Help translating the darkcoin core

crowning

Well-known Member
May 29, 2014
1,415
1,997
183
Alpha Centauri Bc
Yeah I'm stunned how fast this goes. Just downloaded the translations and will review the GUI using the german translations.
Since you asked over at BTC: I also reviewed the German translations not done by me and corrected a couple of upper/lowercase errors, cut & paste errors, and tons of punctuation errors. Please download them again.

I guess in the real UI-context some changes will still be necessary.

Edit: 26 and 190 are duplicates.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

balu

Well-known Member
Dash Core Team
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Oct 9, 2014
117
239
213
Almost ready, need some help with:

18, 129

What do they do exactly? Cannot translate them literally, and don't know the meaning either :D
Otherwise, I'm ready.
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,639
3,537
1,183
Almost ready, need some help with:

18, 129

What do they do exactly? Cannot translate them literally, and don't know the meaning either :D
Otherwise, I'm ready.
18 means that function of sending money is disabled in code but wallet itself is in unlocked state and some experienced hacker/virus still can get access to your funds by scanning memory or smth like that, so no real security is provided in that mode
129 - just think of it as manual attempt of another DS round execution (I actually translated it as "manual" in Russian because it's sorter and makes more sense ;) )
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,639
3,537
1,183
well than dig through the code and check if all strings are properly encapsulated by tr() :)
hmm... I did "Tools" -> "External" -> "Linguist" -> "Update transaltions"
Code:
Updating 'src/qt/locale/darkcoin_ru.ts'...
    Found 874 source text(s) (631 new and 243 already existing)
Are you sure there is nothing left we need to translate? :rolleyes:
 

tungfa

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Apr 9, 2014
8,902
6,734
1,283
Hey guys
vertoe needs some help,
would be great if you could ship in,
please double check with him, tx

Italian Anlu
CZECH afterbush
Swedish Mr Bergstrom
Chinese Alexy
Turkish Stradan

I believe this is it
vertoe please ping me if you need anybody else
I hope everybody replies
Tx
 
  • Like
Reactions: afterbush and Anlu

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283
C`mon vertoe add confirm me as a translator @ PL part ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: tungfa

vertoe

Three of Nine
Mar 28, 2014
2,573
1,652
1,283
Unimatrix Zero One
hmm... I did "Tools" -> "External" -> "Linguist" -> "Update transaltions"
Code:
Updating 'src/qt/locale/darkcoin_ru.ts'...
    Found 874 source text(s) (631 new and 243 already existing)
Are you sure there is nothing left we need to translate? :rolleyes:
Are sou sure these are not the bitcoin ones? I used lupdate-qt4 to generate them

Code:
$ lupdate-qt4 contrib/darkcoin-qt.pro
If you can verify these are from the actual darkcoin client, feel free to push them to transferix.

Code:
$ tx push -s
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,639
3,537
1,183
Are sou sure these are not the bitcoin ones? I used lupdate-qt4 to generate them

Code:
$ lupdate-qt4 contrib/darkcoin-qt.pro
If you can verify these are from the actual darkcoin client, feel free to push them to transferix.

Code:
$ tx push -s
I'm pretty sure because tabs and some strings in UI are untranslated when I switch language in newly compiled client (with translation downloaded from transifix). You might also need to run fixed extract_strings_qt.py before lupdate-qt4 (see my PR https://github.com/darkcoin/darkcoin/pull/145 )
 
  • Like
Reactions: vertoe

droptable

Member
May 27, 2014
42
14
48
will start review when my account is accepted to the group.
(sry, had a few rough weeks, only joining now...)

---
 
Last edited by a moderator:

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283
vertoe do we have to use & in translations?
 

LucD88

Member
Aug 15, 2014
75
49
58
Reviewing Dutch, what if I find mistakes for Dutch and I edit them? Do I have to edit them for Dutch, Dutch (NL), and Dutch (BE)?

Where can I report grammar/spelling mistakes for English strings?

For example:


Shouldn't that be &Close instead of C&lose? What is that & sign doing there anyway?
 

vertoe

Three of Nine
Mar 28, 2014
2,573
1,652
1,283
Unimatrix Zero One
vertoe do we have to use & in translations?
Yes, thats a keyboard accelerator (&Close -> ALT+C)

Reviewing Dutch, what if I find mistakes for Dutch and I edit them? Do I have to edit them for Dutch, Dutch (NL), and Dutch (BE)?

Where can I report grammar/spelling mistakes for English strings?

For example:


Shouldn't that be &Close instead of C&lose? What is that & sign doing there anyway?
C&lose -> Alt+L
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283