Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

X11 ASIC Baikal Mini Miner Spec

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussions (ASIC / GPU / CPU)' started by Alexy, May 12, 2016.

  1. vegasguy

    vegasguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I bought the Ibelink X11 that made about $7 a day, and sold it. If I was to buy this I would probably try it with http://www.awesomeminer.com/screenshots.aspx software, that is not a pool, but software that switches the coins you choose based on profitability. I am not affiliated with awesome miner, but this was my plan, and I would be curious to see the results. Please take a look and let me know your thoughts.
     
  2. c44c

    c44c New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Glad I stumbled across this thread again. If I wanted to try updating the firmware, how large micro-SD card is required for the Orange Pi?
    The image file seemed to be tiny, is 2GB sufficient? I'm not at home so I can't go and check the one currently in use.
     
  3. Wally

    Wally Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I am on the run so I'll reply to you very fast.
    Firmware is updated in the boards directly with that usb cable, no need for sd card.
    The OS which is Orange Pi and the dasboard are on the SD.Those can be updated too.That's why you write that OrangePi disk image on the SD card.
    The SD card is already included in your miner, you'll find it in that small board ( where the ethernet cable enters ) beneath the main big red board.

    Hope this helps
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. c44c

    c44c New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Right, thanks man. I'll have to check this out once I get home again. Appreciate your quick reply!
     
  5. Wally

    Wally Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You're welcome.Glad I could help.
     
  6. heisenberg36

    heisenberg36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi, anyone experience the issue where you turn on the miner, and it doesn't load but one of the LED's are flashing "Blue"?
     
  7. Wally

    Wally Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Do you have a Quad or a single?

    Try to do the following:
    1.power off all the boards
    2.remove the power connector
    3.remove the sd card ( location: the SD card is already included in your miner, you'll find it in that small board ( where the ethernet cable enters ) beneath the main big red board )
    3.1 if you have a Quad try removing all the cables that connect the boards and insert them back in.you should have also a spare cable of this type, try and replace the cables from the board that blinks blue
    4.insert the sd card back
    5.insert the power cable and power it on.

    If the above does not work try and connect another power supply.In my case a 12 V 4 A power supply from an external HDD did a good job.
    Let me know how it works out as I have a few more thoughts on what you could do.
     
  8. c44c

    c44c New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    After following
    I just wanted to say that I successfully upgraded my older Baikal using OSX and running Win7 in a virtual machine with virtualbox.
    There were some tricky parts mainly updating the firmware as one needs to make sure the Windows 7 guest can see the miner with the correct USB passthrough.

    When continuing the step of upgrading the microSD card, it was not visible to my Windows guest, but using the command line options (diskutils and dd) did the job directly from OSX.

    Thumbs up for the guide above and now I'm a happy camper with an updated Baikal :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. heisenberg36

    heisenberg36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3

    The SD card got corrupted somehow, I was able to use the current new algo update image on the original 3 stack I have only running X-11, (yes, I have a custom 3 stack not a single or a quad) I haven't performed the firmware for each card yet. But just to confirm I used a 32GB (all I had) Class 10 Micro SD card, with the new image and it still does the original X-11 algo. I wouldn't even try the other algos before updating the firmware even though it is selectable in the new image.

    Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Wally

    Wally Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Glad it worked out.Maybe you should write a step by step post here with the full steps you did in case some of us encounter the same problems as you did.
     
  11. Wally

    Wally Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Corrupted SD card?......yack.It was one of my thoughts but as a last, very rare posibility.
    Don't try and run other algos as you just upgraded "the software".Upgrade also the firmware to have the adequate "hardware" and then mine what you like.

    You should also try to format the nasty SD and put it back to work because 32 GB is too much and it's a waste of space.

    How did you assembly the 3 stack?Using regular screws?
    Those little hexagonal bars have screws in them or did you order extra bars?
    I always wanted to dissasembly my quad just to see how you can stich them together in order to make a tower bigger than 4 but I was afraid I would brake it?!?
     
  12. studioz

    studioz Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    464
    Trophy Points:
    163
  13. heisenberg36

    heisenberg36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3


    The steps are no different from making a fresh image on an sd card using win32 disk imager, just using the image provided. -

    1: Start with SDFormatter- format the sd card
    2: Use win32 diskimager, and select your img file to write to the new sd card
    3: Put it in the (pi) and start it up in the sequence from top to bottom if you have multiples

    I wouldn't use the old sd card personally because it was only a class 4 and I never use anything but class 10, I would go out and buy some more 8GB ones, but I have a box of the 32GB ones that I already have and am not using, so no loss.

    the 3 stack was made for me custom, I did not assemble it.

    It arrived that way upon request, I was an early adopter :)

    thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. heisenberg36

    heisenberg36 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3

    I am not aware of them having that website as an authorized reseller, so I can't say, although it has plenty of "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit." text to read if you are interested :)


    oh and for the conversion:

    2699 Brazilian Real equals
    828.87 US Dollar

    seems fair lol
     
  15. Guacuco

    Guacuco New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    -——

    Hi,
    Someone have some news about the oficial web? is still dead :-( .What is happening?
     
  16. stef942

    stef942 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, i bought this miner some time ago and succefully update it to multi algos, i would like to use it with Nicehash but how to configure it to auto switch?
     
  17. Guacuco

    Guacuco New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    Someone have some news about the oficial web?
    is still dead :-(

    What is happening?
    baikalminer
     
  18. rootdude

    rootdude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It was down for a day or two - it's up and running now though.
     
  19. leandro giraldi

    leandro giraldi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    [QUOTE = "Alexy, post: 93.776, membro: 2413"] :legal:Hey guys ~~ Hoje um grupo DASH Oficial QQ estranho juntou-se da China afirmou que sua equipe tem feito com sucesso X11 ASIC Miner para X11. Se isso for verdade, vamos ter o terceiro X11 produtor ASIC além Ibelink e Pinidea. Aqui está o detalhe:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Vou convidar essa equipe para se juntar a nossa comunidade neste fim de semana. Agora, muitos de vocês podem ter uma tonelada de pergunta (eu também). Sinta-se a vontade para perguntar. Eu tenho certeza que eles vão dar uma resposta adequada.

    Enquanto isso, eles estão enviando uma amostra para a nossa equipa (DASH da China) para o teste. Mais detalhes virão (foto e vídeo)

    FYI Eu não tenho nenhuma relação pessoal com esta equipe, este é apenas fornecendo notícias para a Comunidade DASH. ;)[/ QUOTE]
     
  20. leandro giraldi

    leandro giraldi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    1 question
    not located at the forum how that 's to do in a day dash .
    entroi than 150 M / hs , but in a day DASH not spotted .
    for I am by mining with a RADEON rx 480 and I'm able to get from 0.11 to 0.12 per day DASH
    2 question .
    someone already bought the site http://baikalminer.com and received the miner ?
    thank you all
     
  21. c44c

    c44c New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I ordered a miner a while back and it came within a number of days. I think the shipping was less than a week. It works great!
    If I understood what you are asking, I usually got 1 dash every 4 days.
     
  22. Wally

    Wally Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    1.You should be able to get around 0.10-0.15 dash per day.It depends on too many factors to make a real prediction.
    2.Yes, I bought a Quad and I've received it after 1 week to Europe.
     
  23. leandro giraldi

    leandro giraldi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  24. Kashif

    Kashif New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Why the price is so high? What parts are important in it?
     
  25. c44c

    c44c New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Well, it's about 30+% cheaper now then when I bought my single miner, so it's good that the price has gone down.
    The chip is of course the important part, and that this asic does 150MHs at 40 Watts. I don't recall how many GPUs that would match up to, but obviously the amount of GPUs would use magnitudes more power just to achieve the same hashrate.
     
  26. Kashif

    Kashif New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What price now days? Can i buy used miners?
     
  27. c44c

    c44c New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Last I checked they were selling for $500 but other retailers are selling them for $750-1000 USD. Due note that custom fees may be applied when importing a miner to your country.
    Check Ebay or maybe selling posts on Bitcointalk.org if there are second hand miners for sale. Odds are though that they won't be so much cheaper as people are mining all that they can right now.
     
  28. leandro giraldi

    leandro giraldi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Obrigado por seu depósito de 0.11821394 DASH. Ele agora está confirmada e pode ser acessado a conta .

    Até a próxima vez ... mineração feliz,
    -O Eobot Equipe.
    I'm getting this amount of DASH and send to EOBOT to convert BTC and send to my portfolio.
    and you guys , the retreat a day with Baikal.
    I'm using GPU RX 480 8 mb Sappire
     
  29. Rabinovitch

    Rabinovitch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I have ordered one unit for 52 DASH. I'll inform you whether I receive in or not. :cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. leandro giraldi

    leandro giraldi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I will be looking forward to his testimony, I thank you