced the issue, still looking at it. Stick to rounds=1 in the meantime.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. catlasshrugged

    catlasshrugged New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Bug (that you're probably already aware of): Invalid number (-2) in "Darksend Rounds" column in the Coin Control window. (v10.12.29 linux)

    [​IMG]

    Thanks for addressing this, I was experiencing issues with this as well.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  29. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I am not sure if the "-2" label is a bug or a feature - but maybe it should be more like "n/a".
     
    • Like Like x 2
  30. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2,419
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Created a issue in bugtracker for this --> http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-18
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page