iBeLink™ DM384M ASIC Dash Miner Support Thread

iBeLink

New Member
Feb 4, 2016
33
72
18
This thread is created for iBeLink™ DM384M's technical support. We will have technical persons monitoring this thread for various technical issues. The iBeLink™ DM384M user guide has been loaded on http://www.dualminer.com/assets/images/iBeLink_Miner_Spec_Ver1_4.pdf. Please study the user guide carefully before using this ASIC miner.

[Edit 0516] Rev 1.4 DM384M user guide http://www.dualminer.com/assets/images/iBeLink_Miner_Spec_Ver1_4.pdf

[Edit 0516] Image of TF card https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=XZglcYZtY3n4Idj9FJuDqPbBKw8Db9FzItX

[Edit 0505] Tech supporting email: [email protected]
 
Last edited:

nicehash

New Member
Feb 27, 2016
3
0
1
Hi,

We are receiving several complaints about your iBeLink DM384M not working with very popular NiceHash mining pool / service.

After looking at your documentation we found out, that the cgminer version that you've included, has the so-called extranonce diff bug. That's why when you're mining on NiceHash X11 stratum, you get 100% rejects.

You have to fix this. We sent details to PM Convesation.


Best regards,
NiceHash team.
 

cryptodealer

Member
Feb 24, 2016
80
19
48
Thanks Nicehash! Appreciate the care you guys show towards us miners... :)

iBelink please look into this asap, hopefully there'll be an updated firmware out by the time the devices reach us.


Hi,

We are receiving several complaints about your iBeLink DM384M not working with very popular NiceHash mining pool / service.

After looking at your documentation we found out, that the cgminer version that you've included, has the so-called extranonce diff bug. That's why when you're mining on NiceHash X11 stratum, you get 100% rejects.

You have to fix this. We sent details to PM Convesation.


Best regards,
NiceHash team.
 

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
Thanks Nicehash!
I am the technical support from iBeLink, could you give us more detail for extranonce diff bug?



Hi,

We are receiving several complaints about your iBeLink DM384M not working with very popular NiceHash mining pool / service.

After looking at your documentation we found out, that the cgminer version that you've included, has the so-called extranonce diff bug. That's why when you're mining on NiceHash X11 stratum, you get 100% rejects.

You have to fix this. We sent details to PM Convesation.


Best regards,
NiceHash team.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
Dear iBeLink users:

We have fixed the 100% reject bug when mining the nicehash pool, please update to new version.Update is very simple:

At the config page, check the [Update] selection box, click the [Update] button to update the software version.

Happy mining:)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

sonarous

Member
Feb 23, 2016
42
28
58
Thank you for the update iBeLink, the fix is allowing me to mine on Nicehash perfectly. Will you provide a miner version that supports extranonce subscription next?

Next question, and it may just be display errors - occasionally the Anubis interface will reset to default (coinmine.pl) and delete my pools I input. Is there a way to avoid this?
I'm not sure if the miner actually stops when this occurs, but I do know they got reset when I moved it across my house.

Third question - I cannot access the miner through my computer connection even though it is on the same network. I can through another compute that is directly connected to the router the miner is connected to, but not through mine (I am going through another router, but the same home network). Is there a way to fix this?
 

oaxaca

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jul 8, 2014
573
832
263
Next question, and it may just be display errors - occasionally the Anubis interface will reset to default (coinmine.pl) and delete my pools I input. Is there a way to avoid this?
Click "save configuration" at the bottom of the screen.
 
  • Like
Reactions: cryptodealer

semajjames

Member
Feb 5, 2015
154
13
78
I'm very confused here ,,,,,

I have received a support ticket back from [email protected] saying the
iBeLink DM384M will mine DASH only but this thread talks of it pointing to Nicehash can someone please clarify this


thanks


Customer
3/3/2016 2:23:02 PM will this mine any x11 coin or multi pool or is it hard coded to only DASH

Staff (Administrator)
3/3/2016 2:34:07 PMHello James,
The DM384M is a Dash only miner.
Regards, Herb
 
Last edited by a moderator:

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
I'm very confused here ,,,,,

I have received a support ticket back from [email protected] saying the
iBeLink DM384M will mine DASH only but this thread talks of it pointing to Nicehash can someone please clarify this


thanks


Customer
3/3/2016 2:23:02 PM will this mine any x11 coin or multi pool or is it hard coded to only DASH

Staff (Administrator)
3/3/2016 2:34:07 PMHello James,
The DM384M is a Dash only miner.
Regards, Herb
All work to compile blocks is done by pools and miners/hardware just compute hashes of shares received from pools. As long as some coin uses the same X11 algo and pools use the same share data structure it should be minable too (not sure about shares data structure though but if input data size is hard coded somehow this fact might play its role).
 

