Masternode Android Monitor

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
give the option to display DRK address or MN name or even both.

In version 1.0 when I get paid i get a notice. when i click on that it links to the explore. clicking "back" to return to the previous screen loads a blank screen.

another idea.... QR reader to add the address. no need to type. Just scan the QR from the explorer page. to enter an address.
To be honest, I was being lazy with the notification click. It's not good enough really. I will redo that bit soon. Have proper information built into the app.

The QR idea is brilliant. I hate copying and pasting the addresses in.

Just waiting to hear from Play Store about getting it back listed. I will re-publish with as much of these improvements in as poss. Thanks loads for all the ideas coming in.
 
  • Like
Reactions: splawik21

DrkMiner

Member
Jun 7, 2014
204
63
88
I delete v 1.0 than tried to get 1.1. now its not in the store. Do you have a link where i could download it?
 

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
I delete v 1.0 than tried to get 1.1. now its not in the store. Do you have a link where i could download it?
Yeh of course, here you go.

That is the last version published before it was taken down. I would have just posted a link like that in the first place, but thought people might not want to install unless it wasn't through the Play Store.
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,923
1,284
1,283
ahhh i need a new phone anyway...
entering on your link my phone tells me to updateto new explorer because this link icant be seen good with explorer i have.

once i want to download the explorer to android tells me my phone is not compatible :D ahhh life....

will wait meaby on play shop once you add it there....what do you think?
 

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
ahhh i need a new phone anyway...
entering on your link my phone tells me to updateto new explorer because this link icant be seen good with explorer i have.

once i want to download the explorer to android tells me my phone is not compatible :D ahhh life....

will wait meaby on play shop once you add it there....what do you think?
Ahh, it's probably because it's a Mega link. You can try this if you want, but no problem if you want to wait. I'll keep you updated on what happens with Play Store.
 
  • Like
Reactions: splawik21

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
ahhh i need a new phone anyway...
entering on your link my phone tells me to updateto new explorer because this link icant be seen good with explorer i have.

once i want to download the explorer to android tells me my phone is not compatible :D ahhh life....

will wait meaby on play shop once you add it there....what do you think?
That may actually not work at all, sorry. Just saw that there may be a problem with the listview I used on v10, which is your version of Android.
 
  • Like
Reactions: yidakee

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
I should be getting a freebie tablet soon. Have no clue what specs. First time into the Android world... hope it works ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: calnaughtonjnr

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
I should be getting a freebie tablet soon. Have no clue what specs. First time into the Android world... hope it works ;)
I think as long as it's Android 4.+, it should be sweet. I just re-published to Play Store with their required edit so think it should be all good now. Added Scan QR to add address, sum of Masternode balances with count and DRK > USD exchange rate from Bitfinex. Thanks to DrkMiner and splawik21 for helping with ideas. Will be adding the rest too plus notification click bug.
 

DrkMiner

Member
Jun 7, 2014
204
63
88
Great! Please inform us when its on the play store.

Edit: The app is on play store.

Love the QR :)

1. Renaming the MN would be great
2. Replace the start/stop notify with a switch. Make it more clear if it on or off.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

oaxaca

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jul 8, 2014
573
832
263
Great job on the app. When I click "settings" nothing happens. What options do you have currently? My vote would be for an "offline" status indicator.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: calnaughtonjnr

tungfa

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Apr 9, 2014
8,906
6,729
1,283
what is the link on the play store please !?
tx
 

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
what is the link on the play store please !?
tx
New link is here and in my sig. Took a few hours to show up in the Play Store.


Great job on the app. When I click "settings" nothing happens. What options do you have currently? My vote would be for an "offline" status indicator.
Settings should be finished on next update. I probably should have removed it really but just forgot. It will have time delay between updates and notification preferences. Offline status is definitely coming. I just had to work out how to Parse JSON, which I hadn't done before. I've sorted that now though and have tested getting all the data needed. Will be as quick as I can getting that published :D
 

tungfa

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Apr 9, 2014
8,906
6,729
1,283
should I wait for the next update or are you solid ?
(ready for a promotion ?)
 

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
should I wait for the next update or are you solid ?
(ready for a promotion ?)
I think maybe I should get the bug that DrkMiner found that loads a blank screen before linking to the explorer.darkcoin page. It is what loads when you click the notification to say you've been paid. I can have that fixed a bit later on and re-published. Everything else really can wait. They would be genuine update features I think.
 
  • Like
Reactions: tungfa

DrkMiner

Member
Jun 7, 2014
204
63
88
Could you make the font larger?
fitting the DRK address on screen isn't leaving much room for larger font i guess....
or give the option to enlarge the screen (pinch).
 

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
Could you make the font larger?
fitting the DRK address on screen isn't leaving much room for larger font i guess....
or give the option to enlarge the screen (pinch).
On the summary page? Yeh, its pretty small. I'm redoing that listview to put other MN info in. I'm thinking about making that text the full width and having status and balance, etc on a row underneath and have each record's info bordered off to separate.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
should I wait for the next update or are you solid ?
(ready for a promotion ?)
Update is now available. Only had today testing it, but it looks good. Haven't had any problems so far...

Will have more comprehensive MN details by the end of the week.
 
  • Like
Reactions: tungfa

DrkMiner

Member
Jun 7, 2014
204
63
88
When you have several MN's get paid the old notifications are being overwritten by the new ones.

Think you should display all the notifications. Like that you know what node was paid. Now you will see only the last payment only.
 

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
When you have several MN's get paid the old notifications are being overwritten by the new ones.

Think you should display all the notifications. Like that you know what node was paid. Now you will see only the last payment only.
Stack them on top each other? Yeh, no problem. I guess I didn't really think about that situation happening.

My app keeps crashing - ugh
Sorry about that MangledBlue. Would it be OK to get your MN addresses and Android version please and I will take a look.
 

calnaughtonjnr

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 25, 2014
221
157
203
I have not placed any MN addresses into it yet
V: 2.1
V2.1 says that it is API level 7 and I think the minimum for the app is level 16 (V4.1). I didn't think it would even let you download it on the PlayStore because of the minimum requirements. I read before that there is a problem with the listview adapter (that holds the MNs) on any device below API level 11 (V3.0, Honeycomb).

Any update? I'd love to see "MN just went offline" alerts.
Sorry for taking so long. I've had to put this temporarily on the back burner. I Just need to get some other work done before Christmas. I did get IP address and status showing in the MN list successfully. I will work on getting the status checked as part of the background service soon though :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: tungfa

oaxaca

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jul 8, 2014
573
832
263
Uptimerobot to your port and you'll get an email when it goes offline/online.
Uptimerobot freaks out too much. I'm getting up-down-up-down all the time while the MN is still hanging tough. Lot's of false alarms.