Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.11.0.x Core Testing

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Jan 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    715
    Trophy Points:
    183
    no problem .. drive safely.
     
  2. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    -addnode=188.40.57.201 got me 1 connection but wallet still isn't syncing.

    debug.log sent to [email protected]

    edit: actually it is syncing, but incredibly slowly.
     
    #32 thelonecrouton, Jan 1, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 1, 2015
  3. g8F98FF3gjafogj4

    g8F98FF3gjafogj4 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    188
    Coins came through so it looks to be functioning
     
  4. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Are you on 0.11? I'm not getting coins from this with the new address version.
     
  5. g8F98FF3gjafogj4

    g8F98FF3gjafogj4 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    188
    No, I wasn't. Off to a good start!! :what:
     
  6. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Sure, will update them tomorrow, additionally the four nodes donated by camosoul.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    I'm just setting up a build-environment under Win7 with mingw....let's see if the Berkeley-DB build has finished before you'll be back, mingw is _really_ slow :rolleyes:

    I've never build a wallet with Windows...so far I've only build mining software.

    I'll come back to you if I should have troubles finding/building all the dependent packages.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  8. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,912
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I`ve started the wallet on windows 64bit after a multiple openings but when I closed it it does not want to open itself again, will wait for you guys :)
     
  9. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    QT client has been hogging a core non stop while it syncs at a snail's pace (daemon running on MN is fine):
    [​IMG]
     
  10. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    whats your parameters?
     
  11. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Is that a personal question?

    I launched it with the IPV4 addnode you suggested, if that's what you mean, before that it was stuck on 0 connections, now it gets 1.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. buster

    buster Guest

    Some of the resources in this list are outdated or don't exist. I recall someone making a post (not sure if it was on these forums) with some updated material for testing. I would like to help test I'm just not 100% sure where to start. Anyone remember that post at all or can point me in the right direction, thanks.
     
  13. thelonecrouton

    thelonecrouton Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Darksend is hustling along now that the wallet has finally synced. :)

    Could we have some tooltips though - what does the 'Try Mix' button do for example?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2,604
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I wish I could see the Try Mix button...:sad:
     
  15. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2,604
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Hope you enjoyed your holiday! Safe trip home.

    Good luck crowning, I'm anxious to start testing...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Ignition75

    Ignition75 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I'm grabbing another mining rental for a week or two, let me know if you want it on testnet...
     
  17. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    What would you like to help with? This is a new version forked from Bitcoin v0.9.3 so there are a lot of changes, and I'm sure that sticky thread will be updated, but it takes time.

    I think right now for this test version, only the linux wallet is working. So if you want to grab the linux wallet, make a darkcoin.conf file with just one line "testnet=1" in the file, and put the file in the same directory with "Darkcoin", you can run the wallet on Testnet. Have fun. :)
     
  18. g8F98FF3gjafogj4

    g8F98FF3gjafogj4 Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    188
    Having trouble getting connections, have a 'addnode=188.40.57.201' but no relief, yet. Anybody got some ips for me?

    Been maybe an hour, have deleted peers.dat once or twice

    {
    "version" : 110000,
    "protocolversion" : 70052,
    "walletversion" : 60001,
    "balance" : 1000.00000000,
    "blocks" : 85432,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 0,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 0.12185734,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1420144221,
    "keypoolsize" : 1001,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "relayfee" : 0.00001000,
    "errors" : ""
    }
     
  19. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    715
    Trophy Points:
    183
    src/version.h

    // disconnect from peers older than this proto version
    -static const int MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION = 70052; //70046
    +static const int MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION = 70046;

    Does this mean peers from the older wallet version 0.10.17.x can connect too ?
    I was exspecting something like this i guess for this new 0.11.0.x version :

    +static const int MIN_PEER_PROTO_VERSION = 70052;

    Also i'm wondering if the compilings on page 1 are including the hotfix or not ?
     
    #49 qwizzie, Jan 2, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2015
  20. moocowmoo

    moocowmoo Bovine Bit-flipper
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Dash Address:
    XmoocowYfrPKUR6p6M5aJZdVntQe71irCX

    Tried the faucet, didn't complain about a bad address, but the count didn't go down and I didn't get the coin.


    I'll take 21,000 tDRK if you have it: yF7Gv2WG5fAaARA7wcDpXQTuBujsC1LvHT

    I have 20k tDRK spread amongst 20 wallet.dats -- is there an easy way to migrate to 'x/y' addresses?