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
Thank you for the update iBeLink, the fix is allowing me to mine on Nicehash perfectly. Will you provide a miner version that supports extranonce subscription next?

[iBeLink_1] We have support the extranonce subsription arealy at new version, you just update by yourself following my descriptions above.

Next question, and it may just be display errors - occasionally the Anubis interface will reset to default (coinmine.pl) and delete my pools I input. Is there a way to avoid this?
I'm not sure if the miner actually stops when this occurs, but I do know they got reset when I moved it across my house.

[iBeLink_1] You should delete the default pool and save your configuration after adding your pools, and the google Chrome browser is recommended.

Third question - I cannot access the miner through my computer connection even though it is on the same network. I can through another compute that is directly connected to the router the miner is connected to, but not through mine (I am going through another router, but the same home network). Is there a way to fix this?

[iBeLink_1] You should access the miner using the computer which is at the same router not just at the same local network. And if possible, you should pick up the ip address of miner at your router monitor. If your router support DNS server, you just access the miner by the hostname, while not need ip address to access it
 
Last edited by a moderator:

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
I'm very confused here ,,,,,

I have received a support ticket back from [email protected] saying the
iBeLink DM384M will mine DASH only but this thread talks of it pointing to Nicehash can someone please clarify this


thanks


Customer
3/3/2016 2:23:02 PM will this mine any x11 coin or multi pool or is it hard coded to only DASH

Staff (Administrator)
3/3/2016 2:34:07 PMHello James,
The DM384M is a Dash only miner.
Regards, Herb
All X11 pool or mutil X11 pool are available for our iBeLink DM384M, the default miner version is not support nicehash pool, but we have fixed the bug, you should just update it by yourself.
If any X11 pool is not available when using our new version miner, please feedback to me, thanks.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

semajjames

Member
Feb 5, 2015
154
13
78
How do they deal with a rise in temperature ??

is there a real time temp monitor built in so you can read the temp ?

do they shut down or email you when a preset temp is reached ?
 

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
How do they deal with a rise in temperature ??

is there a real time temp monitor built in so you can read the temp ?

do they shut down or email you when a preset temp is reached ?
Good question!
We will add the temperature moniter in the next generation miner box.
Please focus on the release of our new products, thanks.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Raico

semajjames

Member
Feb 5, 2015
154
13
78
Good question!
We will add the temperature moniter in the next generation miner box.
Please focus on the release of our new products, thanks.
that's great ,, an alarm/alert+email triggered by a temp setting that the user can set + complete shut down at a second temp setting would be ultimate

many thanks
 

Silvertahoe

New Member
Mar 4, 2016
9
5
3
iBeLink_1 when I try to delete a pool or move it to the top of the list it says 'action error - missing pool id parameters' ?

Problem solved! Thank you iBeLink Support for such a quick resolution.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
iBeLink_1 when I try to delete a pool or move it to the top of the list it says 'action error - missing pool id parameters' ?

Problem solved! Thank you iBeLink Support for such a quick resolution.
You are welcome.
Please use the google chrome to operate if any action error tip, thanks.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
This is how my miner has been running on NiceHash. For some reason it seems to be coasting at 280MH, vs the 380MH I was getting on the other pool. What would it take to optimize it to be at 380MH?
Please use the nearest server of nicehash to mine, if always low hash rate, please contact the nicehash admin: [email protected]
Nicehash admin is a nice man, and he help us to resolve the extranonce bug for free:)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: DarkWater

Ahmed Nattiel

New Member
Mar 8, 2016
2
1
3
Thank you for pointing out the problem.
Hi iBeLink team
I was able to configure the iBeLink DM384M Dash Miner and i did the update. After six hours of mining the miner becomes unable to configure and i did all troubleshooting but still no change.

Does anybody had faced something like this or what is might be the solution for that problem.
Here's a screenshot of the miner page.
Thanks.
IMG-20160308-WA0014.jpg
 

DarkWater

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 14, 2014
111
98
193
5280, Colorado
www.meetup.com
how are you logging into your unit? I find that using the IP address for the unit works WAY better than using http://ibelink/. Try that, then also make sure that there is nothing after the / after the IP address. I have seen this before too, usually not too big of a deal.

