X11 Mining Optimisation Project

cryptosis

New Member
Sep 17, 2014
14
8
3
40
Buford, ga
I head about wolf0's .bin's being leaked which sucks but I'm sure he's made more progress since. I want to find an optimized miner for ati cards but I'm not going to use stolen bins and contribute to wolf0's financial losses.

I had a suggestion and I'm not sure it's possible but if he was me to alter Sgminer code or rewrite a new miner to only mine to a specific drk address for the x11 kernel n then he could charge like a one time fee or percentage for miners like myself and others to use his optimized kernels and if it was to get leaked it would only mine to someone else's or his drk address. There could be issues like needing to change payout address etc. I'm not sure how or if it could work just a suggestion.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Wolf0

Wolf0

Member
Oct 7, 2014
71
56
58
I head about wolf0's .bin's being leaked which sucks but I'm sure he's made more progress since. I want to find an optimized miner for ati cards but I'm not going to use stolen bins and contribute to wolf0's financial losses.

I had a suggestion and I'm not sure it's possible but if he was me to alter Sgminer code or rewrite a new miner to only mine to a specific drk address for the x11 kernel n then he could charge like a one time fee or percentage for miners like myself and others to use his optimized kernels and if it was to get leaked it would only mine to someone else's or his drk address. There could be issues like needing to change payout address etc. I'm not sure how or if it could work just a suggestion.
I thank you for this, but really, go ahead and use them - I released my latest bins at the time because I want people to. Better everyone use them than the theives profit.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Sub-Ether

Wolf0

Member
Oct 7, 2014
71
56
58
LoL I know this dude, but where is the indicator that there is mining software 100-200% more than publicly available?

I asked djm34 to have a look as well in case I was missing something, he didn't know what anything meant either...
It's very doable.
 

Wolf0

Member
Oct 7, 2014
71
56
58
There is still possible to sqeeze out more hash, but it takes time. Write new compilers/ rewrite everything in parallell lowlevel languages.
I think you're overthinking it by a lot. It should be very possible to raise the hashrate by a lot on newer cards with current drivers, beyond what I did, which worked on older ones.
 

mr.slaveg

Member
Nov 26, 2014
140
45
78
My gainward 750ti is peaking at 2,800 MHASH /x11 and 2,210MHASH /x13 at base clocks. But when the card go above 70 degrees, performance is going down.
This performance shows himself a miner, but at the pool at all other indicators ...
 

Ignition75

Active Member
May 25, 2014
332
216
113
Australia
It's very doable.
I'm not discounting that it's doable or that it's being done right now. I am however, still wondering, how you can ascertain that from the data on that website.

Everyone is talking to me in riddles damn it lol.

I ask once again, before I give up, how are you coming to this conclusion based on the data in that website?
 

Wolf0

Member
Oct 7, 2014
71
56
58
I'm not discounting that it's doable or that it's being done right now. I am however, still wondering, how you can ascertain that from the data on that website.

Everyone is talking to me in riddles damn it lol.

I ask once again, before I give up, how are you coming to this conclusion based on the data in that website?
I'm not - SP is. I'm just saying it's possible.
 

Wolf0

Member
Oct 7, 2014
71
56
58
Could you make any sense of it? It's probably really obvious I'm just not gettin it...
Well, he's saying the miners used are SGMiner and ccminer - there aren't large hashers using CGMiner. CGMiner is used for ASICs, SGMiner and ccminer have zero support for them, so it wouldn't make sense to modify those.
 

SP_

New Member
Oct 23, 2014
29
19
3
release 31 is here:

- improved groestl512 part2. faster x11,x13,x14,x15,nist5,quark etc.
- merged branch with klaus_t. Faster quark + other fixes.
- fixed crash on 960 cards. (default intensity)

1.5.31(sp-MOD) is available here: (18-jan-2015)

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.5.31

The sourcecode is available here:

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer

bitcointalk thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=826901.0

x11 is now over 3MHASH on a OC(750ti) card with standard clocks. F.ex gigabyte windforce black.

Compiled for compute 50 and 52 only. The old cards will work, but you have to biuld your own binaries.

For more hash, please donate some beers to:

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
DRK: XdgfWywdxABwMdrGUd2xseb6CYy1UKi9jX
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: yidakee

SP_

New Member
Oct 23, 2014
29
19
3
-Blakecoin 130% faster
-Fixed high reject rates and improved performance lyra2
-Corrected the stats with multiple gpu-threads -g x
-Added a 'disable extranounce subscription' swith '-e'
-Tiny speedups in most algos.


1.5.50(sp-MOD) is available here: (9-may-2015)

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.5.50

The sourcecode is available here:

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer

Compiled for compute 50 and 52 only. The old cards might work, but you have to biuld your own binaries.

