v12.2 Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tex

New Member
Jan 10, 2018
1
0
1
41
the dash org faucet is down, the dashninja faucet is dry and the masternode one only spits out 10-20 at a time. Can I get a donation of 3k testdash?

yZSyKwRd4m71bEWaErSFM5j3ETzVKNxjt4

Thanks!
 

strophy

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Dash Support Group
Feb 13, 2016
748
433
133
Sent you 500 from Copay - seems like even tDASH is in hot demand these days...
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,638
3,536
1,183
the dash org faucet is down, the dashninja faucet is dry and the masternode one only spits out 10-20 at a time. Can I get a donation of 3k testdash?

yZSyKwRd4m71bEWaErSFM5j3ETzVKNxjt4

Thanks!
Sent 10k just in case :rolleyes: Have fun! :)
 

jk404

New Member
Mar 30, 2018
21
0
1
28
Hello, I am using the test net along with a faucet which sends an average of 20 DASH, so since I was interested in create a master node I was collecting every 2 minutes some DASH till I hit 1000. The problem is that I stopped for a while, quitting the Dash Core Wallet and putting my pc to sleep and all my balance has gone. I was wondering if tDash is persistent and mainly if master nodes are persistent.
 

Craig Broadbear

New Member
Apr 2, 2018
5
1
1
53
the dash org faucet is down, the dashninja faucet is dry and the masternode one only spits out 10-20 at a time. Can I get a donation of 3k testdash?

yZSyKwRd4m71bEWaErSFM5j3ETzVKNxjt4

Thanks!
I too looking for some testnet dash and all the faucets seem to be dry or not working. If anyone has a few tDASH to spare, please send to : yf8aG2USbLrvsuBJT1ZutDzqjwudP54PJF
 

jk404

New Member
Mar 30, 2018
21
0
1
28
My testnet experience is very bad (extremely slow and unreliable) and I believe this happens because I always have 0 to 1 peers to connect with. Even in extreme cases with 8 connected peers, no progress seem to be happening. Can someone help with this? How can I make my testnet equivalent in speed and reliability with the main net?
 

jk404

New Member
Mar 30, 2018
21
0
1
28
Hi again,

I would appreciate any help. I am on Mac running the latest version of Dash Core wallet on test net and the app seems to crash when 50K blocks approximately are left.. I deleted the directory testnet3 and I started again and again and the same thing seems to be happening repeatedly.
 

lime

New Member
Apr 3, 2018
1
0
1
27
Hello, can someone please send me some testnet dash? I'm facing a blocking in my development Thanks! yVPoXKhEe63t4jHgVeckpBv9Cni2BJqUtn
 

mtreze

New Member
Apr 4, 2018
1
0
1
44
I'm looking for some testnet dash and all the faucets seem to be dry or not working. If anyone has a few tDASH to give away, please send to : yMsn9hFJq6cnT3LDxRcXtPwHNRyJzhALJH
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,286
2,404
1,183
Germany
Hello, can someone please send me some testnet dash? I'm facing a blocking in my development Thanks! yVPoXKhEe63t4jHgVeckpBv9Cni2BJqUtn
I'm looking for some testnet dash and all the faucets seem to be dry or not working. If anyone has a few tDASH to give away, please send to : yMsn9hFJq6cnT3LDxRcXtPwHNRyJzhALJH
https://test.faucet.dash.org should work again, please test and let me know if you were able to get your tDash there.
 

VladBlaze

New Member
Apr 18, 2018
1
0
1
28
Hello everyone. I cant get tDash from fauset cuz there is a "Something went wrong, could not send you tDASH... Please try again later." message every time.

