Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

iBeLink™ DM384M ASIC Dash Miner Support Thread

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussions (ASIC / GPU / CPU)' started by iBeLink, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. iBeLink

    iBeLink New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This thread is created for iBeLink™ DM384M's technical support. We will have technical persons monitoring this thread for various technical issues. The iBeLink™ DM384M user guide has been loaded on http://www.dualminer.com/assets/images/iBeLink_Miner_Spec_Ver1_4.pdf. Please study the user guide carefully before using this ASIC miner.

    [Edit 0516] Rev 1.4 DM384M user guide http://www.dualminer.com/assets/images/iBeLink_Miner_Spec_Ver1_4.pdf

    [Edit 0516] Image of TF card https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=XZglcYZtY3n4Idj9FJuDqPbBKw8Db9FzItX

    [Edit 0505] Tech supporting email: [email protected]
     
    #1 iBeLink, Feb 26, 2016
    Last edited: May 17, 2016
    • Like Like x 4
  2. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,665
    Likes Received:
    6,641
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    • Like Like x 1
  3. iBeLink

    iBeLink New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    18
    • Like Like x 2
  4. nicehash

    nicehash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    We are receiving several complaints about your iBeLink DM384M not working with very popular NiceHash mining pool / service.

    After looking at your documentation we found out, that the cgminer version that you've included, has the so-called extranonce diff bug. That's why when you're mining on NiceHash X11 stratum, you get 100% rejects.

    You have to fix this. We sent details to PM Convesation.


    Best regards,
    NiceHash team.
     
  5. cryptodealer

    cryptodealer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thanks Nicehash! Appreciate the care you guys show towards us miners... :)

    iBelink please look into this asap, hopefully there'll be an updated firmware out by the time the devices reach us.


     
  6. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Thanks Nicehash!
    I am the technical support from iBeLink, could you give us more detail for extranonce diff bug?



     
    #6 iBeLink_1, Feb 29, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2016
  7. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Dear iBeLink users:

    We have fixed the 100% reject bug when mining the nicehash pool, please update to new version.Update is very simple:

    At the config page, check the [Update] selection box, click the [Update] button to update the software version.

    Happy mining:)
     
    #7 iBeLink_1, Mar 3, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 3, 2016
    • Like Like x 6
  8. sonarous

    sonarous Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Thank you for the update iBeLink, the fix is allowing me to mine on Nicehash perfectly. Will you provide a miner version that supports extranonce subscription next?

    Next question, and it may just be display errors - occasionally the Anubis interface will reset to default (coinmine.pl) and delete my pools I input. Is there a way to avoid this?
    I'm not sure if the miner actually stops when this occurs, but I do know they got reset when I moved it across my house.

    Third question - I cannot access the miner through my computer connection even though it is on the same network. I can through another compute that is directly connected to the router the miner is connected to, but not through mine (I am going through another router, but the same home network). Is there a way to fix this?
     
  9. oaxaca

    oaxaca Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    842
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Click "save configuration" at the bottom of the screen.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. sonarous

    sonarous Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    58
    I could have sworn I hit that. Well, button pressed. I'll see if my hashing drops off sometime during the day. Thank you
     
  11. semajjames

    semajjames Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I'm very confused here ,,,,,

    I have received a support ticket back from [email protected] saying the
    iBeLink DM384M will mine DASH only but this thread talks of it pointing to Nicehash can someone please clarify this


    thanks


    Customer
    3/3/2016 2:23:02 PM will this mine any x11 coin or multi pool or is it hard coded to only DASH
    [​IMG]
    Staff (Administrator)
    3/3/2016 2:34:07 PMHello James,
    The DM384M is a Dash only miner.
    Regards, Herb
     
    #11 semajjames, Mar 6, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 6, 2016
  12. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,619
    Likes Received:
    3,528
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    All work to compile blocks is done by pools and miners/hardware just compute hashes of shares received from pools. As long as some coin uses the same X11 algo and pools use the same share data structure it should be minable too (not sure about shares data structure though but if input data size is hard coded somehow this fact might play its role).
     
  13. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
     
    #13 iBeLink_1, Mar 7, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 7, 2016
  14. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    All X11 pool or mutil X11 pool are available for our iBeLink DM384M, the default miner version is not support nicehash pool, but we have fixed the bug, you should just update it by yourself.
    If any X11 pool is not available when using our new version miner, please feedback to me, thanks.
     
    #14 iBeLink_1, Mar 7, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2016
    • Like Like x 3
  15. semajjames

    semajjames Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    68
    How do they deal with a rise in temperature ??

    is there a real time temp monitor built in so you can read the temp ?

    do they shut down or email you when a preset temp is reached ?
     