For more hash, please donate some beers to:

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
DRK: XdgfWywdxABwMdrGUd2xseb6CYy1UKi9jX
 

Dunedoo

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Feb 25, 2015
568
600
263
Sydney Australia
Dash Address
XyoSz4xviVGfks1pLhaXw2Baqmhfw5k7MG
If you've done optimizations and you doubt a 40% improvement, you sir, do not only know how GCN works - you don't know your asshole from your elbow when it comes to GPUs in general. Over most relevant AMD cards, Pitcairn, Tahiti, and Hawaii, I have an average increase of 34.34% without even trying. Amatuer hour compared to what is possible.
Hey Wolf0, not cool!
 

brasilminer

New Member
May 25, 2015
20
11
3
-Blakecoin 130% faster
-Fixed high reject rates and improved performance lyra2
-Corrected the stats with multiple gpu-threads -g x
-Added a 'disable extranounce subscription' swith '-e'
-Tiny speedups in most algos.


1.5.50(sp-MOD) is available here: (9-may-2015)

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.5.50
Hello SP, thanks for the great work.

I´m trying to run the ccminer on two NVIDIA GRID K2, they word with regular ccminer, but your give the error:
Cuda error in func 'x11_simd512_cpu_init' at line 614: invalid texture reference

Can you help?

Thanks
 

ZenFr

New Member
May 27, 2015
21
0
1
Hi,

I'm with Ubuntu 14.04 and compilaton make me 2 errors.

...
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [ccminer-ccminer.o] Erreur 1
make[2]: quittant le r\Uffffffffrtoire \Uffffffff /home/...Uffffffff
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Erreur 1
make[1]: quittant le r\Uffffffffrtoire \Uffffffff /home/...Uffffffff
make: *** [all] Erreur 2

Dependencies are installed.
Cuda 7 seems good.

I don't understand.
Some help will be welcome :).
 

thelazier

Active Member
Jan 5, 2015
240
184
103
Thailand
Dash Address
Xreiza1qGJMT5BpW6BDtRJqwtcBSxGwWYN
Hi,

I'm with Ubuntu 14.04 and compilaton make me 2 errors.

...
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [ccminer-ccminer.o] Erreur 1
make[2]: quittant le r\Uffffffffrtoire \Uffffffff /home/...Uffffffff
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Erreur 1
make[1]: quittant le r\Uffffffffrtoire \Uffffffff /home/...Uffffffff
make: *** [all] Erreur 2

Dependencies are installed.
Cuda 7 seems good.

I don't understand.
Some help will be welcome :).
Hello,
I don't have any clue from your errors, how about try compile from this repo : https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer
Look actively improving..
Good luck :)
 

ZenFr

New Member
May 27, 2015
21
0
1
The tpruvot version is my next try :).
Thanks.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ZenFr

New Member
May 27, 2015
21
0
1
The tpruvot version is my next try :).
Thanks.
I've made the compilation of TPruvot : I've exactly the same 2 errors....
I've verified the dependencies : all seems good.
I've no idea...

I have :
nVidia GTX 750,
last proprietary driver 352.21,
last Cuda 7 driver.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

thelazier

Active Member
Jan 5, 2015
240
184
103
Thailand
Dash Address
Xreiza1qGJMT5BpW6BDtRJqwtcBSxGwWYN
I've made the compilation of TPruvot : I've exactly the same 2 errors....
I've verified the dependencies : all seems good.
I've no idea...

I have :
nVidia GTX 750,
last proprietary driver 352.21,
last Cuda 7 driver.
are you compiling on linux or windows?
 

ZenFr

New Member
May 27, 2015
21
0
1
Hi,

I'm with Ubuntu 14.04 and compilaton make me 2 errors.

...
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [ccminer-ccminer.o] Erreur 1
make[2]: quittant le r\Uffffffffrtoire \Uffffffff /home/...Uffffffff
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Erreur 1
make[1]: quittant le r\Uffffffffrtoire \Uffffffff /home/...Uffffffff
make: *** [all] Erreur 2

Dependencies are installed.
Cuda 7 seems good.

I don't understand.
Some help will be welcome :).
Sorry, the problem was with CUDA.
I've solved theses problems :).

Now, the compilation work fine, just some warnings about X11 (pointers -> smaller intergers), and about SHA256.

But :
When I run my ccminer executable, he stop after 5 seconds and display this message : "Cuda error in func 'x11_simd512_cpu_init' at line 607 : out of memory."
My CUDA version is the last and recent 7.0.

What can I do ?
Any idea ?

Note : Ubuntu 14.04 + nVidia GTX 750 + CUDA 7.0
 
Last edited by a moderator:

thelazier

Active Member
Jan 5, 2015
240
184
103
Thailand
Dash Address
Xreiza1qGJMT5BpW6BDtRJqwtcBSxGwWYN
Sorry, the problem was with CUDA.
I've solved theses problems :).

Now, the compilation work fine, just some warnings about X11 (pointers -> smaller intergers), and about SHA256.

But :
When I run my ccminer executable, he stop after 5 seconds and display this message : "Cuda error in func 'x11_simd512_cpu_init' at line 607 : out of memory."
My CUDA version is the last and recent 7.0.

What can I do ?
Any idea ?

Note : Ubuntu 14.04 + nVidia GTX 750 + CUDA 7.0
You nVidia card may not be supported by current cuda config in your compiled ccminer, check your card's compute capability and make sure your cuda config support your card's compute capability.
I don't know where in Linux :D