Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

iBeLink™ DM384M ASIC Dash Miner

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussions (ASIC / GPU / CPU)' started by iBeLink, Feb 18, 2016.

  1. andhum

    andhum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    58
    All on a gold plate?
    please check your self- https://www.nicehash.com/?p=calc
     
  2. andhum

    andhum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    58
    change hardware to custom, in x11 input your hashrate you wish to check,cost,power & electricity cost and all others algo to zero
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. tuppydog

    tuppydog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Dash Address:
    XhyHv1cs4T54kD1HXVY7kYZMqo2Kg8hWu4
    IBlink, I keep having the miner stop after about 12hrs, is there a setting I should be putting in for timing?
     
  4. Rabinovitch

    Rabinovitch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Come on... I know how to use Hisehash calculator. But I'd like to hear a first-hand info. I do not trust to any calculators. Only real payments of real equipment.
     
  5. Rabinovitch

    Rabinovitch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I gues you have no this miner in hands... Am I right? Otherwise it would not be so hard to share your past day results.
     
  6. andhum

    andhum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Come on...
    You are not right and if you read all treads about you will know, not guess that I own some.
    check this tread https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/ibelink-asic-miner.8218/
    Nicehash calculator is good enough but you never can calculate that much upfront, if you want to take that numbers and think only now about to purchase some hardware.
    Approximate ROI from 26 days a month a go grow to 36 days now showing by calculator but real from my recent calculation is about 39days or so.
    Still ok as miner from first batch paid him self twice so now supporting batch 2 to be paid out and this is my calculation.
    I hope this help
     
  7. DualMiner

    DualMiner New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I would like to give you an update from DualMiner.com. All the iBeLink DM384 Dash/X11 Miners that we were ordered in April have been shipped and customers have received their shipment tracking numbers. The iBeLink manufacturing schedule went even better than expected. All of these miners were shipped at least 3 weeks earlier than the date we had announced! We continue our efforts to serve our customers by providing accurate ship dates and the highest quality mining equipment available.
    We are presently out of stock, we hope to be taking orders again soon. Sorry, we haven’t determined that date yet. Make sure you are on the DualMiner.com iBeLink DM384M Waiting List, we will email you when we start taking pre-orders again. Please watch the iBeLink DM384M Product Description on our website for answers to all your questions. We will communicate all information including payment terms, shipment, and other details on our website.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Rabinovitch

    Rabinovitch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    My yesterday's calculations showed ROI in 115 days (not including the electricity cost). If the payments are as low as 0.05 BTC per day for 400 Mh.
     
  9. andhum

    andhum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    58
    In your example it is about to be true, from my experience average hash speed per unit on Nicehash can be about 360-370Mh/s so even lower and varies greatly.
    As I said above, it is not that bad if someone got batch1 on time, make a profit and reinvest it on next hardware + run them together now.
    Oh, if I have free electricity will be great but not and very expensive so 3kW of power cost me daily (24h) 10 quid
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. vegasguy

    vegasguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    So received my miner. But I have no idea what firmware version it is. So for the hell of it, I clicked update and got back
    [​IMG]
     
  11. andhum

    andhum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Wow. vegasguy how you came in to dash forum, you are the KNC Titan fixer&lover ;)
    BTW - did you finally finished your promised manual about how to fix titans??? lol

    Re there isn't any info about that, all what you can read is Current version cgminer-3.5.6 that's it. Batch 1 had some update available in the beginning about implement extranonce sub for nice hash and thats all.
    There is nothing to update in batch 2 at this moment.
     
  12. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Please refer to the FAQ 9

    How to recover the mining software after crashed?

    After the miner crashed, click the [Config] button and link to the web, you can choose to update latest mining software version or roll back to last version or restore to default version and factory configuration.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. vegasguy

    vegasguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Well, Im not even sure I want to do this as what is strange is the miner is still working with these errors. My biggest concern are a couple of things , and that is that I dont even know what version im on, so it would be nice to see it displayed on the page. Also when im typing in a pool, if I take more than a few seconds , it refreshes and wipes out the data im typing. Can you please apply some sort of fix? It could be not refreshing the whole page and only the data that needs to be updated, or stop refreshing the page while a user types. We are still waiting for the open source so the community can make these "fixes themselves. Im not faulting Ibelink for buggy software, thats just how it is with all asic manufacturers, but legally you have to open source your software. If not for legal reasons, then ethical reasons, so we can fix it ourselves.

    Other than that it does what it promises. To the owners, dont look at the UI for hashrate, its way off , look at the actual pool hashrate, its more accurate. Just my experience.
     
  14. martorix

    martorix New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Guys, how do you set IP address manually?
    It only allows me to change the host name, but not IP address and I don't want DHCP to assign IP address to my miner.
     
