v0.10.16 - Onyx v2

Lebubar

Active Member
Mar 15, 2014
249
213
103
So... Just came back from work, and I read all this, what to do upgrade? or wait a patch (surely in less than 24h)?
 

jiggytom

Member
Nov 14, 2014
104
22
68
[email protected]:~$ ./darkcoind masternode list
./darkcoind: error while loading shared libraries: cannot create cache for search path: Cannot allocate memory

Just got this too while refreshing the list...

And then:
-bash: fork: Cannot allocate memory

Memory leak?
 

Miner237

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 28, 2014
509
223
213
So... Just came back from work, and I read all this, what to do upgrade? or wait a patch (surely in less than 24h)?
Update in the name of progress! My MN is staying online now but reporting that it is the only MN which I find hard to believe.
 

MangledBlue

Well-known Member
Jun 28, 2014
1,246
678
183
USA
Just read everything after I updated.......
Nothing populates with: darkcoind masternode list | grep <ip>
and

......
/usr/bin/darkcoind getinfo
{
"version" : 101605,
"protocolversion" : 70045,
"walletversion" : 60001,
"balance" : 0.00000000,
"darksend_balance" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 169328,
"timeoffset" : 0,
"connections" : 13,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 3462.69217373,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1411407802,
"keypoolsize" : 1001,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00001000,
"errors" : ""



See what happens


edit: back to 15.21
 
Last edited by a moderator:

kryptofoo

Member
Jul 21, 2014
114
36
78
Germany
i had two MN's that spiked CPU for about 30 minutes after start then settled down. The others seemed OK. Running them on M1.Medium AWS instances.

My masternode list is strange on every server is different as others have noted. My masternodes feel very lonely.
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
1 out of 5 MNs got unresponsive on 16.5 during the night - the others are fine, but very lonely.
 

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,336
574
283
Finland
Also BCT users report memory leak in v101605 which will crash MN in the end.
 

fernando

Powered by Dash
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
May 9, 2014
1,527
2,058
283
I'm on 0.16.5 and one of my masternodes has already been paid. The interesting thing is that the paid masternode doesn't have masternodes in its list, not even itself (darkcoind masternode list has been giving me an empty list, or just one masternode that I don't know with status 0). Other masternodes do see it with status 1.
 

kryptofoo

Member
Jul 21, 2014
114
36
78
Germany
I'm also running 16.05 on my MNs; masternodes list is empty according to all of them. CPU load has stabilized, with a few surges to 40-50% (amazon m1.medium)
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
I'm on 0.16.5 and one of my masternodes has already been paid. The interesting thing is that the paid masternode doesn't have masternodes in its list, not even itself (darkcoind masternode list has been giving me an empty list, or just one masternode that I don't know with status 0). Other masternodes do see it with status 1.
If your masternode/IP was active as v15.21 masternode before, it is VERY likely that your node is still marked active in the old masternode network. Current v15.21 masternode population is still 1202. So your node is getting paid from a v15.21 miner, not a v16.5 miner :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: fernando

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
4 MNs got terminatificated by my UK VPS provider overnight, the AWS one wasn't quite dead, but zombified with CPU overload...

Hope Evan got a good night's sleep, and eats hearty for breakfast when he gets up, and tonight will hopefully not be dining in /dev/null. :D
 

darkchild

Member
Sep 20, 2014
76
193
73
Proxima Centauri
www.dashnodes.com
I'm running 101605 on all my MNs but I've had a lot of crashes on the on remote server daemons. I had to write a quick shell script to check and restart the daemon as I kept getting alerts of downtime from my monitor.

Payouts are coming through although the masternode list isn't updating or showing my MNs.

I hope the next update fixes this.
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
I'm running 101605 on all my MNs but I've had a lot of crashes on the on remote server daemons. I had to write a quick shell script to check and restart the daemon as I kept getting alerts of downtime from my monitor.

Payouts are coming through although the masternode list isn't updating or showing my MNs.

I hope the next update fixes this.
There was a memory issue with 16.5 causing all of these issues. Feel free to compile from source:

https://github.com/darkcoin/darkcoin

Binaries will be pushed up soon
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
1st of my MNs updated to 16.6, looking fine, appeared in MN list immediately both local and remote, not a CPU/RAM hog. :)
 

fernando

Powered by Dash
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
May 9, 2014
1,527
2,058
283
Updated MNs. Everything seems fine, except for one that doesn't seem to be propagating to the others or local client. I'll wait in case it is normal. I have around 40 masternodes in all lists.
 

David

Well-known Member
Dash Support Group
Jun 21, 2014
618
628
163
Updated three MNs. One shows other masternodes on the network; the other two don't. Going to wait and see if it's a propagation delay.

EDIT: Propagated to a second masternode. Still waiting on my third. So I'm thinking it's fine!
 
Last edited by a moderator: