v0.10.13.x RC5 Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

David

Well-known Member
Dash Support Group
Jun 21, 2014
618
628
163
By the way, enforcement is active on testnet and currently rejecting blocks without a masternode payment. I just hacked my pool to generate invalid MN payments and all blocks were rejected. So it looks like we're good to go.
This is very, very exciting!!
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Anyone testing large amounts right now? I'm testing 5000 tdrk, 8 rounds.
 

qwizzie

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,552
729
183
i'm testing 20.000 wallet (amount 19000 / 8 rounds) .. its all going very smoothly so far. This might be the update at which all works as planned.

one small note : one of the darksend status messages mention ''Darksend request incomplete: no matching denominations found for mixing. Wll retry...'' instead of ''Will retry...''
 
Last edited by a moderator:

kryptofoo

Member
Jul 21, 2014
114
36
78
Germany
anyone know the meaning of the new values displayed in the completion status bar mouseover? Example:

"Inputs have an average of 3.48148 of 4 rounds (87.037/0.385554)"

p.s. the completion bar shows 33% with the above mentioned numbers.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
i'm testing 20.000 wallet (amount 19000 / 8 rounds) .. its all going very smoothly so far. This might be the update at which all works as planned.

one small note : one of the darksend status messages mention ''Darksend request incomplete: no matching denominations found for mixing. Wll retry...'' instead of ''Will retry...''
Fixed thanks
 

kryptofoo

Member
Jul 21, 2014
114
36
78
Germany
3.48148 / 4 = 87%
thanks. any idea on the 0.38554?
also status bar shows 33% not 87%. 33% looks closer to the truth

Oh wait: 87.037 * 0.38554 = 33%

why?

edit: appears the overall status takes the coins having >0 rounds of darksend and compensates for coins still in the n/a status. In my case, 38.554% of my coins have 1 round of darksend or greater. Those coins have completed average 87% of 4 rounds. So my overall completion is 87% * 38.554% = 33%

Got it!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: AjM

coingun

Active Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Jul 8, 2014
489
402
133
masternode.io
I'd guess stratum+tcp://54.91.95.14:3333
Since evan is too lazy to make dns records:

stratum+tcp://test.mpos.masternode.io:3333
http://test.mpos.masternode.io/

[email protected]:~$ dig test.mpos.masternode.io
;; ANSWER SECTION:
test.mpos.masternode.io. 299 IN A 54.91.95.14

Also don't forget to register and account and add a worker that was the part that was getting me. I was treating this like a p2pool.

Seems like maybe he just bumped the pool I'm not getting a response from it's IP any more but the dns records will (should) still be valid.
 

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,335
571
283
Finland
thanks. any idea on the 0.38554?
also status bar shows 33% not 87%. 33% looks closer to the truth

Oh wait: 87.037 * 0.38554 = 33%

why?

edit: appears the overall status takes the coins having >0 rounds of darksend and compensates for coins still in the n/a status. In my case, 38.554% of my coins have 1 round of darksend or greater. Those coins have completed average 87% of 4 rounds. So my overall completion is 87% * 38.554% = 33%

Got it!
Ok, good to know.
 

kryptofoo

Member
Jul 21, 2014
114
36
78
Germany
Having some time to kill, I tried to think of a way to explain the completion status bar calculation to newbies. This is what I came up with, I hope it is accurate and understandable:
upload_2014-9-12_21-15-38.png


FYI, I've started a series of wiki pages for darksend on the qa site (http://wiki.darkcoin.qa/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=1015857), not sure if this will become part of the production site or not but really hoping we can get the prod wiki going!!!
 
  • Like
Reactions: flare

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
FYI, I've started a series of wiki pages for darksend on the qa site (http://wiki.darkcoin.qa/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=1015857), not sure if this will become part of the production site or not but really hoping we can get the prod wiki going!!!
Thanks for your effort, much appreciated. The wiki will be the official (technical) documentation of Darkcoin. If someone wants to join in and contribute: the registration is open ;-)
 

coingun

Active Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Jul 8, 2014
489
402
133
masternode.io
Anyone testing large amounts right now? I'm testing 5000 tdrk, 8 rounds.
I've been trying since last night on three nodes to do 15,000/8 rounds. 2 mac nodes one windows node. No luck as of 13.7 wallet. Just restarted them all with 13.8 wallet.
 

Diirk

New Member
May 27, 2014
21
31
13
Evan Duffield,
Thanks for implementing the Start/Stop button.

Quick comment I wanted to make: In the case of anonymization process being active, and user closing the wallet, there should be a pop-up, something along the lines of: "Client is still anonimizing. Exiting the client will stop anonimization. Please note that anonymized coins will remain anonymized. Are you sure you want to exit? [OK] [Cancel]"

(I typed this very quickly and I'm not a native English speaker, so exact message should be optimized)

Please note that pop-up would not show if Anonimization is not active.

Using the analogy of a virus scanner: Same would happen if you'd attempt to exit virus scanning application while scan is still active.

Why is this pop-up necessary?:
1) To teach user that stopping the process will not affect coins that were already anonimized
2) To teach the user that closing the client will not continue the anonimization process (some users may think that it happens on the blockchain or something).
3) To inform the user that anonimization is not finished yet.
4) Closing the client changes the state of an important process in the wallet. Important state changes as a result of an action that does not specifically change the state (state change is simply the side effect of the action) should always be confirmed by the user. This is standard behavior in UI/UX.

I can't test RC5 myself, so you might already have implemented this. If not, please consider this.

Thanks,
Diirk (coinzcoinzcoinz on Bitcointalk)
 

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
v38, still stuck in round 7 of 8 on 25 target drk, none anon'd.
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
Having some time to kill, I tried to think of a way to explain the completion status bar calculation to newbies. This is what I came up with, I hope it is accurate and understandable:
View attachment 448


FYI, I've started a series of wiki pages for darksend on the qa site (http://wiki.darkcoin.qa/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=1015857), not sure if this will become part of the production site or not but really hoping we can get the prod wiki going!!!

Pretty close:

Code:
void OverviewPage::updateDarksendProgress(){
    int64 balance = pwalletMain->GetBalance();
    if(balance == 0){
        ui->darksendProgress->setValue(0);
        QString s("No inputs detected");
        ui->darksendProgress->setToolTip(s);       
        return;
    }

    std::ostringstream convert;
    //Get average rounds of inputs
    double a = ((double)pwalletMain->GetAverageAnonymizedRounds() / (double)nDarksendRounds)*100;
    //Get the anon threshold
    double max = nAnonymizeDarkcoinAmount;
    //If it's more than the wallet amount, limit to that.
    if(max > (double)(pwalletMain->GetBalance()/COIN)-1) max = (double)(pwalletMain->GetBalance()/COIN)-1;
    //denominated balance / anon threshold -- the percentage that we've completed
    double b = ((double)(pwalletMain->GetDenominatedBalance()/COIN) / max);

    double val = a*b;
    if(val < 0) val = 0;
    if(val > 100) val = 100;

    ui->darksendProgress->setValue(val);//rounds avg * denom progress
    convert << "Inputs have an average of " << pwalletMain->GetAverageAnonymizedRounds() << " of " << nDarksendRounds << " rounds (" << a << "/" << b << ")";
    QString s(convert.str().c_str());
    ui->darksendProgress->setToolTip(s);
}
 
Status
Not open for further replies.