v0.11.2.x Testing

Miner237

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 28, 2014
512
224
213
Confirm, top and bottom cant be grabbed with mouse.
hmm didn't notice at the bottom but yeah same for me minor issue depending on screen resolution, it was right below the word amount that i could grab it.
 

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,341
575
283
Finland
eduffield crowning flare UdjinM6
Mixing is humming nice.

Reminder:
- Overview tab -> Darksend progress bar -> tooltip is NOT translated.
- Overview tab -> Darksend Mixing -> "Last Darksend Message" some messages is NOT translated.
- Send tab -> Send confirm window -> "Yes" and "Cancel" buttons is NOT translated.
- Receive tab -> Request payment window -> "Close" button is NOT translated.

Last 2 is already translated but not connected to these 3 buttons.
3 more:
- File menu -> Open URI -> "Cancel" button is NOT translated.
- Options menu -> Change passphrase -> "Cancel" button is NOT translated.
- Options menu -> Open wallet -> "Cancel" button is NOT translated.
 

TaoOfSatoshi

Grizzled Member
Jul 15, 2014
2,815
2,621
1,183
Dash Nation
www.dashnation.com
well, jira is kind of abandoned now..
UdjinM6 eduffield flare
Any particular reason for the abandoning of Jira? It seemed to me that it was a great way to have a centralized list of problems in need of fixing, and it seemed to work well.

There should be plans to establish another area to report bugs for the not so technical. Please look into this matter. It's very important.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Lukas_Jackson

Member
Nov 9, 2014
160
70
88
I love this idea, but it would require somehow having memory of when you backup your wallet, which I don't believe the wallet tracks. I think the wallet always keeps a backup of 1000 empty account numbers, each time you start it it adds to the list. So it's kind of an ongoing thing. However, it might not be a bad idea for the wallet to create a backup each time it's started or stopped?? It could be called walletBK.dat or something? But then maybe people would start relying on it and if the HD failed.... I dunno?
It doesn't have to remember the date of your last back up, just counting down your keypool size. When it drops down to XX addresses then the message pops up informing you that you will need to refill your keypoolsize or change the wallet.dat
 

Lukas_Jackson

Member
Nov 9, 2014
160
70
88
It would be nice if wallet have automatic wallet backup func with configurable disk/folder address.
Backup should be auto launch when client exits.
And max saved backups for example 20 or 30, and older deleted if max is reached.
I'm not a fan of auto back ups. I have to be sure :)
 

HowlingMad

Member
Jul 12, 2014
100
23
68
Windows 64bit client: Masternode wallet states 10 MN's and only 2 connections; regular wallet, 151 Mn's, 8 connections. Deleted mncache.dat and peers.dat, same issue.
Getting alot of this in debug.log:
dseep - Asking source node for missing entry CTxIn(COutPoint(bd35b721ae8e81baeb9786c6ab067ae0e24f2eb47073e2f1b2c250a387b738b7, 0), scriptSig=)
2015-04-08 23:15:36 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : nBits below minimum work
2015-04-08 23:15:36 ERROR: ReadBlockFromDisk : Errors in block header
2015-04-08 23:15:36 dsee - Got mismatched pubkey and vin
2015-04-08 23:15:36 Misbehaving: 108.61.171.45:19999 (0 -> 100) BAN THRESHOLD EXCEEDED
THIS IS MY OWN IP FOR MASTERNODE being banned!!

Edit: I forgot to mention both of these wallets are on the same computer.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,863
1,854
1,283
I just realized, when I updated my wallet to v.20, I turned off masternode=1 so I could do some mixing, then started the wallet, and I hit "start Darksend Mixing" and it started.

Sounded fine, but I don't remember putting in my passphrase! Gonna stop it and try it again.

Ok, second time it asked for passphrase. However, something changed. I had around 30% of my coins mixed, now it says 0%. Strange, gonna look at my log...

Well, I see nothing of interest (the log doesn't show when you start darksend and if it asked you for passphrase as far as I can tell??) so please disregard as I'm known to have memory lapses ;P
 
Last edited by a moderator:

dutchn0mad

Active Member
Foundation Member
Dec 9, 2014
20
22
103
How come another masternode shows up and starts using my IP address in the network? This can also be seen on dashninja, however when I look further (details of the node), the second item has another IP address

./dashd masternodelist | grep 188.166
,
"188.166.60.154:9999" : "ENABLED",
"188.166.15.237:9999" : "ENABLED",
"188.166.60.154:9999" : "ENABLED",
"188.166.15.237:9999" : "ENABLED",

This one is for instance using the 188.166.60.154 address, but when you look further it has a 104.131.92.164 IP address.

http://www.dashnodes.com/index/address/XuEDznYmzMivFH6Y8JoAiTXv1tk7A2ymRu

--elbereth looked up the following:
There are 39 masternodes that used the other pubkey you saw: Xq7jurUJDoaorZ8pkjYNbj9Rt1akqFfCpx

-- on BCT: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615.msg11026958#msg11026958

Is someone trying to hack, of is this some kind of denial-of-service?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,341
575
283
Finland
crowning

What you guys think about that "Available" sum color?

