V12 Testing Thread

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
I also closed my hot wallet for 5 minutes and re-opened... it is now receiving "Mined" fees.

I keep closing my start-many wallet (5 mins), re-open and trying star-many again, but successfully started 0 each time;
however no hanging on close - in fact, it seems to close quite quickly.
Hmm... but you did get them all started the first time?
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
This is very strange... After that wallet froze i shut it down for a few min, then restarted it, let it sit for a few min while i was doing something else, then started my 5th try and the masternodes got started fine and really fast:
00:29:47

masternode start-many


00:29:48

{
"overall" : "Successfully started 35 masternodes, failed to start 0, total 35",
"detail" : {
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN01",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN02",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN03",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN04",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN05",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN06",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN07",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN08",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN09",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN10",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN11",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN12",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN13",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN14",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN15",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN16",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN17",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN18",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN19",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN20",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN21",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN22",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN23",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN24",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN25",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN26",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN27",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN28",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN29",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN30",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN31",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN32",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN33",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN34",
"result" : "successful"
},
"status" : {
"alias" : "MN35",
"result" : "successful"
}
}
}
 

bertlebbert

Active Member
Jul 17, 2014
670
289
133
haha, I was wondering about that:
Code:
MN~01  xzb1KWJSfrFvoTSCAi6zLErohJUALXDfBF  188.165.84.230:27604  93FH4WxgUKXSgfDK3AX7kzNHR7Kuct7Y4jB5KzikhTBSm9T4uoq 8358b96f8bfecdd9cbc37af0b94a4ed693fa40e291434b29240ee201fc45cfad  1
MN~02  yCQSLR1iEfXY2biAd4hHo7vGds4XcN9Qbi  188.165.84.230:27712  91i9vzpQuqYjyFuNfm5Pcr8H2B5kNdz9otPY2vgcxoXtr23CqSH 8358b96f8bfecdd9cbc37af0b94a4ed693fa40e291434b29240ee201fc45cfad  2
MN~03  y623EVEJui3w72kA7as4woJrNR6zzg1rwF  188.165.84.230:19334  91gWPwkQ5nU9Z9e36tzwXZCjtyPvxG75sKS5S7jpWLpFzdxvFZa 8358b96f8bfecdd9cbc37af0b94a4ed693fa40e291434b29240ee201fc45cfad  3
MN_01  yJ7WWVXPCMmwhxM9kmckmaxysLpFANBrPL  188.165.84.230:23975  929hTUQCVjaeNrB6Tv5LT55NYzDEYDbvYCVfYfmdUAgzXud1VHf e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  1
MN_02  y58RmkkkA4wnqLmYkcV9kBrza2R7WJTMec  188.165.84.230:22486  91xggZ5RyyaiEDAgg9wwdoZeVWZfXcGJ6Qx3q6JGXu7qFyep6vj e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  2
MN_03  xy11GnqnPCvRWA43qt2w8HvF5VUJYUuKK1  188.165.84.230:16542  92por9RCHFpUS9ZMx468aG6rMKbg1u5zccoaiAQ7ymZS5E2rktt e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  3
MN_04  xw5F1DXwbnHxZqNrLY8hnhZqTqnxPp8rDn  188.165.84.230:19823  91uUM8URXHEoUiaq1NLtrCYTZEDfooAFmEgs5L9CAFRjbyVciyW e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  4
MN--01  yCdqqZFF9hHo5cHPidQnHYM41Dzuh8b2Wa  188.165.84.230:27256  927ZRst2azPgibCddLKxj68mksCsQvQTXBVWhpdb7JQcmALrtCd d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  1
MN--02  yD5s88yhKYcvizfHMQTJTNPRV1ueZZ44nJ  188.165.84.230:23060  92fyY7SGeWNdV3JHEzbqFh3HVrjGyfSBLJA9Bn944L9q8pN4TB4 d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  2
MN--03  y6DuksgjAbuqRf5xwXG2q5ogk5weX1tRVT  188.165.84.230:25952  93BDCygKPyft3zJFFiRmH3MaioTadEhtCfNFFaQLYbYjGbfPdXN d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  3
MN--04  xybkcZcZansbajsdSrz14eYphLuVJjhXCU  188.165.84.230:20913  92VEfg6YoTK4H8a6pBabnAcnkFWVPKtQBDLppjt1RdwjMVopzXZ d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  4
MN--05  yFkzaLp2L5ijezShADaXAjAqweStDxN6Cy  188.165.84.230:20487  93JhPbmsu8P7UQ4ZCFWWqm6ZdAbfq61qZC1iMU7XAkGibjqrnxL d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  5
 