  16. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Good question!
    We will add the temperature moniter in the next generation miner box.
    Please focus on the release of our new products, thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. semajjames

    semajjames Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    68
    that's great ,, an alarm/alert+email triggered by a temp setting that the user can set + complete shut down at a second temp setting would be ultimate

    many thanks
     
  18. DarkWater

    DarkWater Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    193
    This is how my miner has been running on NiceHash. For some reason it seems to be coasting at 280MH, vs the 380MH I was getting on the other pool. What would it take to optimize it to be at 380MH?
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Silvertahoe

    Silvertahoe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    iBeLink_1 when I try to delete a pool or move it to the top of the list it says 'action error - missing pool id parameters' ?

    Problem solved! Thank you iBeLink Support for such a quick resolution.
     
    #19 Silvertahoe, Mar 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2016
  20. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    You are welcome.
    Please use the google chrome to operate if any action error tip, thanks.
     
    #20 iBeLink_1, Mar 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2016
  21. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Please use the nearest server of nicehash to mine, if always low hash rate, please contact the nicehash admin: [email protected]
    Nicehash admin is a nice man, and he help us to resolve the extranonce bug for free:)
     
    #21 iBeLink_1, Mar 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  22. DarkWater

    DarkWater Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Ill see what we can figure out. Thanks for the quick response!
     
  23. Ahmed Nattiel

    Ahmed Nattiel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi iBeLink team
    I was able to configure the iBeLink DM384M Dash Miner and i did the update. After six hours of mining the miner becomes unable to configure and i did all troubleshooting but still no change.

    Does anybody had faced something like this or what is might be the solution for that problem.
    Here's a screenshot of the miner page.
    Thanks.
    IMG-20160308-WA0014.jpg
     
  24. DarkWater

    DarkWater Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    193
    how are you logging into your unit? I find that using the IP address for the unit works WAY better than using http://ibelink/. Try that, then also make sure that there is nothing after the / after the IP address. I have seen this before too, usually not too big of a deal.

    I spoke with NiceHash, they recommended that ibelink needs to update their version of CGMiner to achieve optimized performance. If ibelink could give us an SD card image of what the miners run off of maybe the community could update it.
     
  25. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Dear Ahmed Nattiel:

    it seem the miner do not work up after you update, if possible, We would like to remote access your local network to help your configuration.
     
    #25 iBeLink_1, Mar 9, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2016
  26. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Dear DarkWater:
    If your router do not support local DNS service, you should access the miner by IP, and you can find the IP of miner by login the router moniter web(shown pic), and you should confirm your PC is at the same router, and if you have more than 2 iBeLink boxes, please change the host name to avoid the same host name conflict(Default always is iBeLink).
     

    Attached Files:

    #26 iBeLink_1, Mar 9, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2016
  27. pinwc4

    pinwc4 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    58
    I am running into the same problem as Ahmed Nattiel. I updated my miner, it worked breifly after the update. But I save my configuration and then rebooted it to make sure the config came up as expected after a reboot. Now on the web page I just get the error " Connection to 127.0.0.1:4029 failed: 'Connection refused' "

    As I am a very curious person I logged into the Pi and see that when CGMiner starts it just immediately does the following:
    [2016-03-09 01:54:57] Loaded configuration file done!
    [2016-03-09 01:54:57] USB scan devices: checking for DM devices
    [2016-03-09 01:54:57] RES: thread starting
    [2016-03-09 01:54:57] API: killing cgminer
    [2016-03-09 01:54:57] Shutdown signal received.

    This happens both with the updated cgminer 3.5.6 as well as the prior 3.5.5. When I run ndevs it does see the 4 blades:
    [2016-03-09 01:56:02] USB all: found 7 devices - listing known devices
    .USB dev 0: Bus 1 Device 7 ID: 10c4:ea60
    Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
    Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
    .USB dev 1: Bus 1 Device 6 ID: 10c4:ea60
    Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
    Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
    .USB dev 2: Bus 1 Device 5 ID: 10c4:ea60
    Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
    Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
    .USB dev 3: Bus 1 Device 4 ID: 10c4:ea60
    Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
    Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
    [2016-03-09 01:56:02] 4 known USB devices

    Any advice, I am baffled as to why it is not working?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  28. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Dear pinwc4:
    It seem the software is damaged by mistake, please email to us for more detail, thanks.
     
    #28 iBeLink_1, Mar 9, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2016
    • Like Like x 2
  29. pinwc4

    pinwc4 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Thanks, I emailed them. Not fixed yet but I will give you credit, they are responding quickly to my emails so that is great to see. It is always nice when a company has a support team that is responsive.

    Edit: I am fixed now. From my chat with them hopefully they will be posting an image of the miner software as that will help anyone that does have problems.
     
    #29 pinwc4, Mar 9, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 9, 2016
    • Like Like x 3
  30. Ahmed Nattiel

    Ahmed Nattiel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi dude,
    I'm sorry to hear that but it feels good to have someone on the same boat. Please if you find a solution to your problem, please let me know and i will do the same thing.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page