Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.11.2.x Testing

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Mar 4, 2015.

  1. AjM

    AjM Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Confirm, top and bottom cant be grabbed with mouse.
     
  2. Miner237

    Miner237 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    223
    Trophy Points:
    213
    hmm didn't notice at the bottom but yeah same for me minor issue depending on screen resolution, it was right below the word amount that i could grab it.
     
  3. AjM

    AjM Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    283
    eduffield crowning flare UdjinM6
    3 more:
    - File menu -> Open URI -> "Cancel" button is NOT translated.
    - Options menu -> Change passphrase -> "Cancel" button is NOT translated.
    - Options menu -> Open wallet -> "Cancel" button is NOT translated.
     
  4. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    2,613
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    UdjinM6 eduffield flare
    Any particular reason for the abandoning of Jira? It seemed to me that it was a great way to have a centralized list of problems in need of fixing, and it seemed to work well.

    There should be plans to establish another area to report bugs for the not so technical. Please look into this matter. It's very important.
     
    #694 TaoOfSatoshi, Apr 8, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 8, 2015
  5. Lukas_Jackson

    Lukas_Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    88
    It doesn't have to remember the date of your last back up, just counting down your keypool size. When it drops down to XX addresses then the message pops up informing you that you will need to refill your keypoolsize or change the wallet.dat
     
  6. Lukas_Jackson

    Lukas_Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I'm not a fan of auto back ups. I have to be sure :)
     
  7. AjM

    AjM Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    283
    What you can loose if there are more backups?
    Optional if you want.
     
  8. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    #698 crowning, Apr 8, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 8, 2015
    • Like Like x 2
  9. HowlingMad

    HowlingMad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Windows 64bit client: Masternode wallet states 10 MN's and only 2 connections; regular wallet, 151 Mn's, 8 connections. Deleted mncache.dat and peers.dat, same issue.
    Getting alot of this in debug.log:
    dseep - Asking source node for missing entry CTxIn(COutPoint(bd35b721ae8e81baeb9786c6ab067ae0e24f2eb47073e2f1b2c250a387b738b7, 0), scriptSig=)
    2015-04-08 23:15:36 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : nBits below minimum work
    2015-04-08 23:15:36 ERROR: ReadBlockFromDisk : Errors in block header
    2015-04-08 23:15:36 dsee - Got mismatched pubkey and vin
    2015-04-08 23:15:36 Misbehaving: 108.61.171.45:19999 (0 -> 100) BAN THRESHOLD EXCEEDED
    THIS IS MY OWN IP FOR MASTERNODE being banned!!

    Edit: I forgot to mention both of these wallets are on the same computer.
     
    #699 HowlingMad, Apr 9, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2015
  10. elbereth

    elbereth Active Member
    Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    466
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Dash Address:
    XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
    Dash Ninja Testnet is updated to .20.
     
  11. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I just realized, when I updated my wallet to v.20, I turned off masternode=1 so I could do some mixing, then started the wallet, and I hit "start Darksend Mixing" and it started.

    Sounded fine, but I don't remember putting in my passphrase! Gonna stop it and try it again.

    Ok, second time it asked for passphrase. However, something changed. I had around 30% of my coins mixed, now it says 0%. Strange, gonna look at my log...

    Well, I see nothing of interest (the log doesn't show when you start darksend and if it asked you for passphrase as far as I can tell??) so please disregard as I'm known to have memory lapses ;P
     
    #701 TanteStefana, Apr 9, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2015
  12. dutchn0mad

    dutchn0mad Active Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    103
    How come another masternode shows up and starts using my IP address in the network? This can also be seen on dashninja, however when I look further (details of the node), the second item has another IP address

    ./dashd masternodelist | grep 188.166
    ,
    "188.166.60.154:9999" : "ENABLED",
    "188.166.15.237:9999" : "ENABLED",
    "188.166.60.154:9999" : "ENABLED",
    "188.166.15.237:9999" : "ENABLED",

    This one is for instance using the 188.166.60.154 address, but when you look further it has a 104.131.92.164 IP address.

    http://www.dashnodes.com/index/address/XuEDznYmzMivFH6Y8JoAiTXv1tk7A2ymRu

    --elbereth looked up the following:
    There are 39 masternodes that used the other pubkey you saw: Xq7jurUJDoaorZ8pkjYNbj9Rt1akqFfCpx

    -- on BCT: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615.msg11026958#msg11026958

    Is someone trying to hack, of is this some kind of denial-of-service?
     
