v0.10.9.x Help test RC2 forking issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Propulsion

The buck stops here.
Feb 26, 2014
1,008
467
183
Dash Address
XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
A great way to check your logs is to do this. Start Darkcoin Daemon on testnet and then do:
Code:
cd ~/.darkcoin/testnet3
tail -f debug.log | grep "CheckBlock()"
This will keep a terminal window open that will immediately list any instances of the above string.

Edit:
Also could I have money? n1SVYuRxfX4f3kMr6d8bDgYZgh3nWzgFBz
 

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
don't spend it all at one place!

Also, anyone know why I can't get my darkcoind to finish downloading blocks? I tried reindex severaltimes, deleted chain and block, added addnode= and took 'em all away except the 25.25.xx.xx one, and I can't get them to load the whole block chain

should I just not use 10.9 ?
 

archLinuxUser

New Member
Jun 1, 2014
23
3
3
A great way to check your logs is to do this. Start Darkcoin Daemon on testnet and then do:
Code:
cd ~/.darkcoin/testnet3
tail -f debug.log | grep "CheckBlock()"
This will keep a terminal window open that will immediately list any instances of the above string.

Edit:
Also could I have money? n1SVYuRxfX4f3kMr6d8bDgYZgh3nWzgFBz
3000 DRK sent. Thanks for the code.
 

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
I just checked my debug log, and found 2 CheckBlock() proof of work failed, is that something Evan would want?
 

daaarkcoins

Member
May 21, 2014
95
40
68
A great way to check your logs is to do this. Start Darkcoin Daemon on testnet and then do:
Code:
cd ~/.darkcoin/testnet3
tail -f debug.log | grep "CheckBlock()"
This will keep a terminal window open that will immediately list any instances of the above string.
That's not gonna work because the stdout of tail -f never ends and grep will never be executed. All this does is occupy your terminal!

Ignore this, I tried it and it obviously works. I'm pretty sure that it didn't when I last tried this. That was on a Debian system, though.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: vertoe

daaarkcoins

Member
May 21, 2014
95
40
68
Wouldn't have thought that there's a difference.. It works via 2 SSH sessions or using screen. But won't work using the local terminal of my Debian VM.
I'm pretty sure there's an easy explanation for this though. I have to admit that my knowledge of pipes is rather shallow :/

Anyway, there were about 15 CheckBlock errors logged during ~6h.
 

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
Code:
       "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.10.8.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.10.8.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.10.8.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.10.8.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.5/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.5/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.5/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.5/",
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.5/",
not yet updated...

I should make a stat page(actually doing now)
 

pinestabe

New Member
May 1, 2014
26
9
3
Wouldn't have thought that there's a difference.. It works via 2 SSH sessions or using screen. But won't work using the local terminal of my Debian VM.
I'm pretty sure there's an easy explanation for this though. I have to admit that my knowledge of pipes is rather shallow :/
....
If you're using -printtoconsole, a patch was made recently to bitcoin that fixes this problem:
https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/commit/283e405c063acfca304acbff505badcbbcb814c9

edit(testnet):
sometimes when my P2Pool node sends submitblocks to the daemon i get the error:
ERROR: AcceptBlock() : incorrect proof of work

Anyone else notice that? P2pool global stale rate is also creeping up, but I have only 3 peers connected.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
hmmm, mpos pool forked.
I will make another nomp pool with rc binary.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

jimbit

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 23, 2014
228
103
203
Still just 2 of us with MN on testnet? Am I on the proper chain?