bertlebbert

Active Member
Jul 17, 2014
670
289
133
This is very strange... After that wallet froze i shut it down for a few min, then restarted it, let it sit for a few min while i was doing something else, then started my 5th try and the masternodes got started fine and really fast:
Did you have them already started earlier, or is that the first time?
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Did you have them already started earlier, or is that the first time?
It was already started the first time. You know how wallets sometimes have to be restarted. This is what i've been testing.

LOL.. How did you get your addresses in the masternode.conf?
 

bertlebbert

Active Member
Jul 17, 2014
670
289
133
Hmm, I've had no successful starts... I'm going to edit masternode.conf... all I can think of maybe there should only be 1 space between each field (not 2 spaces like I have)... I have a script generates it for me

Edit: well, that didn't help... but if you're able to to start MNs on his cloud, I must have screwed up somewhere... I'll check
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Hmm, I've had no successful starts... I'm going to edit masternode.conf... all I can think of maybe there should only be 1 space between each field (not 2 spaces like I have)... I have a script generates it for me
Yes, only one space in between each field. No space before next line. No space at the beginning or end of the list.
 
  • Like
Reactions: bertlebbert

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
eduffield -- win32 - v0.12.0.33-53b1a29
Are we still on the same plan "max budget per 50 blocks is ((nSubsidy/100)*10)*50, or 25 DASH." because this is what I've got:
02:01:52

mnbudget prepare TEST_1 https://www.test.com 5 92200 yJ4iKj3sygSwDkRYJGTgXEhpEmkKCW4EhG 25 true


02:01:52

Proposal is not valid - 8e33f8b97a24431532ab6ee72f13a8e3c0dcc9b67fd05c3883fcb41c123c00a9 - Payment more than max


02:02:17

mnbudget prepare TEST_1 https://www.test.com 5 92200 yJ4iKj3sygSwDkRYJGTgXEhpEmkKCW4EhG 24 true


02:02:17

Proposal is not valid - 224a98b9c2f05138c6c90a84e4f4096c9a2d9f0becbb197fcdcf65bc7f4e09cc - Payment more than max


02:02:30

mnbudget prepare TEST_1 https://www.test.com 5 92200 yJ4iKj3sygSwDkRYJGTgXEhpEmkKCW4EhG 23 true


