Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.12.x RC4 Testing

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Jul 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Hmmm. It just started -- about 1 hour after I sent fresh coin. I wonder what causes the huge variation? Maybe just not enough people denominating...
     
  2. elbereth

    elbereth Active Member
    Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    466
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Dash Address:
    XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
    Love the new design. Will get some testing done with a fresh darkcoin-qt on Windows from work.

    Edit: First run on the laptop makes the program freeze (probably the background generation of 1000 new keys). Can we still foresee a progress bar or something while generating the new keys on a fresh wallet? [JIRA --> http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-6 ]
     
    #1862 elbereth, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  3. borkanagar

    borkanagar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    One beer orange juice from me, too. Enjoy!
     
    #1863 borkanagar, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  4. CODERsp

    CODERsp Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Don't give beer to developers until RC4 release or we'll not get it until it ends)))))
     
    • Like Like x 3
  5. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Thanks! I finally found it - didn't thought that I have to hover EXACTLY over the arrow ("v") :confused:
     
  6. jpr

    jpr Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    133
    I miss the New Posts button :)
     
  7. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Spoke too soon. Only 1 round complete in going on 2 hours now. I'm thinking that there is a bug in this new pairing somewhere as all the previous versions were much quicker.
     
  8. dotnetmin

    dotnetmin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Same here
     
  9. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Fixed when? The .21 wallet does not denominate as reported earlier.

    [​IMG]

    To reproduce just send a DS+ transaction and wait if it starts denominating after or not.
     
  10. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Bump, this is critical.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. BelStar

    BelStar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    86
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Friendly reminder to use the bugtracker that flare was kind enough to set up:

     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Looks like Credit part is missing.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    If we would use the github tracker darkcoin would get a better ranking on coingecko :'-(
    Jira is so bloated :''-(
    Just sayin' :'''-(


    :D
     
  14. Stealth923

    Stealth923 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    233
    hmm one of my wallets has been left open for 9 hours and still hasnt finished denominating and has locked coins. Not sure if its a bug yet or denomination just takes alot longer now.
    [​IMG]
    Will leave it overnight and see what happens by morning.

    Edit just tried to upload files to Jira but "Cannot attach file Debug and Wallet.zip: Unknown server error (413)"

    Also My other 2 wallets finished denominating after like 6-7 hours.
     
    #1874 Stealth923, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
  15. superplus

    superplus New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    btw. shouldn't coins switch to total balance after 6 confs?
    i have unconfirmed ones showing up in total after 1 confirmation..
    it confused me a bit because when i try to send non anonymous funds the unconfirmed ones are included in the balance shown (non-anon-funds) but it says not enough funds..
     
    #1875 superplus, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
  16. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    I have noticed denominated fund has a duff.
    Does a duff have special meaning ?

    [​IMG]
     
  17. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Yeah, send them over please. [email protected]
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. Raico

    Raico Well-known Member
    Foundation Member Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Thanks Evan, I'll send it to you when i get home~ ETA, 4 hours.

    Here is some background in advanced:

    Version: qt :10.12.19; MN: 10.12.19
    running all night (day)
    wallet with no passwd.
    Darksend rounds = 8


    I'll @ you after sending~

    Need any information just let me know. :)

    Edit:
    Hi eduffield , Sorry for the late reply. Just got home and sent.
     
    #1878 Raico, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
  19. LonnieDRR

    LonnieDRR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    78
    agreed. I can even get the forums button to expand on my iPad... Love the new look but the first thing i noticed was the missing new posts button
     
  20. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    #1880 chaeplin, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
    • Like Like x 2
  21. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Good morning! Windows wallet v.21 still has this problem:

    upload_2014-8-12_9-51-27.png

    As you can see, there are 0 Anonymous DRK, and plenty of Non-Anonymous DRK but it won't send. Funny thing is if I use "No Preference" then it will send.

    Edit: I use the same wallet.dat with the money left over from the previous version.
     
  22. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    678
    Trophy Points:
    183
    V.21 will only allow me to input 9999DRK in the Option>Main>Amount of Darkcoin to keep anonymized

    Is that suppose to be like that?
    I thought the "limit" was lifted.
     
  23. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
  24. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    (To Be Cont'd)... So, because my wallet would not do anymore denomination with that amount, and I could not send by using "Non-Anonymous funds", I went in option and disabled DS. Restarted the wallet and to my surprise this is what I got:

    upload_2014-8-12_10-50-7.png

    All of the coins suddenly got anonymized!

    Edit: And I was able to Darksend some coins away (using Anonymous Funds) despite the DS feature is disabled.
     
    #1884 moli, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
  25. mbilker

    mbilker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My wallet is still having that problem
     
  26. dotnetmin

    dotnetmin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Looks like evan did some changes within the last hour. Denominating is working again for my wallet
     
  27. mbilker

    mbilker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Code:
    2014-08-12 14:56:53 dssu - message doesn't match current masternode - [::]:0 != 211.99.224.173:19999
    Does anyone still get this message? I am getting this on my MN running v0.10.12.21-beta (flare's build 20).
    The MN config is
    Code:
    rpcuser=darkcoinrpc
    rpcpassword=<REMOVED>
    daemon=1
    testnet=1
    onlynet=IPv4
    masternode=1
    masternodeprivkey=<REMOVED>
    masternodeaddr=66.172.33.248:19999
     
  28. mbilker

    mbilker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Code:
    2014-08-12 14:56:53 dssu - message doesn't match current masternode - [::]:0 != 211.99.224.173:19999
    Does anyone still get this message? I am getting this on my MN running v0.10.12.21-beta (flare's build 20, linux 64-bit).
     
  29. JGCMiner

    JGCMiner Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes I have a lot of that in my debug log.
     
  30. Lariondos

    Lariondos Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Another issue with the GUI causing weird behavior of the client. Tested wit Win32, 0.10.12.21:
    The number of darksend rounds in settings resets to 1 with every client restart. (Should the minimum number of rounds not be 2?)
    With this wrong setting, I got some change (22 tDRK) to denomitate. After one successful round the corresponding inputs were locked and the client tried to process round 2. After 4 hours and 6 unsuccessfull denomitation rounds with fees, I stopped the client.
    Directly after restart, the amount of anonymized funds increased by 22 tDRK. Everything seemed to be ok now. But If I check the inputs with coin control, the 22 tDRK are still at 1 round, leaving them unready for anonymous transfers.

    Edit: It looks like the fallback to 1 round setting only takes place if darksend disabled is checked.

    Edit2: After correction of the settings,enabling darksend and watching 5 more denominate transactions with fees, my 22 tDRK change is at 2 rounds. Looks like the anonymized balance sometimes includes even funds denominated once.
     
    #1890 Lariondos, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.