Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.9.x Help test RC2 forking issues

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, May 31, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
  2. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    i pointed a miner at stratum+tcp://54.200.165.131:18998 so I guess I don't need the darkcoind fix. I compiled it last night though. If I can do anything else, please let me know. I'm always in and out of the house!
     
  3. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    the stratum pool doesn't seem to find blocks anymore. Last block found was 295
    Round Shares
    Est. Shares 575 (done: 7687.48%)

    Time Since Last Block 748 hours 16 minutes 58 seconds
     
    #33 donho, May 31, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2014
  4. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    #34 chaeplin, May 31, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2014
  5. jimbit

    jimbit Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    203
    is there a binary for a MN on the testnet?

    edit: or can we just use the current binary? "version" : 100811,

    edit2: also, shouldn't some of us run olderversions to mimick what will happen when live?
     
  6. pinestabe

    pinestabe New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Testnet p2pool seems to be working well, using the daemon git forkfix along with dstorm's fb2c8ac p2pool commit. When running p2pool during the fork last week it was obvious there was a major problem. Will keep an eye on the logs for the messages listed in the OP.
     
  7. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    To anyone helping with the forking issue on testnet:

    Can you please search your debug.log for "CheckBlock()", if you have any occurrence of that please send the log to [email protected]

    Thanks!
     
  8. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    nomp found 39 blocks. mgZjcYLnrbsNANnBY73AY2dzFFWurf1yd4 ( 38 + muSzYyMvid45goHtTs9tbkL8WxJZPpAZxt (1)
    no CheckBlock log.

    edit : forgot to check debug.log / has two.
     
    #38 chaeplin, Jun 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2014
  9. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    Deleted the Amazon Image didn't save anything. Sorry.
     
  10. minersday

    minersday Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    no checkblock's in the daemon log here. and payments seems to have arrived.
     
  11. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    no checkblocks in my clients debuglog. Received P2Pool Payments.
    Should we set up testnet Masternodes?
     
  12. kktr

    kktr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    "cat debug.log | grep 'CheckBlock'" no such entries in my log so far
     
  13. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    nomp is updated to 9.5.0
     
  14. nfowest

    nfowest New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    EDITED: I am not familiar on using testnet for now.
    I will go on using it and trying to help the developing


    hello,
    I have two clients running on testnet and I could run them as masternodes but I do not have 1000 test DRK, these are the "0" addresses for each, please consider contributing:
    n28bxp9PUefhWu42g75SNkzuKJLBgg2J7X (here I am in block 11901, it is correct?)
    I have problems achieving the testnet from the other node...
    thanks
     
    #44 nfowest, Jun 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2014
  15. jimbit

    jimbit Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    203
    I have setup a MN. it is receiving payments. I have NO grep "CheckBlock()" in debug logs.

    I am running "version" : 100811, for the MN.
    "54.203.217.224:19999" : 1


    I have a client I am soloing against, I have found numerous blocks.
    it is a windows client:
    getinfo:
    {
    "version" : 100811,
    "protocolversion" : 70015,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 4199.86928646,
    "blocks" : 12334,
    "timeoffset" : 48,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.12202096,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1401582239,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00001000,
    "errors" : ""
    }
     
  16. jimbit

    jimbit Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    203
    I am at "blocks" : 12336
     
  17. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Blockchain is stuck at the moment, looking into it
    Maybe it's just RC3
     
    #47 eduffield, Jun 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2014
  18. kktr

    kktr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Btw if anyone is not yet on irc, I'd encourage to do so and join #darkcoin-test on freenode
     
  19. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    nomp 9.5

    [email protected]72-31-4-239:~$ darkcoind getinfo
    {
    "version" : 90500,
    "protocolversion" : 70015,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 4845.05502829,
    "blocks" : 12367,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 15,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.40367975,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1401552776,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00001000,
    "errors" : ""
    }
     
  20. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    eduffield when downloading precompiled binaries (rc3) for instance the darkcoin-qt one, Xubuntu 14.04 returns the error code
    Code:
    ./darkcoin-qt: cannot execute binary file: Exec format error
    Edit: Able to compile everything fine from source on forkfix branch.
     
    #50 Propulsion, Jun 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2014
  21. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    anyone need coins?
     
  22. Lzeppelin

    Lzeppelin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Is RC3 just for testnet? I just upgraded my MN, is this ok?
     
  23. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I thought 10.9 for testnet mn
    ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  24. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    testnet.
     
  25. archLinuxUser

    archLinuxUser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Yes please. testnet.
    mwz2tom2BbtBaYVNdrUcgm4y1LXYx8pJyC
     
  26. archLinuxUser

    archLinuxUser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thank you. Got 2 receive-transfers. 1000 DRK each.
     
  27. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Ugh, I'm trying to set up 2 masternodes using 10.9 but my deposits won't show up to these accounts. Am I on a different fork?
    {
    "version" : 100900,
    "protocolversion" : 70015,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 11565,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 0,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 0.00466661,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1401649408,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00001000,
    "errors" : ""
     
  28. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Please let me know if you get anything from me, 'cause I can't seem to send myself any coins???! Thanks :)
     
  29. archLinuxUser

    archLinuxUser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I just received a third transfer to my wallet address. 10,000 DRK . From you? :)
    Thanks. Blockheight is 12419 now same as explorer on page 1.
     
  30. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Ok, so my masternodes are stuck at 11565, though I did throw out testnet3 and all it's contents.... Try again I guess, LOL. Or maybe I shouldn't use 10.9 for the masternodes?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.