02:02:31

{
"fee_tx" : "6fb07b26cf3a3c1ce67ce55beb4adaac793dfef353a7773069610f0d84fe879d",
"time" : 1438237056
}
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
haha, I was wondering about that:
Code:
MN~01  xzb1KWJSfrFvoTSCAi6zLErohJUALXDfBF  188.165.84.230:27604  93FH4WxgUKXSgfDK3AX7kzNHR7Kuct7Y4jB5KzikhTBSm9T4uoq 8358b96f8bfecdd9cbc37af0b94a4ed693fa40e291434b29240ee201fc45cfad  1
MN~02  yCQSLR1iEfXY2biAd4hHo7vGds4XcN9Qbi  188.165.84.230:27712  91i9vzpQuqYjyFuNfm5Pcr8H2B5kNdz9otPY2vgcxoXtr23CqSH 8358b96f8bfecdd9cbc37af0b94a4ed693fa40e291434b29240ee201fc45cfad  2
MN~03  y623EVEJui3w72kA7as4woJrNR6zzg1rwF  188.165.84.230:19334  91gWPwkQ5nU9Z9e36tzwXZCjtyPvxG75sKS5S7jpWLpFzdxvFZa 8358b96f8bfecdd9cbc37af0b94a4ed693fa40e291434b29240ee201fc45cfad  3
MN_01  yJ7WWVXPCMmwhxM9kmckmaxysLpFANBrPL  188.165.84.230:23975  929hTUQCVjaeNrB6Tv5LT55NYzDEYDbvYCVfYfmdUAgzXud1VHf e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  1
MN_02  y58RmkkkA4wnqLmYkcV9kBrza2R7WJTMec  188.165.84.230:22486  91xggZ5RyyaiEDAgg9wwdoZeVWZfXcGJ6Qx3q6JGXu7qFyep6vj e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  2
MN_03  xy11GnqnPCvRWA43qt2w8HvF5VUJYUuKK1  188.165.84.230:16542  92por9RCHFpUS9ZMx468aG6rMKbg1u5zccoaiAQ7ymZS5E2rktt e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  3
MN_04  xw5F1DXwbnHxZqNrLY8hnhZqTqnxPp8rDn  188.165.84.230:19823  91uUM8URXHEoUiaq1NLtrCYTZEDfooAFmEgs5L9CAFRjbyVciyW e9f88e6221b7194e8a356fe976468ff06f2609001066335471f245660a1a226f  4
MN--01  yCdqqZFF9hHo5cHPidQnHYM41Dzuh8b2Wa  188.165.84.230:27256  927ZRst2azPgibCddLKxj68mksCsQvQTXBVWhpdb7JQcmALrtCd d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  1
MN--02  yD5s88yhKYcvizfHMQTJTNPRV1ueZZ44nJ  188.165.84.230:23060  92fyY7SGeWNdV3JHEzbqFh3HVrjGyfSBLJA9Bn944L9q8pN4TB4 d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  2
MN--03  y6DuksgjAbuqRf5xwXG2q5ogk5weX1tRVT  188.165.84.230:25952  93BDCygKPyft3zJFFiRmH3MaioTadEhtCfNFFaQLYbYjGbfPdXN d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  3
MN--04  xybkcZcZansbajsdSrz14eYphLuVJjhXCU  188.165.84.230:20913  92VEfg6YoTK4H8a6pBabnAcnkFWVPKtQBDLppjt1RdwjMVopzXZ d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  4
MN--05  yFkzaLp2L5ijezShADaXAjAqweStDxN6Cy  188.165.84.230:20487  93JhPbmsu8P7UQ4ZCFWWqm6ZdAbfq61qZC1iMU7XAkGibjqrnxL d8c3428fddecb0abaec54ff4ad06bea3cd517d495a58658021291a23ea50f4c6  5
should be like
Code:
MN~01 188.165.84.230:27604 93FH4WxgUKXSgfDK3AX7kzNHR7Kuct7Y4jB5KzikhTBSm9T4uoq 8358b96f8bfecdd9cbc37af0b94a4ed693fa40e291434b29240ee201fc45cfad  1
.....
 

crowning

Well-known Member
May 29, 2014
1,428
2,005
183
Alpha Centauri Bc
I think this side displacement is not intentional.
I know, the problem is you can't tell the CSS whether the watch-only column is there or not, so it places the existing column where it fits best.
Maybe I can find a solution, not sure.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,334
571
283
Finland
I know, the problem is you can't tell the CSS whether the watch-only column is there or not, so it places the existing column where firs best.
Maybe I can find a solution, not sure.
Aha, ok, good luck :)
 

the-baker

Member
Mar 12, 2015
70
70
58
I know, the problem is you can't tell the CSS whether the watch-only column is there or not, so it places the existing column where it fits best.
Maybe I can find a solution, not sure.
couldn't you display an empty version of the watch column just to block the space?
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
v0.12.0.33

** Please delete budget.dat, this update is not compatible with the prior budget **

eduffield
Revert "lock debugging" …
Revert "Disable CheckAndRemove on file dumps" …
disable sync-retry
fixed sync edge case
Disable CheckAndRemove on file dumps …
Proposal nTime based on fee transaction block
Fixed item count functionality and sync with no budegt
added syncing counts
try activation immediately after sync

UdjinM6
fix all kind of lock issues
FindRandomNotInVec - should give less failures then FindRandom on doauto
add cs_wallet lock on GetInputDarksendRounds
move ds/ix/mn lib to wallet category
More DS refactoring/fixes: …
do not mix 1000 if it's local MN _OR_ input is locked - should allow … …
Refactor DS: …

crowning-
UI: better alignment of overview-screen
UI: CSS for watch-only addresses added


Linux32:
https://dashpay.atlassian.net/build...n-linux-dash-dist//dash-0.12.0-linux32.tar.gz

Linux64:
https://dashpay.atlassian.net/build...n-linux-dash-dist//dash-0.12.0-linux64.tar.gz

Mac:
https://dashpay.atlassian.net/build...n-osx-dash-dist//dash-0.12.0-osx-unsigned.dmg

Win32:
https://dashpay.atlassian.net/build...1/gitian-win-dash-dist//dash-0.12.0-win32.zip

Win64:
https://dashpay.atlassian.net/build...1/gitian-win-dash-dist//dash-0.12.0-win64.zip
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Damn... this is one heck of a coding team...

