v0.10.17.x Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

coingun

Active Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Jul 8, 2014
489
402
133
masternode.io
Thanks it makes it hard to copy all your work and take credit if you have typo's. Then I get confused and lost.
 

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
10.17.8 doesn't denominate for me. Fresh wallet, fresh 1k block from the faucet. One payment to self right away, but nothing for 30 confirms since.
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
This is the latest 1 hour snapshot of my v10.17.8



EDIT - the ever so slight dip at 19:10 is probably the upgrade to .8
Huh, your RAM must be better quality than mine then. :sad:

Just rebooted and restarted, 3 mins later I'm maxed out on cpu and mem:
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
What's your OS?
Ubuntu 64 14.04. I'm deleting the wallet.dat now and trying with a fresh one, as it had grown to 143MB due to my spamming tx's yesterday. Each tx seems to add about 70kB or something to the wallet filesize, which seems excessive.

edit: mem usage looking about 140MB better already... :D

edit2: v8 local QT client not doing much/any denominating.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Sorry moocowmoo...





I cant seem to Darksend at all.

659 - no
600 - no
100 - yes!

Wallet went unresponsive but managed to send 100.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

coingun

Active Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Jul 8, 2014
489
402
133
masternode.io
Is it just me or is the GUI messed up where you are trying to change the amount of coins to anon? I was playing on OSX earlier and it wouldn't let me adjust that setting from what I had in there previously. I could adjust it for anything under 2000 but trying to put 3000 in or 5000 in it wouldn't allow that.

Now I have just upgraded a 17.4 windows machine to 17.8 and again I am unable to fully adjust the field for the amount of coins to anon? I can change it up or down a few hundred but not above it's previous setting of 2000. It just won't let me type? I must be tripping out here? Anyone else seeing this?

Trying to ds+ some already anon'd dark out of this wallet is acting really funny as well. When I send the 60 dark instead of actually sending the coins I'm just getting a 0.00000006 PTY. I then tried sending another 60 dark and got another 0.00000006 then I tried sending 50 dark and got a 0.00000005 PTY. No coins have showed up on the receiving side but they have already been removed from the sending side.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Is it just me or is the GUI messed up where you are trying to change the amount of coins to anon? I was playing on OSX earlier and it wouldn't let me adjust that setting from what I had in there previously. I could adjust it for anything under 2000 but trying to put 3000 in or 5000 in it wouldn't allow that.

Now I have just upgraded a 17.4 windows machine to 17.8 and again I am unable to fully adjust the field for the amount of coins to anon? I can change it up or down a few hundred but not above it's previous setting of 2000. It just won't let me type? I must be tripping out here? Anyone else seeing this?
Evan changed to max at 2000 a few days ago.

Edit: https://darkcointalk.org/threads/instantx-testing-v10-17.3083/page-14#post-31440
 
  • Like
Reactions: coingun

coingun

Active Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Jul 8, 2014
489
402
133
masternode.io
Evan changed to max at 2000 a few days ago.
WOW! LOL I've been following pretty closely and missed that. If I missed it I'm sure it won't be fully apparent to others as well. Might as well add something in the gui that let's you realize your choosing something/2000 I can't say I disagree with it just not totally apparent from what was going on.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
WOW! LOL I've been following pretty closely and missed that. If I missed it I'm sure it won't be fully apparent to others as well. Might as well add something in the gui that let's you realize your choosing something/2000 I can't say I disagree with it just not totally apparent from what was going on.
"Changelog
- max anon amount, 2000 now"

https://darkcointalk.org/threads/instantx-testing-v10-17.3083/page-14#post-31440


What I also noticed while trying to anonymizing 2000 tdrk was that it anonymized 198.xxx tdrk at a time.

 
  • Like
Reactions: coingun

kryptofoo

Member
Jul 21, 2014
114
36
78
Germany
After denominating 2000 tDRK 4 rounds on version 10.17.04, I am struggling to do anything with my darksend funds in version 10.17.08. I am trying to sweep my funds into one address so that I can restart the darksend process but I am either getting "transaction too large" or "unable to find enough darksend funds". Problem is, there are over 1500 inputs to select from, most of them are only 0.1 tDRK. Right now I am only able to darksend in batches of 50-100 tDRK at a time, and my CPU is pegged of course each time.

Is that normal to have >1000 qty of 1.0 and 0.1 inputs (UTXO's) created by darksend? How are we supposed to spend these funds? Feels like I am doing battle with my wallet.

Edit: I started the denom process on v10.17.02 then continued it with 10.17.04. Not sure which one of those versions created all those inputs. That is why I am trying to consolidate them and try it again with 10.17.08
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moocowmoo

Bovine Bit-flipper
Foundation Member
Jun 15, 2014
483
603
263
masternode.me
Dash Address
XmoocowYfrPKUR6p6M5aJZdVntQe71irCX
Not sure which one of those versions created all those inputs. That is why I am trying to consolidate them and try it again with 10.17.08
Am mining and mixing with one 17.8 qt instance.
Started with 0 balance at 12/1 3:40.
Almost 24 hours later have balance of 3212 and 2424 inputs. A majority of which are individual (in tree mode) 0.10000001 inputs.
wallet.dat is about 8 megs, but was not zeroed out at time of 17.8 upgrade.

going to start a non-mining wallet with a few inputs to see how typical use appears.
 

kryptofoo

Member
Jul 21, 2014
114
36
78
Germany
Am mining and mixing with one 17.8 qt instance.
Started with 0 balance at 12/1 3:40.
Almost 24 hours later have balance of 3212 and 2424 inputs. A majority of which are individual (in tree mode) 0.10000001 inputs.
wallet.dat is about 8 megs, but was not zeroed out at time of 17.8 upgrade.

going to start a non-mining wallet with a few inputs to see how typical use appears.
Took me 26 transactions (and a lot of work selecting inputs) to consolidate all those UTXO's into one single input. Now I'm going to start anonymizing again, 2000 tDRK 4 rounds, let's see how things end up this time.
 

crowning

Well-known Member
May 29, 2014
1,415
1,997
183
Alpha Centauri Bc
Am mining and mixing with one 17.8 qt instance.
Started with 0 balance at 12/1 3:40.
Almost 24 hours later have balance of 3212 and 2424 inputs. A majority of which are individual (in tree mode) 0.10000001 inputs.
wallet.dat is about 8 megs, but was not zeroed out at time of 17.8 upgrade.

going to start a non-mining wallet with a few inputs to see how typical use appears.
I intentionally do NOT consolidate my gazillions of inputs, because a) that's a good test how responsive the wallet is, and b) the typical Darksend user WILL have lots of inputs after mixing.

If the worst case works, everything else will be fine :)
 

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
After finally managing to send 100 tDRK DS, trying to readjust rounds and quantity, my wallet sat overnight and did nothing.
Going to consolidate and see what happens.

EDIT: Can't consolidate, no locked funds, .wallet very unresponsive..Always says tx too large. Will create a new wallet..
 
Last edited by a moderator:

vertoe

Three of Nine
Mar 28, 2014
2,573
1,652
1,283
Unimatrix Zero One

JGCMiner

Moderator
Moderator
Jun 8, 2014
360
211
113
Haven't most of those been addressed? Other than yesterday's diatribe on reedit of questionable believability...
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Another odd phenomena. Created a new wallet and got 2k from the faucet. Coins are not even confirmed and already getting payment to self.

 

moocowmoo

Bovine Bit-flipper
Foundation Member
Jun 15, 2014
483
603
263
masternode.me
Dash Address
XmoocowYfrPKUR6p6M5aJZdVntQe71irCX
Another odd phenomena. Created a new wallet and got 2k from the faucet. Coins are not even confirmed and already getting payment to self.
Darksend proceeds after 1 conf it seems. I've seen the same with fresh inputs.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Windows wallet v101708 set to anonymize 2000, 8 rounds, hasn't got any denomination overnight. Has anyone else got the same problem?
 

BrainShutdown

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 8, 2014
149
71
188
Windows wallet v101708 set to anonymize 2000, 8 rounds, hasn't got any denomination overnight. Has anyone else got the same problem?
Yes. Same here.
It remains Darksend idle. Stopped/started still 0%.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Me too fresh wallet, 1 payment to self, spammed with this

2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
2014-12-02 14:08:19 Submiting Darksend for 198.000000 DRK
But no mixing at all.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli
Status
Not open for further replies.