    #702 dutchn0mad, Apr 9, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2015
  13. AjM

    AjM Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    283
    crowning

    What you guys think about that "Available" sum color?

    Left is original and right is my change to darker blue (used with transaction icon).
    I think its much clearer.

    [​IMG]
     
  14. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    I personally think it would look better remaining blue but then the word DASH, black like the rest.
     
  15. AjM

    AjM Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    283
    My opinion is that original blue is too light.
     
  16. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I agree with AjM :) I don't mind the DASH being light blue, in fact I like it because the number is more important
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. strix

    strix Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Agree with AjM, and the pretty lady. Darker Blue stands out nicely.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    2,613
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    There are some rumblings on BCT and here that since we are rebranded to Dash, we should continue that trend to the Darksend balance, and the Darksend Mixing button, to complete our transformation.
    I propose that since we are Dash (Digital Cash), we should rebrand the Darksend Mixing button to a "Make Digital Cash" button.
    We would then simply have a Dash Balance, and a Digital Cash Balance.
    What do you think?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    If the majority likes it better this way I can change it, no prob.

    This is how it looks when the available balance has the exact same color as the transaction icons:
    Bal.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I like the DASH lighter because it makes the balance a lot easier to read. Especially since cryptos have so many numbers to the right of the decimal ;P or just so dang many numbers in general, LOL.
     
  21. HowlingMad

    HowlingMad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Actually if you really want to make the balance stand out the whole coin amount should be in a larger font than whatever is to the right of the decimal point.
    Such as: 4895.1232215000
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
  23. snogcel

    snogcel Guest

    Really wish we could do stuff like that but as far as I know that's impossible through CSS alone UdjinM6 please tell me I'm wrong :)
     
  24. bigrcanada

    bigrcanada Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    233
    did you get an answer on this? this would be important...and addressed asap
     
  25. bigrcanada

    bigrcanada Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    233
    I asked over on BCT if we are going to be able to test the new mobile wallet? Any word on that? tnx
     
  26. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Yeah, I like that feature too but I know no way to do this by css only, that will require some code changes imo
     
  27. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Well, all I see here https://dashninja.pl/blocks.html#blocksdetail is that this address XwfiFDTgpVdMBiHKtLZ5Q8KzghZ8qgCfxb is a miner and I see no MN payment there https://chainz.cryptoid.info/dash/address.dws?XwfiFDTgpVdMBiHKtLZ5Q8KzghZ8qgCfxb.htm either. And there is only one entry for that IP in mn list
    Code:
    dashd masternodelist full 108.61.170.94
    {
        "   108.61.170.94:9999" : "   ENABLED 70075 XuXwdxXHYNh57mVqMeJTrtFXY9NrosGgax 8b83272e189e8b1e38e72070124b522c978ec71de31d2bd1c2a610deade9a87f 1428636284   351277"
    }
    
    So I have not too much to comment on this....
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. bigrcanada

    bigrcanada Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Thanks...Tante was asking and it seemed like a potential issue. Thanks.
     
  29. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    yep, np :)

    Just DO NOT PANIC!!!!!! :D
     
  30. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I don't see how people can be confused on that question, it's clearly that miner's wallet address has nothing to do with that IP.

    On the other hand, do you know if this post is really about a problem (that I have no clue what it's talking about)?:

    https://dashtalk.org/threads/v0-11-2-x-testing.4202/page-36#post-50756