Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

GUI tool for running Masternode with Trezor

Discussion in 'Projects' started by Bertrand256, Mar 20, 2017.

  1. Acedian

    Acedian Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Y U NO BADGE
     
  2. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Group Foundation Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,296
    Likes Received:
    5,833
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    guides updated - waiting for a pro to double check me :rolleyes:
    (new version - easy as pie)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Bertrand256

    Bertrand256 Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Dash Address:
    XwZzf7yqYoUBnDFqE7r3zuNmpwKo1CYLMC
  4. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Core Developer Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,147
    Likes Received:
    3,166
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    @Bertrand256 I noticed that if you try to setup the app to use SSH tunnel it will then ask you for a password. But I don't use passwords for SSH, I use RSA keys. Is there a way to skip SSH password dialog? If not, can you can add an option/checkbox "use SSH keys" (in configuration dialog?) pls?
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. agulab

    agulab New Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I BADGE NOW :D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Bertrand256

    Bertrand256 Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Dash Address:
    XwZzf7yqYoUBnDFqE7r3zuNmpwKo1CYLMC
    @UdjinM6, SSH session setup with RSA keys is scheduled for the next release, which I hope will be ready in about a week or so.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  7. agulab

    agulab New Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I tried to extract earnings using "Transfer funds from current masternode address..." tool and everything worked fine until the last step: I had already signed the transaction with my KeepKey and the GUI asked if it should broadcast it, I clicked Yes and this message appeared:

    -26: 16: bad-txns-premature-spend-of-coinbase

    I checked and the payment I received has 78 confirmations, so I guess premature spend of coins is not the problem. If you could lend me a hand, @Bertrand256, I'd appreciate it.
     
  8. Acedian

    Acedian Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    78
    you need 101 confirmations for the new dash to "mature"
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. agulab

    agulab New Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Oops, sorry, I didn't know that :p

    Thanks @Acedian !
     
  10. Acedian

    Acedian Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    78
    4 and 1/4 hours from getting paid and you should be about at 101. What you are trying to do work for me. The tool makes it even easier than using the Dashcore Wallet.
     

Share This Page