  15. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  16. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Please update to the lastest version image, it is compatible with all previous miner box, include batch 1, off course not temperature monitor function for batch 1 due to no sensor installed.

    https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=XZglcYZtY3n4Idj9FJuDqPbBKw8Db9FzItX
     
  17. iRybin

    iRybin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Is there any way to add temp monitoring (soldering a sensor is not a problem) or this is completely impossible due to different PCB layouts? The miner has Raspberry Pi and there is an easy way to add DS18B20 tempsensor to it - so at least maybe possible to monitor temperature with them from the heatsinks?
     
  18. vegasguy

    vegasguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thank you ibelink for consistent updates. The main issue we are all having is the speed is dropping , and a reboot causes the speed to return for a few hours. It gets worse and worse without a reboot. Now I read that changing the diff can help, but since this is so new I have no idea what to set it at. My pool allows for difficulty setting. i tried diff 32 and it didnt look good. I tried .8 diff and it was stable for a few hours. So I have 3 questions:

    1. Can you add a setting to reboot if hash rate < X Mhs ? (It might be there, but the only thing I see is to send an email)
    2. What is the approximate correct diff setting for this miner? Iuse a multipoool. Can I get a range? Is it 1 or 100? Please give me an idea.
    3. Also I appreciate the img, however the update from the web function does not update. It would be nice to have an option to "update using file" so we can point to the .img file. Because now I have to open the asic to remove the card and flash it in my card reader and reassemble.
    4. Still looking for source code. What is the reason you have not released this?

    Vegas
     
    #168 vegasguy, May 16, 2016
    Last edited: May 16, 2016
  19. iRybin

    iRybin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    source code is not the only one problem - when I was examining the image on the standalone RasPi and was able to chroot and change root password (because there is NO password available for us from iBeLink and having "something" network-connected without full control over it is NEVER good) - and very strange things I've found - apt-get and netstat (!!!) were removed from the raspbian distro. These two things makes me very, very disappointed!
     
  20. vegasguy

    vegasguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    There is a reason why Ibelink have purposefully not released the source code. I dont want to speculate, except to say that it does not help their image.

    Vegas
     
  21. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
     
  22. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
  23. iRybin

    iRybin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    iBeLink, so what about removed apt-get and net-stat? And when do we get root password - at least it is needed for a back-ssh tunneling for the miners behind NAT/3G/4G connection. It works OK with A2 Terminator and AlcheMist AlcheMiner (which are Linux-powered too) - but without root access to RasPi it's impossible.
     
  24. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Sorry, it is completely impossible due to different PCB layouts to install temp sensor by yourself at batch 1.
    But miner software is compatible.
     
  25. iBeLink_1

    iBeLink_1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Sorry, our miner just provide the web interface to monitor, and no necessary service is closed for stability reason.
     
  26. iRybin

    iRybin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    netstat is a default program of any Linux distribution... to monitor network activity. The only one purpose to remove it - is if your device is doing something over network you don't wont your users to know about. It's not good.

    The best way - is to release full root access of RasPi image to users - at least we payed for the miner and we want a full control over it, but not something closed with potential backdoors... I'm not asking for a source code of the used cgminer - it's your way (will not say about GPL at the moment), but the operating system must be at full control of the user.

    And if you say about "unnecessary service" - what about samba daemon - for what purpose it is running on the miner? :) - You take our money - so be honest with us and don't put lamer bullshit in our ears about "no necessary service"...
     
    • Like Like x 2
  27. vegasguy

    vegasguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Guys Ive really played around with this and tweaked settings and added additional fans, and from what I can see on the hardware end, its a well built product that will ROI faster than any asic Ive seen. The support is strong. They are always here to answer questions. So I would give Ibelink some time to clean up some loose ends such as the "open source issue", and allow them more time to mature their software and I think this will end up becoming a great product. Overall im very pleased with my purchase. Lets allow them more time.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  28. tuppydog

    tuppydog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Dash Address:
    XhyHv1cs4T54kD1HXVY7kYZMqo2Kg8hWu4
    Vegasguy, could you let me know if your miner(s) turn off after about 10-12 hours, and if there is any sort of fix for this? Mine keep doing it, it's very annoying, that is my only beef so far with this miner... It is not heat related.
     
  29. vegasguy

    vegasguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    No mine runs 24/7. Initially the hash rate was dropping was the only problem. If I had to guess I would say faulty power supply or power supply overheating. There are small fans inside your power supply, put your hand at the back of your asic where the silver part is. That is the exhaust of your power supply. Make sure it is blowing air out the back. If its not, your fan inside the power supply is dead. Also make sure you dont have the back of the asic up against a wall , were the exhaust maybe blocked.

    Good luck
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. tuppydog

    tuppydog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Dash Address:
    XhyHv1cs4T54kD1HXVY7kYZMqo2Kg8hWu4
    Ok, got it thanks i will try this....