I spoke with NiceHash, they recommended that ibelink needs to update their version of CGMiner to achieve optimized performance. If ibelink could give us an SD card image of what the miners run off of maybe the community could update it.
 

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
Hi iBeLink team
I was able to configure the iBeLink DM384M Dash Miner and i did the update. After six hours of mining the miner becomes unable to configure and i did all troubleshooting but still no change.

Does anybody had faced something like this or what is might be the solution for that problem.
Here's a screenshot of the miner page.
Thanks.
View attachment 2246
Dear Ahmed Nattiel:

it seem the miner do not work up after you update, if possible, We would like to remote access your local network to help your configuration.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

iBeLink_1

Active Member
Feb 17, 2016
382
65
98
how are you logging into your unit? I find that using the IP address for the unit works WAY better than using http://ibelink/. Try that, then also make sure that there is nothing after the / after the IP address. I have seen this before too, usually not too big of a deal.

I spoke with NiceHash, they recommended that ibelink needs to update their version of CGMiner to achieve optimized performance. If ibelink could give us an SD card image of what the miners run off of maybe the community could update it.
Dear DarkWater:
If your router do not support local DNS service, you should access the miner by IP, and you can find the IP of miner by login the router moniter web(shown pic), and you should confirm your PC is at the same router, and if you have more than 2 iBeLink boxes, please change the host name to avoid the same host name conflict(Default always is iBeLink).
 

Attachments

Last edited by a moderator:

pinwc4

Member
May 16, 2014
45
60
58
I am running into the same problem as Ahmed Nattiel. I updated my miner, it worked breifly after the update. But I save my configuration and then rebooted it to make sure the config came up as expected after a reboot. Now on the web page I just get the error " Connection to 127.0.0.1:4029 failed: 'Connection refused' "

As I am a very curious person I logged into the Pi and see that when CGMiner starts it just immediately does the following:
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] Loaded configuration file done!
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] USB scan devices: checking for DM devices
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] RES: thread starting
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] API: killing cgminer
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] Shutdown signal received.

This happens both with the updated cgminer 3.5.6 as well as the prior 3.5.5. When I run ndevs it does see the 4 blades:
[2016-03-09 01:56:02] USB all: found 7 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 1 Device 7 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 1: Bus 1 Device 6 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 2: Bus 1 Device 5 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 3: Bus 1 Device 4 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
[2016-03-09 01:56:02] 4 known USB devices

Any advice, I am baffled as to why it is not working?
 

pinwc4

Member
May 16, 2014
45
60
58
Thanks, I emailed them. Not fixed yet but I will give you credit, they are responding quickly to my emails so that is great to see. It is always nice when a company has a support team that is responsive.

Edit: I am fixed now. From my chat with them hopefully they will be posting an image of the miner software as that will help anyone that does have problems.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Ahmed Nattiel

New Member
Mar 8, 2016
2
1
3
I am running into the same problem as Ahmed Nattiel. I updated my miner, it worked breifly after the update. But I save my configuration and then rebooted it to make sure the config came up as expected after a reboot. Now on the web page I just get the error " Connection to 127.0.0.1:4029 failed: 'Connection refused' "

As I am a very curious person I logged into the Pi and see that when CGMiner starts it just immediately does the following:
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] Loaded configuration file done!
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] USB scan devices: checking for DM devices
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] RES: thread starting
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] API: killing cgminer
[2016-03-09 01:54:57] Shutdown signal received.

This happens both with the updated cgminer 3.5.6 as well as the prior 3.5.5. When I run ndevs it does see the 4 blades:
[2016-03-09 01:56:02] USB all: found 7 devices - listing known devices
.USB dev 0: Bus 1 Device 7 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 1: Bus 1 Device 6 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 2: Bus 1 Device 5 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
.USB dev 3: Bus 1 Device 4 ID: 10c4:ea60
Manufacturer: 'Silicon Labs'
Product: 'CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller'
[2016-03-09 01:56:02] 4 known USB devices

Any advice, I am baffled as to why it is not working?
Hi dude,
I'm sorry to hear that but it feels good to have someone on the same boat. Please if you find a solution to your problem, please let me know and i will do the same thing.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Dunedoo