Can someone please share with me some test dash? yNVKT8bXdbTWQqqgB6H9jUeQYHodduCefB - Appreciate so much
 

olentz

New Member
Apr 23, 2018
4
3
3
34
Hi guys, the binaries links from bamboo-dash-org are showing 502-Bad Gateway from my end. Tried VPN & from mobile phone just in case my network is doing silly thing, but its still doing 502. Can someone help? Is there mirror? Thanks.
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,638
3,536
1,183
Hi guys, the binaries links from bamboo-dash-org are showing 502-Bad Gateway from my end. Tried VPN & from mobile phone just in case my network is doing silly thing, but its still doing 502. Can someone help? Is there mirror? Thanks.
Sorry, bamboo is down atm, @flare is working on recovering it, will take some time.
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,286
2,404
1,183
Germany
Ok thanks for letting me know. No mirror? Its probably good idea to set mirrors.. Lmk if you need resource, maybe I can donate space for mirror.
Resources are not the issue, Amazon just deprecated the AWS instance and i take the opportunity to clean up and update some backend stuff.
 

guytp

New Member
May 29, 2018
3
0
1
37
Hi,

Is the 12.2.3 testnet still functioning? All faucets and explorers appear to be down. I found a single post that suggested using 12.3 was now required. If that's the case is it just the develop branch that needs to be pulled and are there any explorer/faucets active for it yet?

Thanks,

Guy
 

tungfa

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Apr 9, 2014
8,902
6,733
1,283
Hi,

Is the 12.2.3 testnet still functioning? All faucets and explorers appear to be down. I found a single post that suggested using 12.3 was now required. If that's the case is it just the develop branch that needs to be pulled and are there any explorer/faucets active for it yet?

Thanks,

Guy
u are a bit late
12.2.3 is ready to download
https://www.dash.org/wallets/
 

guytp

New Member
May 29, 2018
3
0
1
37
u are a bit late
12.2.3 is ready to download
I've got 12.2.3 running for main network as well as a testnet node. For the work I'm doing I don't wish to test using real dash so need a testnet. Rather than running it as a private network I'd much rather have a public network to reduce the effort in what I'm doing. Both nodes (main and testnet) are synchronised with 12.2.3 nodes (878020 / 132450 block heights as of 10:52 UTC 29/05/2018) - so I am good with getting 12.2.3 up and am aware it's current stable.

What I'm unable to do is find anywhere I can obtain a third-party view of the network via an explorer or faucet. All the faucets / explorers are down.

It is a case of the testnet for 12.2.3 is now unsupported? If that's the case is there an alternate testnet for current develop branch and are there explorer/faucets for that?

Thanks,

Guy
 

tungfa

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Apr 9, 2014
8,902
6,733
1,283
I've got 12.2.3 running for main network as well as a testnet node. For the work I'm doing I don't wish to test using real dash so need a testnet. Rather than running it as a private network I'd much rather have a public network to reduce the effort in what I'm doing. Both nodes (main and testnet) are synchronised with 12.2.3 nodes (878020 / 132450 block heights as of 10:52 UTC 29/05/2018) - so I am good with getting 12.2.3 up and am aware it's current stable.

What I'm unable to do is find anywhere I can obtain a third-party view of the network via an explorer or faucet. All the faucets / explorers are down.

It is a case of the testnet for 12.2.3 is now unsupported? If that's the case is there an alternate testnet for current develop branch and are there explorer/faucets for that?

Thanks,

Guy

there are heaps of explorers
https://explorer.dash.org/chain/Dash
https://chainz.cryptoid.info/dash/
...

not sure about T faucets
u need to wait for the devs to post
 

guytp

New Member
May 29, 2018
3
0
1
37
These are prod explorers. Looking for the TestNet ones which are also offline. I'm fine with prod.
 

strophy

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Dash Support Group
Feb 13, 2016
748
433
133
Testnet documentation here: https://docs.dash.org/en/latest/developers/testnet.html

All known faucets and block explorers are listed there. I agree getting tDASH is quite difficult at the moment, simply posting your address here or in #testnet-lab on Discord will often get you donations quite quickly. I expect the faucets will be fixed up once the pressure to release 12.3 is off.
 

darkdark

New Member
May 21, 2018
4
1
3
34
I managed to get a hold of 250 tDASH by posting on the discord channel. I still need around 1751 tDASH. If any of you has some lying around that you can spare, I would appreciate it.
yXzShwmveriFcne1mpSobtdw5neZGMaSMQ
 

AjM

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 23, 2014
1,341
575
283
Finland
I managed to get a hold of 250 tDASH by posting on the discord channel. I still need around 1751 tDASH. If any of you has some lying around that you can spare, I would appreciate it.
yXzShwmveriFcne1mpSobtdw5neZGMaSMQ
899 on the way...
 
  • Like
Reactions: darkdark
Status
Not open for further replies.