v0.10.12.x RC4 Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

JGCMiner

Moderator
Moderator
Jun 8, 2014
360
211
113
Nope, just closed the old one, fired up the new one, two minutes later the stubborn 1000DRK was fully DS+ified.
Hmmm. It just started -- about 1 hour after I sent fresh coin. I wonder what causes the huge variation? Maybe just not enough people denominating...
 

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
440
466
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
Love the new design. Will get some testing done with a fresh darkcoin-qt on Windows from work.

Edit: First run on the laptop makes the program freeze (probably the background generation of 1000 new keys). Can we still foresee a progress bar or something while generating the new keys on a fresh wallet? [JIRA --> http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-6 ]
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: BelStar

JGCMiner

Moderator
Moderator
Jun 8, 2014
360
211
113
Hmmm. It just started -- about 1 hour after I sent fresh coin. I wonder what causes the huge variation? Maybe just not enough people denominating...
Spoke too soon. Only 1 round complete in going on 2 hours now. I'm thinking that there is a bug in this new pairing somewhere as all the previous versions were much quicker.
 

vertoe

Three of Nine
Mar 28, 2014
2,573
1,652
1,283
Unimatrix Zero One
What a amazing processing~! Great work~!

There is a little problem that puzzle me. Although now my qt version is 10.12.21. But the thing happened with 10.12.19. It's about 20 hours ago. Why it cost so much for denomination?
View attachment 346
The tx of 800 Darksend Denomination is c2d3a8010655c98648f80ca2395545bf53f3fe0393066091ef58616fc4d14bbf-000

Edit: more detail
View attachment 348

hope that may help~

Just running this qt in the testnet all night and working on my bussiness then found this when i update to the 10.12.21.

I can provide the wallet and debug.log if needed.;)
Bump, this is critical.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Raico

BelStar

Member
Apr 17, 2014
76
86
58
Friendly reminder to use the bugtracker that flare was kind enough to set up:

You all may have noticed that the forum thread is not the right place for keeping track of the issues you are reporting. Because of that i set up a bugtracker at http://jira.darkcoin.qa and wanted to give this tool a try to improve our way of defect management for Darkcoin.

So if you found a bug and want to report it: Sign up at http://jira.darkcoin.qa/secure/Signup!default.jspa and report it accordingly.

I will take the responsibility to review your bugs/issues/feature requests, dispatch the issues to the team and assign it to Evan if necessary.
 
  • Like
Reactions: flare

Stealth923

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
345
375
233
hmm one of my wallets has been left open for 9 hours and still hasnt finished denominating and has locked coins. Not sure if its a bug yet or denomination just takes alot longer now.

Will leave it overnight and see what happens by morning.

Edit just tried to upload files to Jira but "Cannot attach file Debug and Wallet.zip: Unknown server error (413)"

Also My other 2 wallets finished denominating after like 6-7 hours.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

superplus

New Member
Jul 29, 2014
18
5
3
btw. shouldn't coins switch to total balance after 6 confs?
i have unconfirmed ones showing up in total after 1 confirmation..
it confused me a bit because when i try to send non anonymous funds the unconfirmed ones are included in the balance shown (non-anon-funds) but it says not enough funds..
 
Last edited by a moderator:

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
I have noticed denominated fund has a duff.
Does a duff have special meaning ?

 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
What a amazing processing~! Great work~!

There is a little problem that puzzle me. Although now my qt version is 10.12.21. But the thing happened with 10.12.19. It's about 20 hours ago. Why it cost so much for denomination?
View attachment 346
The tx of 800 Darksend Denomination is c2d3a8010655c98648f80ca2395545bf53f3fe0393066091ef58616fc4d14bbf-000

Edit: more detail
View attachment 348

hope that may help~

Just running this qt in the testnet all night and working on my bussiness then found this when i update to the 10.12.21.

I can provide the wallet and debug.log if needed.;)
Yeah, send them over please. [email protected]
 
  • Like
Reactions: chaeplin and Raico

Raico

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
May 28, 2014
138
142
193
Yeah, send them over please. [email protected]
Thanks Evan, I'll send it to you when i get home~ ETA, 4 hours.

