v0.10.13.x RC5 Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

qwizzie

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,580
736
183
eduffield : looks like there are still problems with amount to keep anonymized below 100 with large wallets (amount to keep anonymized 50 with wallet amount 2499 appearently stops Darksend+), you might need to re-think the amount to anonymize code or make it so that large wallets cant go below 100 to keep anonymized ..
 

TaoOfSatoshi

Grizzled Member
Jul 15, 2014
2,799
2,614
1,183
Dash Nation
www.dashnation.com
While doing it's "Darksend", thing, the wallet gives a message from time to time: "ERROR: Incompatible Denominations". This should be changed, as the average user is going to see the word ERROR and think something is wrong. Maybe something along the lines of No Compatible Denominations at Present: Will Retry, or something to that affect.

Tao
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Set to 100 without sending the coins to myself, got my first darksend denominate. Wonder if there is a threshold that as a percentage of the total balance is too small to initiate. Might be worth others trying to replicate smaller thresholds as well as it will take time going through rounds.
It just means that nobody else on the network is testing small amounts; hence, you can't find someone to pair with. Hopefully DRK will be used by so many people on Main net, so many different amounts of drk are being anonymized by so many people, then the pairing will be less troublesome. Evan said if you set up 3 clients and get them to do the anonymizing with the same threshold of any amount, they will pair and the anonymizing happens. But I was told that if you do that then there will be no anonymity. Just have to pair with someone else. (Dev team, pls correct me if i'm wrong, thanks.)
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
What does coin control look like? Since you only know that it is going to anonymize more than 1000 coins but not the actual number there many be another 10-15 coins that will be added to your anonymized balance when they reach 8 rounds.
Sorry I had to log off to go and just now read your post. Here's a screenshot of the Coin Control of my wallet, it got all 8 rounds, except one amount at 7 rounds:

upload_2014-9-6_17-59-49.png
 

acidburn

Active Member
May 26, 2014
467
175
113
A couple of points:

- The popup window to de-encrypt wallet says "this operation" requires wallet unlocking, it should say "Darksend preparation" or other terminology requires unlocking so that the user knows what's happening when he/she enters their password.

- n/a's in the overview window should be changed to better describe what is happening behind the scenes.

Tao
Can you log this in jira please?
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
If any of you guys want to test a small amount, let me know so we can do it right now to see if this will work? Thanks.

PS. For example, if you guys want to test 50 tdrk at 4 rounds, let me know and I'll set my wallet in options with the same and we'll see if the anonymizing can go fast. Thanks.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
I think it worth trying sub-100 with balances above 2500
I don't think high balance really matters. If you'd want to test 50 tdrk at 4 rounds, try it now. I've got my wallet set and it's "waiting in the queue".. Let's try it! thanks.
 

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
I don't think high balance really matters. If you'd want to test 50 tdrk at 4 rounds, try it now. I've got my wallet set and it's "waiting in the queue".. Let's try it! thanks.
I would but I am at 49% on 6 rounds with 100.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Fantastic, maybe I'll have the inputs to finish my rounds. Then we can look at say 50 or so.
Have your 100 tdrk got anonymized? I've set 100 tdrk at 6 rounds, and so far the completion bar is only at 33%, DS is still waiting in queue. We might need another person to join in.
 

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
Have your 100 tdrk got anonymized? I've set 100 tdrk at 6 rounds, and so far the completion bar is only at 33%, DS is still waiting in queue. We might need another person to join in.
Nope, still sitting at 49% waiting on queue. Coin control has inputs with rounds 1 to 4 right now.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Nope, still sitting at 49% waiting on queue. Coin control has inputs with rounds 1 to 4 right now.
Hey, I asked someone else to join us, with 100 and 6 rounds... Now my wallet started to get more DS denomiate fees, and went from 33% to 48% now, so it seems the wallet is moving.. lol... How about you?
 

