[dashninja.pl] Dash Masternode Ninja - Free Masternode Monitoring

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
Site is up and the message is from your browser checking the OCSP server for the SSL certificate.
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,926
1,287
1,283
how to get the certificate now ? Have the same problem...
 

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
My certificate authority seems to be having problems with their OCSP...

You can disable the OCSP check in Firefox while they fix it (remember to switch it back on when possible or SSL certs will not be checked for revokation):
Firefox => Options => Advanced => Certificates => Uncheck the 'Query OCSP responders' checkbox.

Still working fine for me without doing that.
 
B

buster

Guest
Can you make your D MN Logo in the top left corner a link to the main URL page? At the moment when you click it all it does is add the '/#' after it. Thanks man, just hate editing the URL rather than clicking the logo.
 

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,341
575
283
Finland
Whats going on?
About 80% is "Partially Inactive" and actives are dropping off...
Total Masternodes: 2307 = 1935 actives + 372 inactives [2049 unique IPs] (Last refresh: Sun Apr 12 2015 17.27.03)

Edit: it is normal again, never mind.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Whats going on?
About 80% is "Partially Inactive" and actives are dropping off...
Total Masternodes: 2307 = 1935 actives + 372 inactives [2049 unique IPs] (Last refresh: Sun Apr 12 2015 17.27.03)

Edit: it is normal again, never mind.
Elbereth is updating his website.. It's now showing the PoSe scores.
 

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
Whats going on?
About 80% is "Partially Inactive" and actives are dropping off...
Total Masternodes: 2307 = 1935 actives + 372 inactives [2049 unique IPs] (Last refresh: Sun Apr 12 2015 17.27.03)

Edit: it is normal again, never mind.
I was adding some features to the backend and I broke the active status detection. It was fixed pretty quickly.
 

Bridgewater

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Dec 14, 2014
183
164
203
After working all day on his site, elbereth is too tired to show off his amazing pages for

DASH Ninja - Masternodes Donations Monitoring

https://dashninja.pl/mndonations.html

Thanks, elbereth! :)

EDIT: "Proof of Service Score" is added on https://dashninja.pl/masternodes.html#mnlistdetail
Great work!

Hey UdjinM6, nice vanity address!:D

Edit: Is this your official MN donation address for your (amazing, btw) dev work?
Code:
Donation Pubkey    Masternodes Count    Masternodes Count (Percent)    Average Donation Percentage    Expected Payment Occurence    Paid (Last Month)
Xudjinm6yWdi2LtNHEfjXFq4fXNovYHtkq[1]    10    0.47%    100%    0.47%    70.394 DASH
 
Last edited by a moderator:

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
Great work!

Hey UdjinM6, nice vanity address!
Code:
Donation Pubkey    Masternodes Count    Masternodes Count (Percent)    Average Donation Percentage    Expected Payment Occurence    Paid (Last Month)
Xudjinm6yWdi2LtNHEfjXFq4fXNovYHtkq[1]    10    0.47%    100%    0.47%    70.394 DASH
Thanks :)

Btw, don't forget to send some tips to elbereth if you like his service....
42f2e3a6ff34e86775bd004553cea343642de10b99dfb13ec8e6adc8d6c10cdf ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: elbereth

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,286
2,404
1,183
Germany
Did you recently change the way how newly added/started nodes display their "active duration"? Currently they are displayed as being inactive and active at the same time, which is rather confusing for non-tec people.

 

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
Did you recently change the way how newly added/started nodes display their "active duration"? Currently they are displayed as being inactive and active at the same time, which is rather confusing for non-tec people.

For some reason there are entries with negative activeseconds...
It was displaying inactive in those cases. Now showing "Just Now" instead.
 

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,862
1,854
1,283
Should I be concerned that DASH Ninja shows one of my masternodes has it's ports closed? It shows as enabled when I do masternode list. I can't remember how to get the PoSe score though... can anyone post that? Thanks!

Edit: DASH Ninja also doesn't show my donation.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
TanteStefana: Sometimes the port scanner of Dash Ninja gets banned by your node and therefore it appears as closed for 24 hours more or less.

You can check PoSe with "masternode list pose" RPC command.
Donation can be checked with "masternode list donation".

The sites only shows what is in those list from 5 nodes.
 
  • Like
Reactions: UdjinM6

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,862
1,854
1,283
Thank you very much elbereth :)

Oh dear, I have a 5! Heck, what might I have done wrong?! Ugh! Well, I checked 3 wallets, and I get a 5 a 0 and a 3. If I still have troubles tomorrow, I guess I'll get a new ip and address and try it again, LOL. Thanks again :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
  • Like
Reactions: donho

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
Changed a bit how the back-end retrieve blocks values (especially the BlockMNPayeeExpected and BlockMNRatio values).
It should be more accurate, display the result even if the blocktemplate was never retrieved and be a little bit faster.
 

elbereth

Active Member
Dash Support Group
Mar 25, 2014
453
476
133
Costa Rica
dashninja.pl
Dash Address
XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
Well OVH is crappy for customer support so I will probably never get any answer regarding the outage.
Or they will just plain lie about it.

If you want to know more:
1) The dashboard for monitoring the server said it as online the whole time.
2) When I tried to create a support ticket it did not work until after 1h into the outtage
3) They did not answer the support ticket (still open)
4) The weathermap of their datacenter never showed anything (all green, no servers down anywhere) for the whole duration of the outtage
5) I know for a fact (From their incidents page) that almost 250 servers were down for almost 7h for the most unlucky ones. But in the incident those servers were in another room of the datacenter (not where my server is). Still the weathermap was green for the whole duration of the incident...
6) I tried a cold reboot thinking it was my server alone having a problem. Twice the automatic answer was that the server was not pinging after reboot (OVH monitoring page still saying everything was OK) and that a tecnician will have a look (never had).

So their monitoring sucks, the weathermap is a lie and the support team never answers (or not correctly).

It was actually my offsite (not at OVH) monitoring that alerted me the server was down.

They are just awful... But cheap and with a good network.
 
Last edited by a moderator: