Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

iBeLink™ DM384M ASIC Dash Miner Support Thread

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussions (ASIC / GPU / CPU)' started by iBeLink, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. Talon8Ya

    Talon8Ya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What is the proper procedure for updating to the new firmware?
    I've tried the update button but nothing changes after restarts and reboots.
    Should I reimage the SD card with the newest version manually?
    Also is v1.5 the newest?
     
  2. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Dear user, if you want get all the latest function, please re-flash the TF card with the latest image,
    and you can get the image from https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=XZgUuhZfr48aN0wreLJ2W0D1ms4NmXmxV0k
     
  3. DarkWater

    DarkWater Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    193
    When my asics after reboot say DEVS 192 4/4 and then drop down to 128 4/4 after switching pools and resetting again, is this anything to be concerned about?
     
    #183 DarkWater, Aug 28, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2016
  4. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    After re-flash the TF card, you should login by the default user is iBeLink and password is iBeLink.
    More detail please refer to the latest Spec: iBeLink_Miner_Spec_Ver1_5.pdf .

    We have full tested the latest version, there are no issue as your description,
    and you could reboot the miner by power switch to try again.
    If more issue, please contact with us by providing more detail.
    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

    #184 iBeLink_1, Aug 29, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Talon8Ya

    Talon8Ya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. cryptodealer

    cryptodealer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    ibelink, any chance to come up with asic for monero?
     
  7. Helder

    Helder New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello guys.
    whats the best pool for mining with Ibelink 384....who has the best profit?
     
  8. DarkWater

    DarkWater Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Thanks for the reply Ibelink! Next question is, my average hashrate has been around 331MH. What would be the root cause of having a lower than average hashrate?

    Thinking its a issue on NiceHash because I see others having the same issue.
     
    #188 DarkWater, Sep 1, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2016
  9. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Dear user, here are some suggestions that we can give:
    1. Appropriate adjustment of the ASIC chip PLL to find the most suitable frequency for your machine.
    2. Enhance your cooling system if possible which could increase the efficiency of the machine.
    3. Switch to the lowest rejection rate pool.

    If any issue, please contact with us by more details, Thanks.
     
  10. Helder

    Helder New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello , i have problems with ibelink 384, its 2 red light on and 2 blue light, chips mark 96, how fix this? help me.....
     
  11. Helder

    Helder New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello , i have problems with ibelink 384, its 2 red light on and 2 blue light, chips mark 96, how fix this? help me.....
     
  12. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    It seem your two blade break down, so you could re-plug the usb cable into raspberrypi and re-power again to have a try please.
     
  13. Helder

    Helder New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello i can do mining Dash with Ibelink 384 m dual miner?
     
  14. semajjames

    semajjames Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Yes you can
     
  15. semajjames

    semajjames Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Has anyone found out why these miners disconnect and reconnect all the time ?
     
  16. tuppydog

    tuppydog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Dash Address:
    XhyHv1cs4T54kD1HXVY7kYZMqo2Kg8hWu4
    If I had to guess, the ibelink software would only accept certain pools. For instance, if I used adz.pool.mn, aikapool.com, gb.suprnova.cc etc, they all seemed to run non-stop on the ibelink. However, if I used the X11 pool from nicehash, I would get kicked off after 12hrs. Same thing would always happen with the coinmine Dash pool. It all depended on what pool you were using, and I don't think it was because of the settings on my end. I always made sure that in the ibelink software, I had several pools that it would switch to in-case I got kicked off. I finally just stopped mining on nicehash and coinmine. In fact, I'm ready to put mine up for sale.
     
  17. cryptodealer

    cryptodealer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    sad to hear another fellow miner coming to this decision point. i think a lot of us ibelink buyers are at similar crossroads whether to continue or just sell off. i guess its what baikal's intention has been all along and that is to murder all the existing ibelink miners due to power efficiency advantage. they are going to achieve this and control entire market unless ibelink does something with next gen miners and bury the greedy thieves into abyss with better x11 asics or come up with another asic and repurpose existing ibelink miners.

     
  18. tuppydog

    tuppydog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Dash Address:
    XhyHv1cs4T54kD1HXVY7kYZMqo2Kg8hWu4
    Agreed. Hopefully ibelink will surprise one day with something new and out of the blue. Not a word has been said about a roadmap, or any future builds (which may be part of their strategy). I don't believe they have come out and said they have called it quits yet.
     
  19. cryptodealer

    cryptodealer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hello iBelink, have you had a chance to take a look into Zcash algo? it seems they are using Blake which is part of X11.. Is it possible that ibelink could be modified to mine that zcash algo?
     
  20. iRybin

    iRybin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    iBeLink_1, hi! Maybe now the time has come to release an "open" miner without all your idiotic "protection"? - Or simply make a clone of the Baikal control software? - They are very cute and easy to use miners, Scrypta front-end is very usable and all access to OrangePi controller and Linux OS are open.

    You can leave the adoption of Scrypta to the community - but we need a miner (even the compiled version) which will not stop working if I change root password or simply plug the keyboard. Release it, please! There is NOTHING INTERESTING can be "stolen" from "your" cgminer at the present time.

    And yes - fix the hashrate reporting please :)

    ssh-hashrate.png ibelink-ssh-screen.png
     
  21. cryptodealer

    cryptodealer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i don't think iBelink is up to game now or even cares about their past customers.. Baikal won X11 market and no one has the balls to challenge them. i'm out of this stupid game with huge losses. For one thing i gotta admire Baikal for their superb engineering skills at owning this market.

     
  22. artiste

    artiste New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is it possible mining Monero on x11 baikal ????

    thank you
     
  23. Rabinovitch

    Rabinovitch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Where are you from, all guys always asking such a questions? Please just read about what does "ASIC" means, and then think about your question by yourself.
     
  24. Talon8Ya

    Talon8Ya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is 3.58 the latest version of the firmware?
     
  25. ChrisEvan

    ChrisEvan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Anyone interested in an Ibelink Dash miner? I'd take 1 BTC....
     
  26. Metallikus

    Metallikus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Where i can get image of TF card?
     
  27. Talon8Ya

    Talon8Ya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  28. Talon8Ya

    Talon8Ya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Has anyone set the difficulty for a pool manually on this? I have a feeling that the wild hash rate swings from 270 to 380 would not be so bad if there was a set difficulty. I am just not sure what diff to use.
     
  29. Vincam

    Vincam New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, brand new here. Just acquired one of these miners. Anyone had any issues with getting the API to work? I've enabled it but trying to add it with Awesome Mining Monitor and it can't find it. No problems with my other miners. Thanks
     
  30. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I only have experience with the Baikal miners. Can you be more specific on your problem? What are you trying to do with the API?
     

Share This Page