Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

V12 Release

Discussion in 'Official Announcements' started by eduffield, Aug 14, 2015.

  1. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Another wallet got stuck 5 hours behind because i didn't delete block/chain state or any other files, didn't use bootstrap.. just to test it out.. :)
     
  2. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Lol, been stuck at least a couple of of hours now. Which brings up something else -
    I check debug log, and times are UTC (I think)... they don't match my clock anyways,
     
  3. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    That's an UI glitch I guess, should be fixed in next version. Does you block count match current height in block explorers?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    I deleted everything - including wallet.dat. It should not get stuck, with or without bootstrap. Bootstrap just puts blockchain on your disk so you don't have to download it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Oh, that's nice to know... thank you.

    Edit: yes, matching @ 319919... thanks again!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    All right then! mainnet, now we get the real test :eek:
     
    • Like Like x 3
  7. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    I could have sworn at one time I saw where you could change that option, at least "Number of defaults" - which I assumed could be set to "0".
    Sorry, can't seem to find it anymore, not even available to change in Windows registry... :confused:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    GermanRed+ use `createwalletbackups=0` in dash.conf or `-createwalletbackups=0` in command line to disable backups
     
    • Like Like x 6
  9. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Weighting the risk of having an attacker finding on old, not password-protected wallet.dat and NOT your current wallet.dat against losing coins because of a corrupt wallet.dat is the reasoning. Remember, most noobs never make backups. And, as Udjn already said, you can easily switch it off.

    Exactly HOW did you delete which wallet.dat (a normal one or one in the "backups" folder) ? Was the wallet/daemon still running?

    Which name did you give the new wallet file?

    Which operating system?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Just-in-case someone still wonders where to find those command-line options....

    upload_2015-8-15_18-41-50.png
     
  11. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    726
    Trophy Points:
    183
    We are getting some complaints that Linux versions on official download site is containing older protocol version 70102 instead of 70103
    even after Evan updated it, can someone verify both links there ? (32 bit and 64 bit)
     
  12. Ryan Taylor

    Ryan Taylor Well-known Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    Trophy Points:
    263
    I have been getting 70103 on the 64 bit version for the last several hours.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    678
    Trophy Points:
    183
    K - I can't find documentation to compile the DASH Qt in Linux
    Links??
    info??
     
  14. miningfield

    miningfield New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Nice Work!

    Major update.

    My wallets are working fine in both Linux and Windows
     
  15. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    678
    Trophy Points:
    183

    Release 45 is coming out soon - so ya know
     
  16. miningfield

    miningfield New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3

    Will be waiting for it. :)

    will this minor update need the wallet -reindex?
     
  17. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    678
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Won't know until it's released :p
     
  18. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Lebubar

    Lebubar Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    103
    All my MN upgraded with protocol version 103 still online, after more than 10 hours.

    All good for me :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Jeztah

    Jeztah Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    145
    Trophy Points:
    103
    70103 Never/Unknown 20h4m11s6m19s Active (100%)

    So far so good.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. Lebubar

    Lebubar Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    103
    64 bits. With this link :
    wget https://www.dashpay.io/binaries/dash-0.12.0.44-linux64.tar.gz --no-check-certificate

    I still have some MN to upgrade (was waiting for .45 version but it take longer than I though).
    So I'll do it again and verify if still protocol version at 103
     
  22. Jeztah

    Jeztah Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    145
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Win 64bit for my cold wallet. Win 32bit for the MN.
     
  23. Lebubar

    Lebubar Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ok Just did it and all OK : here my script for upgrading from v11 ==> v12:

    Code:
    wget https://www.dashpay.io/binaries/dash-0.12.0.44-linux64.tar.gz --no-check-certificate
    tar zxvf  dash-0.12.0.44-linux64.tar.gz
    cp dash-0.12.0/bin/dashd dashd2
    cp dash-0.12.0/bin/dash-cli .
    ./dashd stop
    sleep 10
    rm dashd
    rm .dash/peers.dat
    rm .dash/mncache.dat
    mv dashd2 dashd
    sleep 2
    ./dashd --reindex
    sleep 30
    ./dash-cli getinfo

    Result :
    [email protected]:~$ ./dash-cli getinfo
    {
    "version" : 120044,
    "protocolversion" : 70103,
    "walletversion" : 61000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "darksend_balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 1432,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 1,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 0.00390625,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1438214797,
    "keypoolsize" : 1001,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "relayfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : ""
    }
     
    • Like Like x 2
  24. Lebubar

    Lebubar Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    103
    o_O

    I think 32 bit still have the problem.
    I hear Tante on BCT saying she still got 102 version for linux 32bits...

    Edit : One thing is sure, that your MN with fall offline if both are not on the same protocol version.
     
    #204 Lebubar, Aug 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 16, 2015
  25. Lebubar

    Lebubar Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    103
    lol... well ok..
    That's true "wget" don't overite...

    TANTE... Maybe you are doing the same thing ;)
     
  26. Paws

    Paws New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Installed V12 about 5 or 6 hours ago and it had to re-index, it has been Synchronizing budgets for around 5 hours, that's normal? My previous wallet balance doesn't show but my transactions do, just kind of worried.
     
  27. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    As for balance not showing, first Ive heard of that...

    I understand that "Synchronizing budgets... (1 hour behind) is a GUI bug that is fixed in next upgrade,
    important is that blockchain is up to date and matches Blockchain Explorer, currently at block 320077
     
  28. Paws

    Paws New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah as of my post it says "Up to date Processed 320080" and that synchronizing budgets is showing like it's stuck at 93%. I moved my Dash to a pool wallet before I upgraded and had a remaining 0.05 which doesn't appear, I ran a small amount of P2pool mining directly to the wallet to see if anything comes of it, but i'm afraid to direct anything at it currently for fear of vapor coinage.
     
  29. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ahh, you're good, important thing is that blockchain is up to date, which at 320080 - you are.
    Like I say, just ignore that stuck message - it's simply a GUI error, it's wrong... they''l fix that next upgrade I understand.
    As for that balance, it now rounds to 2 decimal places, so maybe you had less than .05 (.049 would round to 0). It would still be there, just not showing on Overview page. I' pretty sure you can change that 2 decimal setting in Windows registry if you're so inclined.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    ********** v12.0.45 : New Version *************

    This is going to be our official v12 release. Please update if you haven't already, everything seems to be working pretty well now.

    UdjinM6
    chinese tw
    fix DS bug - endless collateral creation until one of them confirms
    refactor names and select logic for `ONLY_` coins enum members
    add masternodeSync.GetSyncStatus() / refactor mn sync status UI updates
    let translations mix qt and printf
    fixes for masternrode rpc
    fix GetSporkValue
    add mn list and mnw timeouts / use gettime / lower base timeout

    eduffield
    lock wallet for select
    check mnw peer version
    fix GetSporkValue return
    fix spork int error
    Fix dseg message

    https://www.dashpay.io/downloads/
     
    • Like Like x 1