Left is original and right is my change to darker blue (used with transaction icon).
I think its much clearer.

 

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
crowning

What you guys think about that "Available" sum color?

Left is original and right is my change to darker blue (used with transaction icon).
I think its much clearer.

I personally think it would look better remaining blue but then the word DASH, black like the rest.
 

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,863
1,854
1,283
I agree with AjM :) I don't mind the DASH being light blue, in fact I like it because the number is more important
 
  • Like
Reactions: AjM

TaoOfSatoshi

Grizzled Member
Jul 15, 2014
2,815
2,621
1,183
Dash Nation
www.dashnation.com
There are some rumblings on BCT and here that since we are rebranded to Dash, we should continue that trend to the Darksend balance, and the Darksend Mixing button, to complete our transformation.
I propose that since we are Dash (Digital Cash), we should rebrand the Darksend Mixing button to a "Make Digital Cash" button.
We would then simply have a Dash Balance, and a Digital Cash Balance.
What do you think?
 
  • Like
Reactions: strix

crowning

Well-known Member
May 29, 2014
1,415
1,997
183
Alpha Centauri Bc
I agree with AjM :) I don't mind the DASH being light blue, in fact I like it because the number is more important
If the majority likes it better this way I can change it, no prob.

This is how it looks when the available balance has the exact same color as the transaction icons:
Bal.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: AjM

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,863
1,854
1,283
If the majority likes it better this way I can change it, no prob.

This is how it looks when the available balance has the exact same color as the transaction icons:
View attachment 1323
I like the DASH lighter because it makes the balance a lot easier to read. Especially since cryptos have so many numbers to the right of the decimal ;P or just so dang many numbers in general, LOL.
 

HowlingMad

Member
Jul 12, 2014
100
23
68
Actually if you really want to make the balance stand out the whole coin amount should be in a larger font than whatever is to the right of the decimal point.
Such as: 4895.1232215000
 
  • Like
Reactions: yidakee
S

snogcel

Guest
Actually if you really want to make the balance stand out the whole coin amount should be in a larger font than whatever is to the right of the decimal point.
Such as: 4895.1232215000
Really wish we could do stuff like that but as far as I know that's impossible through CSS alone UdjinM6 please tell me I'm wrong :)
 

bigrcanada

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
311
355
233
Penticton, BC
www.misconductwineco.com

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
Really wish we could do stuff like that but as far as I know that's impossible through CSS alone UdjinM6 please tell me I'm wrong :)
Yeah, I like that feature too but I know no way to do this by css only, that will require some code changes imo
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
did you get an answer on this? this would be important...and addressed asap
Well, all I see here https://dashninja.pl/blocks.html#blocksdetail is that this address XwfiFDTgpVdMBiHKtLZ5Q8KzghZ8qgCfxb is a miner and I see no MN payment there https://chainz.cryptoid.info/dash/address.dws?XwfiFDTgpVdMBiHKtLZ5Q8KzghZ8qgCfxb.htm either. And there is only one entry for that IP in mn list
Code:
dashd masternodelist full 108.61.170.94
{
    "   108.61.170.94:9999" : "   ENABLED 70075 XuXwdxXHYNh57mVqMeJTrtFXY9NrosGgax 8b83272e189e8b1e38e72070124b522c978ec71de31d2bd1c2a610deade9a87f 1428636284   351277"
}
So I have not too much to comment on this....
 
  • Like
Reactions: bigrcanada

bigrcanada

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
311
355
233
Penticton, BC
www.misconductwineco.com
Well, all I see here https://dashninja.pl/blocks.html#blocksdetail is that this address XwfiFDTgpVdMBiHKtLZ5Q8KzghZ8qgCfxb is a miner and I see no MN payment there https://chainz.cryptoid.info/dash/address.dws?XwfiFDTgpVdMBiHKtLZ5Q8KzghZ8qgCfxb.htm either. And there is only one entry for that IP in mn list
Code:
dashd masternodelist full 108.61.170.94
{
    "   108.61.170.94:9999" : "   ENABLED 70075 XuXwdxXHYNh57mVqMeJTrtFXY9NrosGgax 8b83272e189e8b1e38e72070124b522c978ec71de31d2bd1c2a610deade9a87f 1428636284   351277"
}
So I have not too much to comment on this....
Thanks...Tante was asking and it seemed like a potential issue. Thanks.