v0.10.9.x Help test RC2 forking issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133


3 servers of mine banned from mainnet peers( 10 ~ 30 min)
* banned servers ( sv03, sv04, sv05 in graph)
a) 1 server : 0.9.10.1 with p2pool-drk
b) 2 servers : 0.9.10.1, listen = 0, only connect=other is used

some other peers(including drkpool.com, and explorer.darkcoin.io, 23.23.186.131) in mainnet still banning my server ip.

I think this is related log
Code:
2014-06-17 05:45:58 Committing 187 changed transactions to coin database...
2014-06-17 05:45:58 SetBestChain: new best=0000000000149abf7521bdc55c7cfe7c5af2b2e7d9cc9b1ae193034d18046cfd  height=86907  log2_work=58.397491  tx=384123  date=2014-06-17 05:45:55 progress=1.000000
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 50.112.159.232:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 73.176.43.224:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 23.23.186.131:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 188.226.229.144:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 192.99.184.61:9999 (20 -> 40)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 54.200.3.190:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 198.50.148.87:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 69.90.186.9:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 211.99.224.194:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 107.181.250.216:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 24.77.47.67:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 46.22.128.38:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 94.156.77.161:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 54.255.148.0:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 178.32.35.81:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 211.99.224.194:9999 (20 -> 40)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 69.156.106.29:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
 
Last edited by a moderator:

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany


3 servers of mine banned from mainnet peers( 10 ~ 30 min)
* banned servers ( sv03, sv04, sv05 in graph)
a) 1 server : 0.9.10.1 with p2pool-drk
b) 2 servers : 0.9.10.1, listen = 0, only connect=other is used

some other peers(including drkpool.com, and explorer.darkcoin.io, 23.23.186.131) in mainnet still banning my server ip.

I think this is related log
Code:
2014-06-17 05:45:58 Committing 187 changed transactions to coin database...
2014-06-17 05:45:58 SetBestChain: new best=0000000000149abf7521bdc55c7cfe7c5af2b2e7d9cc9b1ae193034d18046cfd  height=86907  log2_work=58.397491  tx=384123  date=2014-06-17 05:45:55 progress=1.000000
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 50.112.159.232:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 73.176.43.224:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 23.23.186.131:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 188.226.229.144:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 192.99.184.61:9999 (20 -> 40)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 54.200.3.190:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 198.50.148.87:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 socket closed
2014-06-17 05:45:58 disconnecting node 69.90.186.9:9999
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 211.99.224.194:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 107.181.250.216:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 24.77.47.67:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 46.22.128.38:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 94.156.77.161:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 54.255.148.0:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 178.32.35.81:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 211.99.224.194:9999 (20 -> 40)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
2014-06-17 05:45:58 dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the pastMisbehaving: 69.156.106.29:9999 (0 -> 20)
2014-06-17 05:45:58 ProcessMessage(dseep, 116 bytes) FAILED
Corresponding code block
--> https://github.com/darkcoinproject/darkcoin/blob/v0.9.10.1/src/main.cpp#L4140-L4150

Code:
         if (sigTime/1000000 > GetAdjustedTime() + 5 * 60) {
            printf("dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the future");
            pfrom->Misbehaving(20);
            return false;
        }

        if (sigTime/1000000 <= pindexPrev->GetBlockTime() - 5 * 60) {
            printf("dseep: Signature rejected, too far into the past");
            pfrom->Misbehaving(20);
            return false;
        }
Evan, do the signatures of the vin's expire?
 

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
By yidakee!

So when do we get to start playing with RC4, LOL :D
I'd say "why, June 21st of course" ... but unfortunately I dont have that much access to free VPS's :tongue:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
I'm ready!!! LOL, see you here!

BTW, my debug log also has a ton of dsee failiers, is that normal? Or do I have issues?
 

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
"ProcessMessage(dsee, 241 bytes) FAILED" are caused by old version clients.
Code:
Client version : 0.9.4.6
Client version : 0.9.4.11
Client version : 0.10.8.6
Client version : 0.10.8.11
Masternode entry is broadcasted to network.
And the relayed msg through the above clients cause ProcessMessage fail.

Networks can't be divided. If devided, two networks can't connect to each other.
(If devided, ProcessMessage fail will not appear)

EDIT: Turned out all old client.
Anyway, These old client will ban new client voluntarily, when they receive a block which has masternode payment.
Code:
/Satoshi:0.10.6.3/
/Satoshi:0.10.8.11/
/Satoshi:0.10.8.6/
/Satoshi:0.10.8.8/
/Satoshi:0.9.2.2/
/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/
/Satoshi:0.9.4.6/
/Satoshi:0.9.4.8/
/Satoshi:0.9.5.1/
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: flare

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Whats holding you back from running a miannet and a testnet darkcoind on the same vps? ;)
Having picked up linux for the first time about a month ago. I feel like a super-hero. Took me so long to warp my head round properly securing and running nodes, I wouldn't want to poke holes in them, or eventually break something, or even surpass EC2 free tier limitations.

If you could point me to something like Amazon EC2, meaning at least a few month of free service, then I'm all in. I did quick check around when cold/remote got broken, and I dont remember anything as good as Amazon. Digital Ocean and Microsoft Azure had some promo's going, but nothing in the sense of "free tier for very low resource" VPS.

Suggestions welcome though!
 

daaarkcoins

Member
May 21, 2014
95
40
68
I don't think you can surpass the free instance limitations from within the instance.

You can run another darkcoind as a different user and point that one to the testnet.

Can't help you with EC2 alternatives, unfortunately. I have a paid VPS running anyway, so I didn't look for anything else.
 

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
I don't think you can surpass the free instance limitations from within the instance.

You can run another darkcoind as a different user and point that one to the testnet.

Can't help you with EC2 alternatives, unfortunately. I have a paid VPS running anyway, so I didn't look for anything else.
Well, I dont know for sure, will monitor of course, but surely you can exceed free tier from within an EC2 perspective. It auto-scales up if needed. For example, a CPU spike can trigger more CPU allocation, and go over the free tier, and get billed. The same with the disk space... I think its 8gb?

Plus, I feel juuuuuuust that much extra safe closing down :19999.

If I find anything out there that is free for some time (1 or 2 months), and its not Microsoft ... I'll surely do it!
 

weirdgod

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Jun 4, 2014
91
51
168
Slovenia, EU
Well, its not free, but you can take a look at Vultr... VPS start from 0.7cents/hour. Which is 3x cheaper than EC2, and I am really satisfied with them.

Further, you can create a snapshot of your VPS after you are done with it, and destroy instance.
When you need it again, you just deploy new server from saved instance.... This way you can save ever further...
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Well, its not free, but you can take a look at Vultr... VPS start from 0.7cents/hour. Which is 3x cheaper than EC2, and I am really satisfied with them.

Further, you can create a snapshot of your VPS after you are done with it, and destroy instance.
When you need it again, you just deploy new server from saved instance.... This way you can save ever further...
Getting a bit off-topic, last waffle.

That can be done in EC2 as well, I believe they are called Snapshots.
I certainly will look into it, as I'm on Amazon only because of chaeplin's guide, being my first adventure into linux and all. When MN's start payouts, I will have funds to further invest in my self-taught-sys-admin education :confused:

Until then, will let it roll, and head over to build a p2pool node, then I2P knowledge, etc...
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: weirdgod

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
So I have my testnet wallet running 10.9.13, I didn't actually realize I forgot to update. And I sit down at my computer, and with amazement, my wallet is telling me "Hard Fork Alert: Masternode Payments begin on Friday. Please update! http://goo.gl/ucp4m7" Woot woot! Never new that was implemented, LOL. I can report it works!

Now I'm wondering if I'm on a fork? It's running a QT masternode, so i'm wonering If I'll be keeping those coins? I suspect not, LOL
 

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
"ProcessMessage(dsee, 241 bytes) FAILED" are caused by old version clients.
Code:
Client version : 0.9.4.6
Client version : 0.9.4.11
Client version : 0.10.8.6
Client version : 0.10.8.11
Masternode entry is broadcasted to network.
And the relayed msg through the above clients cause ProcessMessage fail.

Networks can't be divided. If devided, two networks can't connect to each other.
(If devided, ProcessMessage fail will not appear)

EDIT: Turned out all old client.
Anyway, These old client will ban new client voluntarily, when they receive a block which has masternode payment.
Code:
/Satoshi:0.10.6.3/
/Satoshi:0.10.8.11/
/Satoshi:0.10.8.6/
/Satoshi:0.10.8.8/
/Satoshi:0.9.2.2/
/Satoshi:0.9.4.11/
/Satoshi:0.9.4.6/
/Satoshi:0.9.4.8/
/Satoshi:0.9.5.1/
But that's only on a forked blockchain, right? It has no effect on the proper block chain, no?
 

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,861
1,854
1,283
So I have my testnet wallet running 10.9.13, I didn't actually realize I forgot to update. And I sit down at my computer, and with amazement, my wallet is telling me "Hard Fork Alert: Masternode Payments begin on Friday. Please update! http://goo.gl/ucp4m7" Woot woot! Never new that was implemented, LOL. I can report it works!

Now I'm wondering if I'm on a fork? It's running a QT masternode, so i'm wonering If I'll be keeping those coins? I suspect not, LOL
Well, after updating, I got to keep the coins, I guess I was OK? Hope that's not a problem?

Also, my Ubuntu wallets show the update notice, even if it's the newest version, but my windows wallet doesn't show anything. Wondering why?
 

darkzero

Member
Jun 6, 2014
44
35
58
Well, after updating, I got to keep the coins, I guess I was OK? Hope that's not a problem?

Also, my Ubuntu wallets show the update notice, even if it's the newest version, but my windows wallet doesn't show anything. Wondering why?
After your post I also checked, I've updated to v10.10.1 as soon as it went out and the one on testnet gives me the same error as yours, the one on mainnet has no error (both under ubuntu).
 

vertoe

Three of Nine
Mar 28, 2014
2,573
1,652
1,283
Unimatrix Zero One
Ok, I'm leaving testnet aswell. Everything working and will now resync the mainnet blockchain before I summon my masternodes.
P2Pool already updated. I hope everything will be smooth!
 
  • Like
Reactions: yidakee

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
My only masternode in testnet, got banned by three other nodes.
Uptime of three nodes is more than two days, and 'masternode list' shows all the master node with flag 0.

Ban msg is 'Got bad masternode address signature'
https://github.com/darkcoinproject/darkcoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp#L4063-L4068

Is there proper way to stop masternode ?

Here is what I have done, what is causing ban.

1) Masternode started with local - remote setup.
2) Got payed several times.
3) I have issued 'masternode stop password'
4) I have generated new masternodeprivkey.
5) Both local and remote masternodeprivkey is replaced.
6) Masternode started.
7) Sometimes later got banned with msg 'Got bad masternode address signature' in other servers.

I will shutdown my masternode in testnet and will change ip address.

EDIT: changing ip address is not helping.
* proper shutdown : shutdown remote masternode or restart with masternode=0

* Finally I have moved 1K tDRK.

Code:
[email protected]:~> darkcoind getaccountaddress 0
muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6
[email protected]:~> darkcoind setaccount muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1
[email protected]:~> darkcoind walletpassphrase bla 10
[email protected]:~> darkcoind sendfrom 0 muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1000
b7a6ea9118193cab7e928627e44e8941693dc59554b8564754b0433abbd51898
[email protected]:~> darkcoind setaccount mgosBEJMvd27HiHcm1LLJqTekMAkaxHAvZ 123
edit:
Code:
darkcoind setaccount muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 0
Code:
[email protected]:~> darkcoind listaddressgroupings
[
    [
        [
            "mjSs4eLL18NsVcobKjSJsGChkK6YyeaZSr",
            1234.00000000,
            "ttt"
        ]
    ],
    [
        [
            "muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6",  <--- new account 0
            1000.00000000,
            "0"
        ]
    ],
    [
        [
            "mgosBEJMvd27HiHcm1LLJqTekMAkaxHAvZ", <-- previous account 0
            5420.90020000,
            "123"
        ],
        [
            "mvz342xruamQuhz8XVwBy2tW15e3rFXZCK",
            0.04720000
        ]
    ]
]

* Moving 1k tDRK to New address and changing masternodeprivkey solves the problem.
* I can't assure changing ip address is needed.

New ip, New address, New masternodeprivkey
Code:
54.178.176.195:19999 1 muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1403176624172513 116 0
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
El Presidente!
My only masternode in testnet, got banned by three other nodes.
Uptime of three nodes is more than two days, and 'masternode list' shows all the master node with flag 0.

Ban msg is 'Got bad masternode address signature'
https://github.com/darkcoinproject/darkcoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp#L4063-L4068

Is there proper way to stop masternode ?

Here is what I have done, what is causing ban.

1) Masternode started with local - remote setup.
2) Got payed several times.
3) I have issued 'masternode stop password'
4) I have generated new masternodeprivkey.
5) Both local and remote masternodeprivkey is replaced.
6) Masternode started.
7) Sometimes later got banned with msg 'Got bad masternode address signature' in other servers.

I will shutdown my masternode in testnet and will change ip address.

EDIT: changing ip address is not helping.
* proper shutdown : shutdown remote masternode or restart with masternode=0

* Finally I have moved 1K tDRK.

Code:
[email protected]:~> darkcoind getaccountaddress 0
muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6
[email protected]:~> darkcoind setaccount muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1
[email protected]:~> darkcoind walletpassphrase bla 10
[email protected]:~> darkcoind sendfrom 0 muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1000
b7a6ea9118193cab7e928627e44e8941693dc59554b8564754b0433abbd51898
[email protected]:~> darkcoind setaccount mgosBEJMvd27HiHcm1LLJqTekMAkaxHAvZ 123
Code:
[email protected]:~> darkcoind listaddressgroupings
[
    [
        [
            "mjSs4eLL18NsVcobKjSJsGChkK6YyeaZSr",
            1234.00000000,
            "ttt"
        ]
    ],
    [
        [
            "muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6",  <--- new account 0
            1000.00000000,
            "0"
        ]
    ],
    [
        [
            "mgosBEJMvd27HiHcm1LLJqTekMAkaxHAvZ", <-- previous account 0
            5420.90020000,
            "123"
        ],
        [
            "mvz342xruamQuhz8XVwBy2tW15e3rFXZCK",
            0.04720000
        ]
    ]
]

* Moving 1k tDRK to New address and changing masternodeprivkey solves the problem.
* I can't assure changing ip address is needed.

New ip, New address, New masternodeprivkey
Code:
54.178.176.195:19999 1 muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1403176624172513 116 0
You generate address 0, but then transform it to account 1, but I dont see you set that address back to account 0. So how did that 1k deposit authorise the Masternode?

What does this output?
darkcoind getaddressesbyaccount
 

Propulsion

The buck stops here.
Feb 26, 2014
1,008
467
183
Dash Address
XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
runway exception.PNG
Swapped in main net MN wallet. Can set everything up just fine. When I go to shutdown the wallet, I get this error message. Anything that I should be concerned about?
 

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
Swapped in main net MN wallet. Can set everything up just fine. When I go to shutdown the wallet, I get this error message. Am I looking at a corrupt MN wallet here?

View attachment 184
El Presidente!


You generate address 0, but then transform it to account 1, but I dont see you set that address back to account 0. So how did that 1k deposit authorise the Masternode?

What does this output?
Code:
[email protected]:~> darkcoind listaccounts
{
    "" : -321.00000000,
    "0" : 425.60000000,
    "1" : 0.00000000,
    "123" : 6832.54740000,
    "ttt" : 1234.00000000
}
[email protected]:~>
[email protected]:~> darkcoind getaddressesbyaccount 0
[
    "muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6",
    "mvonDohL7yubZdD2c4UkoktYDNZvS4jbY4"
]
[email protected]:~>
[email protected]:~>
[email protected]:~> darkcoind listaddressgroupings
[
    [
        [
            "mjSs4eLL18NsVcobKjSJsGChkK6YyeaZSr",
            1234.00000000,
            "ttt"
        ]
    ],
    [
        [
            "muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6",
            1000.00000000,
            "0"
        ]
    ],
    [
        [
            "mgosBEJMvd27HiHcm1LLJqTekMAkaxHAvZ",
            5511.50020000,
            "123"
        ],
        [
            "mvz342xruamQuhz8XVwBy2tW15e3rFXZCK",
            0.04720000
        ]
    ]
]
Oh I didn't paste last command. Sorry for confusion.
mgosBEJMvd27HiHcm1LLJqTekMAkaxHAvZ is original 0 holding 1K tDRK.
Code:
  333  darkcoind getaccountaddress 0
  334  darkcoind getinfo
  335  darkcoind setaccount muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1
  336  darkcoind sendfrom 0 muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1000
  337  darkcoind walletpassphrase password 100
  338  darkcoind sendfrom 0 muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 1000
  339  darkcoind listaddressgroupings
  340  darkcoind setaccount mgosBEJMvd27HiHcm1LLJqTekMAkaxHAvZ 123
  341  darkcoind setaccount muj9oHwCtoWLcrALSfV7yQS2yh1KLpbXo6 0
  342  darkcoind listaddressgroupings
I shoud make account name bla rather than 0 first place, then should change bla to 0.
 

MykelSIlver

New Member
Apr 25, 2014
28
2
3
When I start my masternode my local ip address keeps appear in the masternode list (instead of my external ip). What is wrong?
I have specified my externalip....

Anyone?
 

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
When I start my masternode my local ip address keeps appear in the masternode list (instead of my external ip). What is wrong?
I have specified my externalip....

Anyone?
There is only one difference in local and hot config.
Code:
masternodeaddr=remoteaddress:port
If masternodeaddr is in darkcoin.conf, it's local.
So check your dackocin.conf, if it has masternodeaddr.

If setup is hot only config, masternodeaddr is not needed.
Did you use externalip in config ?
Code:
externalip=
externalip is used ?
Then I suggest run darkcoind with masternode=0.
Then move 1K DRK to NEW address.
Change account name 0 to something else.
Change account name of 'NEW address' to 0.
Generate new masternodeprivkey.
Wait 6 confirmation.
Meamtime backup wallet.
Stop darkcoind.
Change masternode=0 to masternode=1 in conf
Change masternodeprivkey in conf.

Run darkcoind, wait till fully synced, then start masternode.

I wish this help.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MykelSIlver

MykelSIlver

New Member
Apr 25, 2014
28
2
3
There is only one difference in local and hot config.
If setup is hot only config, masternodeaddr is not needed.
I wish this help.
Thanks for your input!
I have tried the hot only config (without the masternodeaddr)
But when I start my masternode I got the message:



inbound port is not open. Please open it and try again. (19999 for testnet and 9999 for mainnet)

I am sure my port is open.

My .darkcoin.conf looks like this:

addnode=23.23.186.131
masternode=1
maxconnections=200


masternodeprivkey=7sDNcghj9gfgrE9ghgKbxtFp1ezLM2tiwYsDa977sejEX

listen=1

Is it really possible to appear in the masternode list with a hot only setup????
 
Status
Not open for further replies.