MangledBlue

Well-known Member
Jun 28, 2014
1,246
678
183
USA
Has the 5000 DRK limit been reinstated?



http://imgur.com/a1tQAEZ.png

edit: also would not work @ 3036 tDRK

edit2: 1036 tDRK did not work
Okay here is the scenario: I have 6036.414 tDRK and I decide to denom and anon 10 tDRK.
This as broken down into 1035 separate denominations
Anybody know the kb limit for a single transaction?
If I'm will to pay the transaction fee, why does it matter how "large" a transaction is?
This seems to be a huge limitation of the Cli

The denom worked fine. In the end I had 14.00000014 in anon

edit3: 536.41400000tDRK failed to send

edit4: 136.41400000 failed to send - this is just getting ridiculous

edit5: 36.41400000 failed to send - something is just really wrong here

edit6: 6.41400000 failed - I give up...........

edit7: 0.41400000 FAILED - REALLY????


http://imgur.com/MxYjKxA.png
 
Last edited by a moderator:

GNULinuxGuy

Member
Jul 22, 2014
112
68
78
Dash Address
XjkXfrYTSvdYe4738DtNVX5XfUz7qU9HnY
We seem to be severely lacking in terms of people denominating on testnet right now. I think it would be best to try and have some coordination on the various test cases people have in mind. I realize that it's hard to get everyone around in the world on #darkcoin-test at the same time, but it should be easy enough to form some teams and have them focus on different areas. For example, I would like to be part of a team that focuses on some automated testing.
 
  • Like
Reactions: flare

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
Hey, I asked someone else to join us, with 100 and 6 rounds... Now my wallet started to get more DS denomiate fees, and went from 33% to 48% now, so it seems the wallet is moving.. lol... How about you?
At 95%, looks like 187 anon.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
At 95%, looks like 187 anon.
Cool... it works for you!!!!! But I'm still at 62% completion and only 40 drk anonymized. The other person has stopped his wallet due to some weirdness that happened to his wallet. I'm wondering why I've got only 40 drk (only 4 denominations at 10 drk each, and other amounts are still at 2 rounds). Not sure why now the wallet seems to be stalling.
 

JGCMiner

Moderator
Moderator
Jun 8, 2014
360
211
113
Has the 5000 DRK limit been reinstated?



http://imgur.com/a1tQAEZ.png

edit: also would not work @ 3036 tDRK

edit2: 1036 tDRK did not work
Okay here is the scenario: I have 6036.414 tDRK and I decide to denom and anon 10 tDRK.
This as broken down into 1035 separate denominations
Anybody know the kb limit for a single transaction?
If I'm will to pay the transaction fee, why does it matter how "large" a transaction is?
This seems to be a huge limitation of the Cli

The denom worked fine. In the end I had 14.00000014 in anon

edit3: 536.41400000tDRK failed to send

edit4: 136.41400000 failed to send - this is just getting ridiculous

edit5: 36.41400000 failed to send - something is just really wrong here

edit6: 6.41400000 failed - I give up...........

edit7: 0.41400000 FAILED - REALLY????


http://imgur.com/MxYjKxA.png
Sounds like a big issue. Make sure you post this on Jira so Evan sees it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MangledBlue

MangledBlue

Well-known Member
Jun 28, 2014
1,246
678
183
USA
Sounds like a big issue. Make sure you post this on Jira so Evan sees it.
Have not visited Jire but I have already sent Evan the wallet.dat and debug. I am certain that it contains the needed information concerning this issue. I thank you Sir for your concern.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JGCMiner

coingun

Active Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Jul 8, 2014
489
402
133
masternode.io
Installed the wallet to test on a 13" MacBook Pro. The Warning message that comes up upon first load is so large and long you actually can't see it all on the 1280x800 resolution. To make things worse I can't seem to find a way on the GUI to make it any smaller to actually click accept. Not sure if this is an issue or if we could maybe make that box a little wider. I think that 1280x800 though pretty low of a resolution is still something that it should be useable on.
 
  • Like
Reactions: flare

BelStar

Member
Apr 17, 2014
76
86
58
Have not visited Jire but I have already sent Evan the wallet.dat and debug. I am certain that it contains the needed information concerning this issue. I thank you Sir for your concern.
Hey MangledBlue, JGCMiner was only trying to help... This has been requested by flare earlier in this thread:

I'd like to welcome all new testers to this thread, and point out that if you have found something that looks, feels and smells like a bug, to register at our JIRA bugtracker to report the bug.