Code:
[email protected]:~$ darkcoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 100811,
    "protocolversion" : 70015,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 1760.50030000,
    "blocks" : 12556,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 8,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.15982939,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1401626368,
    "keypoolsize" : 99,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00001000,
    "unlocked_until" : 0,
    "errors" : ""
}
[email protected]:~$ darkcoind masternode list
{
    "54.76.47.232:19999" : 1,
    "54.203.217.224:19999" : 1
}
[email protected]:~$ darkcoind masternode votes
{
    "12555" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12556" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12557" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12558" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12559" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12560" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12561" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12562" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12563" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12564" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
}
[email protected]:~$
 

Propulsion

The buck stops here.
Feb 26, 2014
1,008
467
183
Dash Address
XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
If you are having trouble syncing the testnet chain then you need to add nodes.
To do this in qt go to the debug window and type in "addnode [ip address] add"
To do this in console do "./darkcoind addnode [ip address] add"
Here's some nodes:
23.23.186.131
54.183.73.24
54.198.19.83
54.76.47.232
54.203.217.224
Example Included.
Code:
./darkcoind addnode 54.203.217.224 add
 

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
Still just 2 of us with MN on testnet? Am I on the proper chain?

Code:
[email protected]:~$ darkcoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 100811,
    "protocolversion" : 70015,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 1760.50030000,
    "blocks" : 12556,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 8,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.15982939,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1401626368,
    "keypoolsize" : 99,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00001000,
    "unlocked_until" : 0,
    "errors" : ""
}
[email protected]:~$ darkcoind masternode list
{
    "54.76.47.232:19999" : 1,
    "54.203.217.224:19999" : 1
}
[email protected]:~$ darkcoind masternode votes
{
    "12555" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12556" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12557" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12558" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12559" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12560" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12561" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aa09e4b6969c00f9e3ba46dc5da62241c525d180 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12562" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12563" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12564" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 60888d5ae7c84c8a4c11c8001a75591cb3d944ed OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
}
[email protected]:~$
compare your height to http://23.23.186.131:1234/chain/DarkCoin
 

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
looks like it is me soloing: mmdysz5PhmC36uF6fzp9GVuFMK9SPnEzTk

On a windows box with the current darksend qt client.

edit: would you rather have me mining on the pool? or stay solo?
I rename your address to jimbit_qt_solo :)
I think qt solo is more helpful.
 

jimbit

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 23, 2014
228
103
203
I rename your address to jimbit_qt_solo :)
I think qt solo is more helpful.
NICE.. however I get a new address with each block... I think almost all of those address are mine.. I have mined about 10k or so
 
  • Like
Reactions: chaeplin

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
well, one of my masternodes is off the chain again after I got both of them working, should I fix this, or should I send in my debug?
 

BrainShutdown

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 8, 2014
149
71
188
I was having trouble syncing the testnet chain on onde masternode. I tried everithing proposed in this thread with no success.
So I used the stable version to synchronize, no problems there, and then updated the binary to rc3.
Still synchronized :)

Can anyone send 1k to msBm7XEsX4x5DSkLcC44tayXS3hYyN8wBR so I can start the masternode? Thks

PS- 1k received! thank you
 
Last edited by a moderator:

vertoe

Three of Nine
Mar 28, 2014
2,573
1,652
1,283
Unimatrix Zero One
I was having trouble syncing the testnet chain on onde masternode. I tried everithing proposed in this thread with no success.
So I used the stable version to synchronize, no problems there, and then updated the binary to rc3.
Still synchronized :)

Can anyone send 1k to msBm7XEsX4x5DSkLcC44tayXS3hYyN8wBR so I can start the masternode? Thks
Sent.
 
  • Like
Reactions: BrainShutdown

donho

Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Apr 16, 2014
98
21
58
Having syncing issues. Is the network forking again?
Yesterday one of my machines got stuck around 11969 (tried reindexing and deleting testnet3 folder multiple times)
Today it's stuck on 12283 as of now (already tried reindexing and adding nodes from this thread)
Other machine snyced fine yesterday. Today it's stuck on 12385 with 0 connections. Will try reindexing this one now.

Both machines run
"version" : 100900,
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
Set up three MNs for testnet, all synced sucessfully. After 3 hours one of the MNs dropped to a fork.

