v0.10.12.x RC4 Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

dotnetmin

Member
Jun 21, 2014
56
19
48
Looks like evan did some changes within the last hour. Denominating is working again for my wallet
Finally 3000 tDRk anon after 9h with rounds = 4 and no more the 0.001DRK transaction fees for a single one ( V10.12.21 )
It stuck around 4-5 h without doing nothing
 

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133

I didn't say I can follow, and didn't write any specific address.


I suggest fee has problem. Fee use changed address again and again.
(0.125 -> 0.124 --> 0.123 -->....)

I think anonymous transactions and darksend rounds should use denominated 0.01 for fee not 0.125.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
****** Please Update To 10.12.22 or 9.12.22 *******

All fees will use 0.001 sized inputs (they have no change so you can't follow them), all transactions now should look like this one: http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/tx/ce0ea2bdf630233955d459489b6f764e0d0bbe9e8a62531dd2a14b455626b59c

- Client now creates fee sizes inputs for use in darksend denomination phases to improve anonymity
- new rpc command erasetransaction. Some users have reported non-confirming transactions due to opening their wallet at multiple locations. This can and will create double spent transactions that will not confirm. erasetransaction is for removing them.
- SplitUpMoney can only execute every 10 blocks now.
- removed matching masternode debugging messages, that's not really an error
- Client now prioritises sending denominated funds back into Darksend. This will improve anonymity and help to respect the "anonymize darkcoin" amount in the configuration.
- fixed a bug where masternodes send failed transactions
- changed max to 100k in configuration
- added a warning message to startup (delete ~/.darkcoin/.agree_to_tou to see it)
- found a bug causing inputs to get locked forever.
- Darksend now checks diskspace before sending anything to a masternode.
- incrementing protocol version to knock all old clients off

Stable Binaries
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoind

RC4 Binaries ( masternodes / auto-denom )
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoind
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
****** Please Update To 10.12.22 or 9.12.22 *******

All fees will use 0.001 sized inputs (they have no change so you can't follow them), all transactions now should look like this one: http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/tx/ce0ea2bdf630233955d459489b6f764e0d0bbe9e8a62531dd2a14b455626b59c

- Client now creates fee sizes inputs for use in darksend denomination phases to improve anonymity
- new rpc command erasetransaction. Some users have reported non-confirming transactions due to opening their wallet at multiple locations. This can and will create double spent transactions that will not confirm. erasetransaction is for removing them.
- SplitUpMoney can only execute every 10 blocks now.
- removed matching masternode debugging messages, that's not really an error
- Client now prioritises sending denominated funds back into Darksend. This will improve anonymity and help to respect the "anonymize darkcoin" amount in the configuration.
- fixed a bug where masternodes send failed transactions
- changed max to 100k in configuration
- added a warning message to startup (delete ~/.darkcoin/.agree_to_tou to see it)
- found a bug causing inputs to get locked forever.
- Darksend now checks diskspace before sending anything to a masternode.
- incrementing protocol version to knock all old clients off

Stable Binaries
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoind

RC4 Binaries ( masternodes / auto-denom )
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoind
CI-builds for v0.9.12.22-g2e35234

Windows 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/DWD-DRK/QTL/build-97/gitian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...oin-bin/32/darkcoin-0.9.12.22-win32-setup.exe

Mac OS X:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRK-81/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

Linux 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

Linux 64bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoind

CI-builds for v0.10.12.22-g0c9e20d

Windows 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...arkcoin-rc-darkcoin-qt-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...coin-rc-darkcoind-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe

Mac OS X:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRKRC-18/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin-rc/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

Linux 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

Linux 64bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoind
 

defunctec

Member
Jul 11, 2014
103
36
78
****** Please Update To 10.12.22 or 9.12.22 *******

All fees will use 0.001 sized inputs (they have no change so you can't follow them), all transactions now should look like this one: http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/tx/ce0ea2bdf630233955d459489b6f764e0d0bbe9e8a62531dd2a14b455626b59c

- Client now creates fee sizes inputs for use in darksend denomination phases to improve anonymity
- new rpc command erasetransaction. Some users have reported non-confirming transactions due to opening their wallet at multiple locations. This can and will create double spent transactions that will not confirm. erasetransaction is for removing them.
- SplitUpMoney can only execute every 10 blocks now.
- removed matching masternode debugging messages, that's not really an error
- Client now prioritises sending denominated funds back into Darksend. This will improve anonymity and help to respect the "anonymize darkcoin" amount in the configuration.
- fixed a bug where masternodes send failed transactions
- changed max to 100k in configuration
- added a warning message to startup (delete ~/.darkcoin/.agree_to_tou to see it)
- found a bug causing inputs to get locked forever.
- Darksend now checks diskspace before sending anything to a masternode.
- incrementing protocol version to knock all old clients off

Stable Binaries
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoind

RC4 Binaries ( masternodes / auto-denom )
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoind
Warning message needs 'of' imo

Darksend uses a very large keypool and goes through keys quite rapidly. This means that you need to make backups more frequently than with other wallets, because when it anonymizes your funds a lot transactions happen in the background. To be safe make a new backup after each time your anonymized threshold of funds is reached.

Sound better?