    -- Also, is it prudent/possible to increment the testnet address constant to guarantee 'y' prefixes?
    The 'x' addresses that do appear are near the top of their base-encoding range 'xv' and 'xw' for example. Anecdotally, the highest 'y' address I've seen so far is 'yL' about middle of the available 'y' range.


    -- found a UI control issue in 'Amount of Darkcoin to keep anonymized' : numeric (keyboard) input is constrained to values of 1000 or below -- arrow increment control allows setting beyond 1000 limit.
     
    #50 moocowmoo, Jan 2, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2015
  21. drkrooster

    drkrooster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    58
    windows 64bits version not working, application crashed once try to open. I see that it has been mentioned above, so I proceed to try linux version.

    for my case, 0-1 active connection to darkcoin network (most of the time is 0), with no block source available.
    i have added below to the .darkcoin/darkcoin.conf
    testnet=1
    addnode=188.40.57.201
    (i didn't add testnet=1 the first time i started the qt, not sure if testnet address will be generated or not)

    my first time running testnet for darkcoin, hence 49 weeks behind. any bootstrap dat file to download?

    thanks
     
  22. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Only working resource currently is the testnet explorer by elbereth
    http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/chain/tDarkcoin
     
  23. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Please dont flood the testnet with hashrate, this is just pushing the diff.
     
  24. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    debug log to [email protected] please.

    we have 3 seed nodes in place, if you dont get connections, something is wrong. cc: flare coingun
     
  25. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    This diff is outdated, the clients still connect to 0.10.17.x instances.
     
  26. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I've send you 4k tDRK using Darksend: (first v11 Darksend transaction? \:D/)
    http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/tx/c0f242ae517b240d5f40836a9c04759ee472d2e21bf3e9b755bd156303dbfc4e

    You dont need to migrate wallets, private key versions didnt change, just reuse your old wallets.
     
  27. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    please send debug.log to [email protected]
     
  28. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Here are some addnodes for testing:

    Code:
    S 81.169.177.196    Sat 0.10.17.23    0.3MB     0.3MB     11:37:40  85340
    I 104.156.253.63... Cor 0.11.0        0.3MB     0.3MB     11:37:38  85340
    I 104.190.200.36... Sat 0.10.16.16    0.2MB     0.4MB     11:37:36  85340
      198.50.148.87     Sat 0.10.17.23    0.4MB     0.3MB     11:37:33  85339
      108.61.164.106    Sat 0.10.17.24    0.4MB     0.3MB     11:37:15  85340
      211.99.224.173    Sat 0.10.17.18    0.3MB     0.3MB     11:36:34  85341
    I 134.119.17.131    Sat 0.10.16.16    0.1MB     0.3MB     11:36:10  85341
      178.62.203.249    Sat 0.10.17.24    0.3MB     0.3MB     11:36:09  85341
      142.179.227.96    Sat 0.10.17.24    0.2MB     0.3MB     11:35:31  85341
      94.23.248.61      Sat 0.10.17.23    0.1MB     0.3MB     11:35:30  85341
      85.214.22.190     Sat 0.10.17.23    0.3MB     0.3MB     11:35:19  85341
    I 185.69.55.203     Sat 0.10.17.24    0.2MB     0.3MB     11:34:27  85341
    I 211.99.224.162    Sat 0.10.17.18    0.3MB     0.3MB     11:33:57  85341
    I 54.93.55.12       Cor 0.11.0        0.1MB     0.3MB     11:29:50  85341
    I 107.191.48.59     Sat 0.10.17.16    0.3MB     0.3MB     11:29:21  85342
    I 2003:45:4941:5... Cor 0.11.0        0.1MB     0.3MB     11:15:22  85346
    I 2003:45:4941:5... Cor 0.11.0        0.1MB     0.3MB     11:13:53  85346
    I 78.46.66.139      Cor 0.11.0        0.3MB     0.3MB     11:13:19  85346
    I 50.254.73.145     Cor 0.11.0        0.1MB     0.2MB     04:59:51  85168
    I 50.88.201.1       Cor 0.11.0        0.0MB     0.1MB     03:52:20  85519
    I 86.154.222.162    Cor 0.11.0        0.0MB     0.1MB     03:50:41  85519
    
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    darkcoin.qa seeder is still on v0.10.x - will update as soon as gitian builds are working
     
  30. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,573
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    But, the v10 clients should be compatible. I dont see any issue there.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.