Code:
2014-06-02 11:21:22 ERROR: CheckBlock() : Vote not found in previous block
2014-06-02 11:21:22 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
2014-06-02 11:22:25 CheckBlock() : hashPrevBlock != pindexPrev->GetBlockHash() : 0000000033341aa35d6c85ce1db3200f6e7bb0b9850ca922d8280913e4fcf737 != 0000000037dcf802d6f990ee0ef840d4a71e9d0a188f5196e9e9e2894b9c5766
2014-06-02 11:22:25 ERROR: CheckBlock() : pblock->hashPrevBlock != blockLast->GetBlockHash()
2014-06-02 11:22:25 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
2014-06-02 11:23:21 ERROR: CheckBlock() : Vote not found in previous block
2014-06-02 11:23:21 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
2014-06-02 11:25:21 ERROR: CheckBlock() : Vote not found in previous block
2014-06-02 11:25:21 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
[...]
I will send the full debug log to Evan

EDIT: Now the second node also showing ERRORs

Code:
2014-06-02 11:34:58 CheckBlock() : hashPrevBlock != pindexPrev->GetBlockHash() : 000000191f46220cefe0d9f31b032c0491a0a464fccee042262541376e3715d1 != 000000000dcf268ea40fd9d5d73d850b8d5a277b4adc176b5e007e1b39a7bfd5
2014-06-02 11:34:58 ERROR: CheckBlock() : pblock->hashPrevBlock != blockLast->GetBlockHash()
2014-06-02 11:34:58 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
2014-06-02 11:34:58 Misbehaving: 54.198.19.83:19999 (0 -> 100) DISCONNECTING
[...]
Before this event the votes list ('darkcoind masternode votes') of both nodes was in sync, after that the lists are different - whereas both nodes still seem to be synced of the same blockchain.

Code:
~/.darkcoin$ ./darkcoind masternode votes
{
    "12784" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 8b5855369051c6ca305952021112ca973dffc6bd OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12785" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 69143615277aefd00b14067fd07e25b841874cd0 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12786" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 118d94fb235b8d91d12823b7115629c6c7a39d20 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12787" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 162ecc8cf21ec8b34db83590f7c576ea13f689d6 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12788" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 7f898281b5ca5b7ec9385e04421b4e2a1aa008d4 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12789" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 c63bc54d9fffdaa8a347a5506f6faf42c51b9ab5 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12790" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 b4b6f14fe815f175e17dd818cdefd8277bc8420b OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12791" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 e7bfc58e2d547e80e0040e17a915d6fc6b656cf7 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12792" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d8d3cef6e63fa5104f75e2e42a26d69ad9b13dff OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12793" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 8b5855369051c6ca305952021112ca973dffc6bd OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
}
Code:
~/.darkcoin$ ./darkcoind masternode votes
{
    "12784" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 e1dc1c40d3527e3060dfad7c816bb70dbe7e6735 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12785" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 5e2a44becdc000fa5331ac7e6f0512d7defe31fe OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12786" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 4a668c89dc1e5508d7158ae07f31c98ece629889 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12787" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 012ca2df8c1a5c77c794dd5b9237e595d86d5bf3 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12788" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 b9f3f97b0658491cb1bb4fd3b457050c5f395241 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12789" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 81e9482117114c4d9fbe0d2851b663931a58d0cd OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12790" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 b88ca58173448e76a91f1e72e1b325bd53bc6c49 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12791" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d63d21acb18e9bddda9e74663dfa50e97ab76036 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12792" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 162ecc8cf21ec8b34db83590f7c576ea13f689d6 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
    "12793" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 e1dc1c40d3527e3060dfad7c816bb70dbe7e6735 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
}
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
Morning :)
Just did a masternode list, and got a list of 62 MN and all of them with : 0

I haven't had a payment in either node, and unless my machine is the one I'm listing from, I also get a : 0 next to my ip (if I'm doing a list on that particular vm, I get : 1, but obviously it's not so.

No idea what's wrong. Last night I only got 4 on the list?

I figure I'll wait until Evan says to reset??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.