Updating - Se I presume all proposals were washed?

.
 

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,334
571
283
Finland
UdjinM6

I think completion is not quite right, if we look rounds average?
Coin control 52.01 tDASH have only 1 round, other have 2 rounds.
And what those 20+50+30% are?

 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
UdjinM6

I think completion is not quite right, if we look rounds average?
Coin control 52.01 tDASH have only 1 round, other have 2 rounds.
And what those 20+50+30% are?

Nope, it's ok actually, let me explain.

You asked for 400 tdash to be anonymized and you got 402 - 100% reached. However for some reason you have more denominated inputs (i.e. inputs that were broken into 0.1, 1, 10, 100 amounts). For example you have 450+ tdash broken in denominated amounts right now where 400 have 2 rounds, 52 have 1 round and some maybe still at 0 rounds.
So on average these inputs have ~1.9 rounds but you already have 100% of what you asked to mix.

20/50/30 are weighted parts of mixing process (could be 20/50/30 % of total max):
- denominated part (i.e. how much was denominated but not yet anonymized)
- so called "normalized" balance (i.e. (sum of ("input amount" * "input rounds")) divided by target Rounds)
- anonymized/ready-to-use balance comparing to target Amounts
 
  • Like
Reactions: AjM

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,334
571
283
Finland
Nope, it's ok actually, let me explain.

You asked for 400 tdash to be anonymized and you got 402 - 100% reached. However for some reason you have more denominated inputs (i.e. inputs that were broken into 0.1, 1, 10, 100 amounts). For example you have 450+ tdash broken in denominated amounts right now where 400 have 2 rounds, 52 have 1 round and some maybe still at 0 rounds.
So on average these inputs have ~1.9 rounds but you already have 100% of what you asked to mix.

20/50/30 are weighted parts of mixing process (could be 20/50/30 % of total max):
- denominated part (i.e. how much was denominated but not yet anonymized)
- so called "normalized" balance (i.e. (sum of ("input amount" * "input rounds")) divided by target Rounds)
- anonymized/ready-to-use balance comparing to target Amounts
OK, thanks.
I assume darksend will use only 2 rounded tDASH when sending?
So, does darksend respect rounds setting when darksending?
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
OK, thanks.
I assume darksend will use only 2 rounded tDASH when sending?
So, does darksend respect rounds setting when darksending?
Absolutely. Only ready-to-use funds (i.e. inputs that reached target number of Rounds) are used in DS sending tx. Additional numbers above are for informational/debug purposes only.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
OK, thanks.
I assume darksend will use only 2 rounded tDASH when sending?
So, does darksend respect rounds setting when darksending?
When Darksending your anonymized coins, if you set "2 rounds" in the Settings, only coins with 2 rounds show up in the balance and you Darksend only coins that have gone thru 2 rounds. If you set "1 round" in the Settings then coins with 1 round will show up in the Balance and you Darksend the coins that have gone thru 1 round... Good to know we can't set 1 round in the Settings.

I see Udjin answered your question and I'm not sure if this helps you or not, but maybe it can help someone else as I've seen a lot people confused about this.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: AjM

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,334
571
283
Finland
Absolutely. Only ready-to-use funds (i.e. inputs that reached target number of Rounds) are used in DS sending tx. Additional numbers above are for informational/debug purposes only.
Great!
BTW: checked 1 and 2 rounded tDASH in the coincontrol: total 444.2 tDASH, 402.1 2 rounds and 42.1 1 rounds, so all is good.
Thanks!
 

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,334
571
283
Finland
When Darksending your anonymized coins, if you set "2 rounds" in the Settings, only coins with 2 rounds show up in the balance and you Darksend only coins that have gone thru 2 rounds. If you set "1 round" in the Settings then coins with 1 round will show up in the Balance and you Darksend the coins that have gone thru 1 round...

I see Udjin answered your question and I'm not sure if this helps you or not, but maybe it can help someone else as I've seen a lot people confused about this.
Yes, all is good, i needed to verify this.
Thanks.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,334
571
283
Finland
If you set "1 round" in the Settings then coins with 1 round will show up in the Balance and you Darksend the coins that have gone thru 1 round...
Checked this, luckily we cant set rounds setting to below 2.