Darksend uses a very large keypool and goes through keys quite rapidly. This means that you need to make backups more frequently than with other wallets, because when it anonymizes your funds a lot of transactions happen in the background. To be safe make a new backup after each time your anonymized threshold of funds is reached.
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
masternode list in qt client coming up empty on v0.10.12.22-beta

edit: deleted everything except wallet.dat in testnet3 folder and after resync looking better
{
"108.61.84.37:19999" : 1,
"54.183.79.141:19999" : 1,
"54.191.87.83:19999" : 1,
"54.208.138.69:19999" : 1,
"149.255.109.167:19999" : 1,
"54.64.7.206:19999" : 1,
"184.73.179.196:19999" : 1
}
 
Last edited by a moderator:

illodin

Member
Apr 26, 2014
122
71
78
Could the 100 (?) key/address number that is always available be increased to 1000 for example to prevent the need for constant backups?
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
Could the 100 (?) key/address number that is always available be increased to 1000 for example to prevent the need for constant backups?
Already is according to getinfo in my client:

{
"version" : 101222,
"protocolversion" : 70032,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 3381.62500093,
"anonymized_balance" : 3381.00000093,
"blocks" : 13568,
"timeoffset" : 12,
"connections" : 9,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 0.15782021,
"testnet" : true,
"keypoololdest" : 1407818700,
"keypoolsize" : 1001,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00001000,
"errors" : ""
}
 
  • Like
Reactions: vertoe

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
****** Please Update To 10.12.22 or 9.12.22 *******

DS+ was broken, please redownload if you're anonymizing money

Stable Binaries
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoind

RC4 Binaries ( masternodes / auto-denom )
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoind
CI-builds for v0.9.12.22-g2e35234

Windows 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/DWD-DRK/QTL/build-97/gitian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-win-darkcoin-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...oin-bin/32/darkcoin-0.9.12.20-win32-setup.exe

Mac OS X:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRK-81/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

Linux 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

Linux 64bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/BL-DRK/QTL/build-76/gitian-linux-darkcoin-bin/bin/64/darkcoind

CI-builds for v0.10.12.22-g5f9dcde

Windows 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...arkcoin-rc-darkcoin-qt-bin/32/darkcoin-qt.exe
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...coin-rc-darkcoind-bin/32/daemon/darkcoind.exe

Mac OS X:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/browse/DOD-DRKRC-19/artifact/QTL/gitian-osx-darkcoin-rc/DarkCoin-Qt.dmg

Linux 32bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/32/darkcoind

Linux 64bit:
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...tian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoin-qt
http://bamboo.darkcoin.qa/artifact/...gitian-linux-darkcoin-rc-bin/bin/64/darkcoind
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
The box that usually appears on the right hand side is not there for me. I cannot withdraw coins because of it.
Sometimes it works, most it doesn't. Also, I'm sure someone else mentioned this same problem. :)
Did someone report this to teamer yet? On my iPhone the box isn't visible though...
 
  • Like
Reactions: teamer

DrkMiner

Member
Jun 7, 2014
204
63
88
Windows ver .22

4000 K DRK from faucet.
setup: 6 rounds, keep 500 Anonymized.

All 4000 K were denominated. Why is that when I asked for only 500?

480 DRK are being anonymized now.... guess thats the closest to 500. What is the percent (+/-) from the specified amount that will be finally anony?

Edit: have 3500 DRK available now. Why I can't send DRK now? Balance is 0.00.
Do we have to wait until the anony for the 480 is finished?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TsuyokuNaritai

Active Member
May 24, 2014
181
102
103
This code inherited from BTC might need looked at in net.cpp:

addrConnect = CService("74.208.43.192", 80); // www.showmyip.com

See here and here for details. TL;DR - apparently joining clients are trying to swap info about their IPs with some random estate agents.

[Edit: Separate post for this here].
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Stealth923

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
347
381
233
Windows ver .22

4000 K DRK from faucet.
setup: 6 rounds, keep 500 Anonymized.

All 4000 K were denominated. Why is that when I asked for only 500?

480 DRK are being anonymized now.... guess thats the closest to 500. What is the percent (+/-) from the specified amount that will be finally anony?

Edit: have 3500 DRK available now. Why I can't send DRK now? Balance is 0.00.
Do we have to wait until the anony for the 480 is finished?
You need to wait for your denominated coins to go through the number of rounds that you set before its listed as anomyized. Not sure if this answers your question but I recall Evan stating that the keep anonymized value was more of a guideline rather than a hard set value.
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
Latest wallet is struggling to find other parties to pool with, spends most of its time waiting for a 2nd input.
 

BelStar

Member
Apr 17, 2014
76
86
58
****** Please Update To 10.12.22 or 9.12.22 *******
- new rpc command erasetransaction. Some users have reported non-confirming transactions due to opening their wallet at multiple locations. This can and will create double spent transactions that will not confirm. erasetransaction is for removing them.
Small detail: the 'help' function in the console shows: 'erasetransactions <txid>' with transactions plural (s)
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
****** Please Update To 10.12.23 or 9.12.23 *******

- Fixed an issue with pairing, hopefully it should be faster now
- The client can now recongize it's out of fee inputs and make some more.
- erasetransaction help (thanks BelStar)
- inc protocol to kick off old versions

Stable Binaries
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/master-rc4/darkcoind

RC4 Binaries ( masternodes / auto-denom )
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc4/darkcoind
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Status
Not open for further replies.