Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.9.x Help test RC2 forking issues

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, May 31, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    use -d (--device)

    t1.sh
    Code:
    ~
    -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:3333 -u moQD1AbtbDgPhDCXhK5x9rkUQrTHK3ZE7H -p 1 \
    --device 0 \
    --worksize 256 \
    ~
    
    t2.sh
    Code:
    ~
    -o stratum+tcp://54.183.73.24:3333 -u moQD1AbtbDgPhDCXhK5x9rkUQrTHK3ZE7H -p 1 \
    --device 1 \
    --worksize 256 \
    ~
    
     
  2. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Ok, could I have a list of testnet pools please? I only have chaeplin's amazon NOMP. The "official" EC2 testnet MPOS does not work anymore.

    Also, I fired up a VM Ubuntu I made, and its getting stuck on block 500, on --rescan get stuck on 1000. This seems to be happenig a lot, many poeple on IRC complain about the same issue. Also, I'm on 10.10.02, and I'm getting error message to "update for hard-fork on June 20th"

    I've stopped and started a few times, stuck o 500, then 1000, the 1500. Zero connections. Only addnode:23xx.xx, masternode=0 ... weird

    EDIT: Success, I finally got the syntax, thats chaeplin. -d has to go after the worker password. Pointed to your NOMP server, other 4 cards mining for real until I get other testnet pools
     
    #932 yidakee, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
  3. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133

    Simultaneous download limited to max 500 blocks.
     
  4. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Up to block now. But for some reason "-d" is not working properly. If I issue "-d 0", the other cards stay off. If I try "-d 1,2,3,4" with different pool info, it just point everything to "-d 0"

     
  5. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Use several scripts.
    1.sh : - pool 1 : -d 0
    2.sh : - pool 2 : -d 1
    3.sh : - pool 3 : -d 2
     
  6. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Ah... ok. I am using CGWatcher as central monitor/config, so I guess I need to fire up independent sgminers. Any more pools please? I am currently pointing 20mh/s to NOMP, which is not good for testnet

    EDIT: Got it working! Currently pointing 1/5 cards (4mh/s) to testnet so I dont have majority of hash power. Awaiting for more pools to diversify.
     
    #936 yidakee, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
  7. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Did you try to start several instances of the miner - one with '-d 0' and one with '-d 1'. Actually what chaeplin suggested above as several scripts.
     
  8. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    BTW: block subsidy on testnet was reduced from 152 to 25 at block 24000 - what a cut :D
     
  9. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Yes, and it worked. Makes sense not to be able to do it under 1 instance of sgminer. Also, CGWatcher does not like to run multiple instances, so its back to old trustworthy .bat files :tongue:
     
  10. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Who needs a GUI anyway - always made the highest gains in my net worth when no GUI client was available at launchtime - so you are always better off when you know how to operate a crypto-client/miner via commandline :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Something is wrong. 10.10.2 got stuck again. I issued "getinfo" and was perfectly up to height on block 24316.
    20 minutes later, with "so much" hash power, I wanted to see how much I had pending... 0 listtrasnactions. Did getinfo and I'm still on block 24316.

    Something is odd with 10.10.02.

    I stopped the daemon, and restarted. Let it sit for 2 minutes and did "getinfo" again. Block height 24323 - up to height. Will wait anoter 20 minutes and try "getinfo" again.

    This is a recurring issue, many people have been complaining on IRC.

    Also, there is the error message that does not apply to 10.10.02

     
    #941 yidakee, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
  12. jimbit

    jimbit Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    203
    this guy is getting lucky on voting: cce48bd2c49675e73d49d45c0f633de72367430d
    Code:
    darkcoind masternode votes
    {
        "24321" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 6480e797bbf4ef1838d8ac4a9aa1d7f2e6b2f538 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24322" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 8ca15c286e4b02067579cbe24eec6a5cb22007dc OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24323" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 800045afeac261b5ad83f138114d1dbd01450698 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24324" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 cce48bd2c49675e73d49d45c0f633de72367430d OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24325" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 cce48bd2c49675e73d49d45c0f633de72367430d OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24326" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 7f898281b5ca5b7ec9385e04421b4e2a1aa008d4 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24327" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 bed5f9991d7bf3da92fefee8c21a100dc48ea17c OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24328" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 34d7e6bdc2a0131d752f03b6410839657d8d9edc OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24329" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 cce48bd2c49675e73d49d45c0f633de72367430d OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "24330" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 6480e797bbf4ef1838d8ac4a9aa1d7f2e6b2f538 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
    }
    
     
  13. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Well, it didnt get stuck this time, issued "getinfo" and its at 24331, though it should be 24333. Will let it roll some more.

    EDIT: another 20 minutes, and its stuck at 24331. Starting and stopping fixes it. Never ever had this issue before, this is a local VM Ubuntu, not server VPS.

    chaeplin: http://54.183.73.24/workers = 0 shares constantly on both my worker and the other one. Is this cosmetic? I've been mining testnet for about 4 hours with 4mh/s and I've gotten zero payouts.
     
    #943 yidakee, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
  14. jimbit

    jimbit Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    203

    I am getting about 3 to 4 blocks per hour with one gpu against a solo qt win client..
     
  15. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Me too, 1x Amazon EC2 with Nvidia K520 Grid :)
     
  16. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Thanks for the help on IRC jimbit. I solo-mined with 1 card for 20 seconds and found a block. Payments are rolling in. Seems NOMP http://54.183.73.24 is not working! (windows 0.9.10.02)

    Also, linux 10.10.02 got stuck on 24353 yet again (height= 24378). This is getting really annoying. Not doing anything with it, just being a plain old wallet.

    EDIT: Its not stuck... just lagging behind a few number of blocks. right now -8 blocks
     
    #946 yidakee, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.