--> http://jira.darkcoin.qa

That way the Dev Team can get hold of all bugs, while you as reporter are kept in the loop.

Thanks!
 
  • Like
Reactions: JGCMiner and flare

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
Installed the wallet to test on a 13" MacBook Pro. The Warning message that comes up upon first load is so large and long you actually can't see it all on the 1280x800 resolution. To make things worse I can't seem to find a way on the GUI to make it any smaller to actually click accept. Not sure if this is an issue or if we could maybe make that box a little wider. I think that 1280x800 though pretty low of a resolution is still something that it should be useable on.
Thanks for reporting, this is a known issue --> http://jira.darkcoin.qa/browse/DRK-12
 

qwizzie

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,580
736
183
Has the 5000 DRK limit been reinstated?



http://imgur.com/a1tQAEZ.png

edit: also would not work @ 3036 tDRK

edit2: 1036 tDRK did not work
Okay here is the scenario: I have 6036.414 tDRK and I decide to denom and anon 10 tDRK.
This as broken down into 1035 separate denominations
Anybody know the kb limit for a single transaction?
If I'm will to pay the transaction fee, why does it matter how "large" a transaction is?
This seems to be a huge limitation of the Cli

The denom worked fine. In the end I had 14.00000014 in anon

edit3: 536.41400000tDRK failed to send

edit4: 136.41400000 failed to send - this is just getting ridiculous

edit5: 36.41400000 failed to send - something is just really wrong here

edit6: 6.41400000 failed - I give up...........

edit7: 0.41400000 FAILED - REALLY????


http://imgur.com/MxYjKxA.png

try sending something with option ''use non-anonymous funds'' instead of ''No Preference'' (as you have so little anonymized right now) and see if that makes a difference....
try disable darksend before sending something and see if that makes a difference....
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
Cool... it works for you!!!!! But I'm still at 62% completion and only 40 drk anonymized. The other person has stopped his wallet due to some weirdness that happened to his wallet. I'm wondering why I've got only 40 drk (only 4 denominations at 10 drk each, and other amounts are still at 2 rounds). Not sure why now the wallet seems to be stalling.
Done, ended with 267. I am going to set it to 4 rounds at 50 again after sending the whole balance to a new address.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
Has the 5000 DRK limit been reinstated?



http://imgur.com/a1tQAEZ.png

edit: also would not work @ 3036 tDRK

edit2: 1036 tDRK did not work
Okay here is the scenario: I have 6036.414 tDRK and I decide to denom and anon 10 tDRK.
This as broken down into 1035 separate denominations
Anybody know the kb limit for a single transaction?
If I'm will to pay the transaction fee, why does it matter how "large" a transaction is?
This seems to be a huge limitation of the Cli

The denom worked fine. In the end I had 14.00000014 in anon

edit3: 536.41400000tDRK failed to send

edit4: 136.41400000 failed to send - this is just getting ridiculous

edit5: 36.41400000 failed to send - something is just really wrong here

edit6: 6.41400000 failed - I give up...........

edit7: 0.41400000 FAILED - REALLY????


http://imgur.com/MxYjKxA.png
The issue isn't the amount of DRK, it's the transaction size - in red because it's too large, top left. Should be under 5000 Bytes. Normal way around this is to send smaller amounts in-wallet to a consolidation address( just pick one, or make a new address, and disable DS+,) then send the total amount out.

But yeah, 15000 bytes for a 0.41DRK send doesn't look right...
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli and BelStar

JGCMiner

Moderator
Moderator
Jun 8, 2014
360
211
113
Done, ended with 267. I am going to set it to 4 rounds at 50 again after sending the whole balance to a new address.
Worked for me too but it took a few hours. Total balance was 1215 coins and I set 25 for 4 rounds. Ended up with 26 coin anonymized.

I think the issue is just with finding pairs. If nobody is working with small amounts then you have to wait. Maybe the code can be improved, but I don't think there is a bug per say.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Done, ended with 267. I am going to set it to 4 rounds at 50 again after sending the whole balance to a new address.
Good morning. I just woke up. I just set my wallet to the same setting, so far it's at 50% completion, but no splitting into 10 drk amounts. Has your wallet got 50 coins anonymized yet?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.