Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.12.x RC4 Testing

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Jul 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dotnetmin

    dotnetmin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Finally 3000 tDRk anon after 9h with rounds = 4 and no more the 0.001DRK transaction fees for a single one ( V10.12.21 )
    It stuck around 4-5 h without doing nothing
     
  2. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
  3. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  4. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133

    I didn't say I can follow, and didn't write any specific address.


    I suggest fee has problem. Fee use changed address again and again.
    (0.125 -> 0.124 --> 0.123 -->....)

    I think anonymous transactions and darksend rounds should use denominated 0.01 for fee not 0.125.
     
    #1895 chaeplin, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
    • Like Like x 7
  5. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    ****** Please Update To 10.12.22 or 9.12.22 *******

    All fees will use 0.001 sized inputs (they have no change so you can't follow them), all transactions now should look like this one: http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/tx/ce0ea2bdf630233955d459489b6f764e0d0bbe9e8a62531dd2a14b455626b59c

    - Client now creates fee sizes inputs for use in darksend denomination phases to improve anonymity
    - new rpc command erasetransaction. Some users have reported non-confirming transactions due to opening their wallet at multiple locations. This can and will create double spent transactions that will not confirm. erasetransaction is for removing them.
    - SplitUpMoney can only execute every 10 blocks now.
    - removed matching masternode debugging messages, that's not really an error
    - Client now prioritises sending denominated funds back into Darksend. This will improve anonymity and help to respect the "anonymize darkcoin" amount in the configuration.
    - fixed a bug where masternodes send failed transactions
    - changed max to 100k in configuration
    - added a warning message to startup (delete ~/.darkcoin/.agree_to_tou to see it)
    - found a bug causing inputs to get locked forever.
    - Darksend now checks diskspace before sending anything to a masternode.
    - incrementing protocol version to knock all old clients off

    Stable Binaries
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoind

    RC4 Binaries ( masternodes / auto-denom )
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoind
     
    • Like Like x 9
  6. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    CI-builds for v0.9.12.22-g2e35234

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/DWD-DRK/QTL/build-97/gitian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...oin-bin/32/darkcoin-0.9.12.22-win32-setup.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRK-81/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoind

    CI-builds for v0.10.12.22-g0c9e20d

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...arkcoin-rc-darkcoin-qt-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...coin-rc-darkcoind-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRKRC-18/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin-rc/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoind
     
    • Like Like x 4
  7. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Horribly underpaid MN 149.255.109.167 updated! :tongue:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. defunctec

    defunctec Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Warning message needs 'of' imo

    Darksend uses a very large keypool and goes through keys quite rapidly. This means that you need to make backups more frequently than with other wallets, because when it anonymizes your funds a lot transactions happen in the background. To be safe make a new backup after each time your anonymized threshold of funds is reached.

    Sound better?

    Darksend uses a very large keypool and goes through keys quite rapidly. This means that you need to make backups more frequently than with other wallets, because when it anonymizes your funds a lot of transactions happen in the background. To be safe make a new backup after each time your anonymized threshold of funds is reached.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  9. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    masternode list in qt client coming up empty on v0.10.12.22-beta

    edit: deleted everything except wallet.dat in testnet3 folder and after resync looking better
    {
    "108.61.84.37:19999" : 1,
    "54.183.79.141:19999" : 1,
    "54.191.87.83:19999" : 1,
    "54.208.138.69:19999" : 1,
    "149.255.109.167:19999" : 1,
    "54.64.7.206:19999" : 1,
    "184.73.179.196:19999" : 1
    }
     
    #1900 thelonecrouton, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
  10. illodin

    illodin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Could the 100 (?) key/address number that is always available be increased to 1000 for example to prevent the need for constant backups?
     
  11. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Already is according to getinfo in my client:

    {
    "version" : 101222,
    "protocolversion" : 70032,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 3381.62500093,
    "anonymized_balance" : 3381.00000093,
    "blocks" : 13568,
    "timeoffset" : 12,
    "connections" : 9,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 0.15782021,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1407818700,
    "keypoolsize" : 1001,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00001000,
    "errors" : ""
    }
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    The keypool size in RC4 is already increased to 1000 - that's why the first startup takes so long that we will have to introduce a progress bar

    --> http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-6

    :)
     
  13. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    • Like Like x 6
  14. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    CI-builds for v0.9.12.22-g2e35234

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/DWD-DRK/QTL/build-97/gitian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...oin-bin/32/darkcoin-0.9.12.20-win32-setup.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRK-81/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoind

    CI-builds for v0.10.12.22-g5f9dcde

    Windows 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...arkcoin-rc-darkcoin-qt-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...coin-rc-darkcoind-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe

    Mac OS X:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRKRC-19/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin-rc/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

    Linux 32bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

    Linux 64bit:
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
    http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoind
     
    • Like Like x 3
  15. defunctec

    defunctec Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Can i has tdrk please

    n1KLwnazKmwo1EN6mUxfVh4xNuZWqUYCCJ
     
  16. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  17. defunctec

    defunctec Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    The box that usually appears on the right hand side is not there for me. I cannot withdraw coins because of it.
    Sometimes it works, most it doesn't. Also, I'm sure someone else mentioned this same problem. :)
     
  18. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    sent 1234.56
     
  19. defunctec

    defunctec Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Thanks, i have plenty now. Auto denom started not long ago. v nice
     
  20. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Did someone report this to teamer yet? On my iPhone the box isn't visible though...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I sent you 249.999 tdrk 9 minutes ago but it still says 0 confirmations.

    Edit: phew.. 1 confirmation now
     
  22. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Blocks average 2.5 mins but often take (sometimes a lot) longer.
     
  23. defunctec

    defunctec Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
     
  24. DrkMiner

    DrkMiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Windows ver .22

    4000 K DRK from faucet.
    setup: 6 rounds, keep 500 Anonymized.

    All 4000 K were denominated. Why is that when I asked for only 500?

    480 DRK are being anonymized now.... guess thats the closest to 500. What is the percent (+/-) from the specified amount that will be finally anony?

    Edit: have 3500 DRK available now. Why I can't send DRK now? Balance is 0.00.
    Do we have to wait until the anony for the 480 is finished?
     
    #1915 DrkMiner, Aug 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 13, 2014
  25. TsuyokuNaritai

    TsuyokuNaritai Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    103
    This code inherited from BTC might need looked at in net.cpp:

    addrConnect = CService("74.208.43.192", 80); // www.showmyip.com

    See here and here for details. TL;DR - apparently joining clients are trying to swap info about their IPs with some random estate agents.

    [Edit: Separate post for this here].
     
    #1916 TsuyokuNaritai, Aug 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 13, 2014
  26. Stealth923

    Stealth923 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    233
    You need to wait for your denominated coins to go through the number of rounds that you set before its listed as anomyized. Not sure if this answers your question but I recall Evan stating that the keep anonymized value was more of a guideline rather than a hard set value.
     
  27. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Latest wallet is struggling to find other parties to pool with, spends most of its time waiting for a 2nd input.
     
  28. BelStar

    BelStar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    86
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Small detail: the 'help' function in the console shows: 'erasetransactions <txid>' with transactions plural (s)
     
  29. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    ****** Please Update To 10.12.23 or 9.12.23 *******

    - Fixed an issue with pairing, hopefully it should be faster now
    - The client can now recongize it's out of fee inputs and make some more.
    - erasetransaction help (thanks BelStar)
    - inc protocol to kick off old versions

    Stable Binaries
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoind

    RC4 Binaries ( masternodes / auto-denom )
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoind
     
    #1920 eduffield, Aug 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 13, 2014
    • Like Like x 8
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.