Here is some background in advanced:

Version: qt :10.12.19; MN: 10.12.19
running all night (day)
wallet with no passwd.
Darksend rounds = 8


I'll @ you after sending~

Need any information just let me know. :)

Edit:
Hi eduffield , Sorry for the late reply. Just got home and sent.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Good morning! Windows wallet v.21 still has this problem:

upload_2014-8-12_9-51-27.png

As you can see, there are 0 Anonymous DRK, and plenty of Non-Anonymous DRK but it won't send. Funny thing is if I use "No Preference" then it will send.

Edit: I use the same wallet.dat with the money left over from the previous version.
 

MangledBlue

Well-known Member
Jun 28, 2014
1,246
678
183
USA
V.21 will only allow me to input 9999DRK in the Option>Main>Amount of Darkcoin to keep anonymized

Is that suppose to be like that?
I thought the "limit" was lifted.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
(To Be Cont'd)... So, because my wallet would not do anymore denomination with that amount, and I could not send by using "Non-Anonymous funds", I went in option and disabled DS. Restarted the wallet and to my surprise this is what I got:

upload_2014-8-12_10-50-7.png

All of the coins suddenly got anonymized!

Edit: And I was able to Darksend some coins away (using Anonymous Funds) despite the DS feature is disabled.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

mbilker

Member
Aug 7, 2014
55
8
48
Anybody else's wallet taking a long time to start denominating?

Used an existing wallet.dat and started up the new version (in windows) -- set the number of rounds to 5 and the min anon funds value to over my total wallet balance -- send some coin between wallets then have waited about 20 minutes to this point. Whereas previous versions I got my first denomination fee within 5 minutes, with this version both wallets show no action.

Issue? Or am I not aware of something that needs to be done to get the newest version to start denomination?

I see a lot of "entries(1/2)" and "waiting for more entries(1/2)" in the status readout...
My wallet is still having that problem
 

mbilker

Member
Aug 7, 2014
55
8
48
Code:
2014-08-12 14:56:53 dssu - message doesn't match current masternode - [::]:0 != 211.99.224.173:19999
Does anyone still get this message? I am getting this on my MN running v0.10.12.21-beta (flare's build 20).
The MN config is
Code:
rpcuser=darkcoinrpc
rpcpassword=<REMOVED>
daemon=1
testnet=1
onlynet=IPv4
masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=<REMOVED>
masternodeaddr=66.172.33.248:19999
 

mbilker

Member
Aug 7, 2014
55
8
48
Code:
2014-08-12 14:56:53 dssu - message doesn't match current masternode - [::]:0 != 211.99.224.173:19999
Does anyone still get this message? I am getting this on my MN running v0.10.12.21-beta (flare's build 20, linux 64-bit).
 

JGCMiner

Moderator
Moderator
Jun 8, 2014
360
211
113
Code:
2014-08-12 14:56:53 dssu - message doesn't match current masternode - [::]:0 != 211.99.224.173:19999
Does anyone still get this message? I am getting this on my MN running v0.10.12.21-beta (flare's build 20, linux 64-bit).
Yes I have a lot of that in my debug log.
 

Lariondos

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 8, 2014
89
61
158
Another issue with the GUI causing weird behavior of the client. Tested wit Win32, 0.10.12.21:
The number of darksend rounds in settings resets to 1 with every client restart. (Should the minimum number of rounds not be 2?)
With this wrong setting, I got some change (22 tDRK) to denomitate. After one successful round the corresponding inputs were locked and the client tried to process round 2. After 4 hours and 6 unsuccessfull denomitation rounds with fees, I stopped the client.
Directly after restart, the amount of anonymized funds increased by 22 tDRK. Everything seemed to be ok now. But If I check the inputs with coin control, the 22 tDRK are still at 1 round, leaving them unready for anonymous transfers.

Edit: It looks like the fallback to 1 round setting only takes place if darksend disabled is checked.

Edit2: After correction of the settings,enabling darksend and watching 5 more denominate transactions with fees, my 22 tDRK change is at 2 rounds. Looks like the anonymized balance sometimes includes even funds denominated once.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: clayop
Status
Not open for further replies.