v0.10.16.x Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,286
2,404
1,183
Germany
OK, I'm mining solo with 4.6MHz and finding blocks... but I can't connect to the pool. Is that correct:

-o stratum+tcp://ec2-54-197-214-187.compute-1.amazonaws.com:3333
It's correct, but the pool is still syncing - will let you know when it's finished.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Raico and innergy

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,639
3,537
1,183
OK, got 4 tMNs in masternode list on tMN server and still none in qt-wallet
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,639
3,537
1,183
Started to solo mine with my GPU.

Found a block:

Status: 3/unconfirmed, broadcast through 5 nodesDate: 12/11/2014 17:17Source: GeneratedCredit: 23.21428572 DRK (matures in 117 more blocks)Net amount: 0.00 DRKTransaction ID: dee9fbc9dd20b24161e3d6302ad5b6f3c8958f8a604e04ce3d73e455f215f136

Edit: i keep finding blocks of 23.21428572 DRK.
Where could I see what % was paid to MN?
http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/bl...0715139a65003e28608909be049570feebe786e4e7085
0%

[email protected]:~/.darkcoin$ ./darkcoind masternode list
{
"92.222.10.179:19999" : 1,
"108.61.198.220:19999" : 1,
"104.131.45.75:19999" : 1
}
Code:
masternode list
{
    "178.62.203.249:19999" : 1,
    "178.62.6.122:19999" : 1,
    "108.61.198.220:19999" : 1,
    "104.131.45.75:19999" : 1
}
 
  • Like
Reactions: DrkMiner

qwizzie

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,669
809
183
started 6 clients for mixing purposes : all first got selfpayment 0.001 (splitting up fee) followed by 0.1 collateral fee for, the ''buying Darksend time'' fee.
1 of those 6 is submitting to Masternode, entries 1 of 2 .. the rest of the clients stay in idle status for now.

Also one of my clients crashed on me (never happened before), restarted it without further problems, will keep en eye on that one.

edit : got my first 0.00 Darksend Denominate fee.. yeahhh
 
Last edited by a moderator:

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,639
3,537
1,183
started 6 clients for mixing purposes : all first got selfpayment 0.001 (splitting up fee) followed by 0.1 collateral fee for, the ''buying Darksend time'' fee.
1 of those 6 is submitting to Masternode, entries 1 of 2 .. the rest of the clients stay in idle status for now.

Also one of my clients crashed on me (never happened before), restarted it without further problems, will keep en eye on that one.

edit : got my first 0.00 Darksend Denominate fee.. yeahhh
my tMN just crashed too.... and nothing unusual in debug.log
will restart with -reindex option just in case...
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283
Evan new wallet after doing any kind of move leaves the clienct unencrypted. The same was already in mainnet wallet.
 

qwizzie

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,669
809
183
a lot of my clients stay in idle status (and dont change status) while in the past they would have been happily denomating against each other by now...

anyone else using multiple clients with listen=0 who's clients dont change status ? (seems to hang in idle status?)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

HinnomTX

Active Member
Jul 22, 2014
166
196
103
Am I on the right chain?
Code:
./darkcoind getblockhash 62870
00000003af56d093c2d41e998f1f97f8fe3ca235c42e202fb2aabd090b155163
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283
Am I on the right chain?
Code:
./darkcoind getblockhash 62870
00000003af56d093c2d41e998f1f97f8fe3ca235c42e202fb2aabd090b155163
{
"version" : 101601,
"protocolversion" : 70044,
"walletversion" : 60001,
"balance" : 21497.29100000,
"darksend_balance" : 14319.00000141,
"blocks" : 62878,
"timeoffset" : 3,
"connections" : 8,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 0.34326615,
"testnet" : true,
"keypoololdest" : 1410988435,
"keypoolsize" : 1001,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00001000,
"unlocked_until" : 0,
"errors" : ""
}
 
  • Like
Reactions: HinnomTX

HinnomTX

Active Member
Jul 22, 2014
166
196
103
Looks good, thanks.

Note that I get this message every few minutes at the command prompt:
Broadcasting that I'm ready
Broadcasting that I'm ready 2
 

qwizzie

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,669
809
183
i'm getting a lot of selfpayments of 0.1 fees (i set the rounds to 8 .. so i suppose its reserving 8x 0.1 fees already ? so far i got 5 selfpayments of 0.1 fees and 1x 0.00 Darksend Denominate)

Also the listen=0 methode for using multiple clients seems to put only 1 client in mixing mode, all the rest of the clients stay in idle status after the 0.001 splitting fee and the first 0.1 fee.

 
Last edited by a moderator:

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283
How about those that do not have existing anon'd funds? Chicken egg no?
Already though about it, the fee would be taked from the first anonymised amount of coins.... so there is no chicken egg ;)
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
I fired up v16 with whatever wallet version was lying around from last time and my log shows this:

2014-11-12 23:01:54 Submiting Darksend for 1000.000000 DRK
2014-11-12 23:01:54 DoAutomaticDenominating -- Found unconfirmed denominated outputs, will wait till they confirm to continue.

But everything listed in coin control has about 17000 confirmations. Overviewpage though says 517DRK unconfirmed, presumably from when I last shut it down.

Is sending to a new wallet necessary?

edit: MN showed up in local QT list immediately.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

oblox

Well-known Member
Aug 6, 2014
1,032
537
183
Already though about it, the fee would be taked from the first anonymised amount of coins.... so there is no chicken egg ;)
I haven't thought much about it as my brain is fried today but aren't you still linking in the first round?
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283
I haven't thought much about it as my brain is fried today but aren't you still linking in the first round?
In first rund the fee will be taken from the amount of denominated coins.... eeee come on... now it is not the subject ;) Evan said he will think about it later....
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,320
183
i'm getting a lot of selfpayments of 0.1 fees (i set the rounds to 8 .. so i suppose its reserving 8x 0.1 fees already ? so far i got 5 selfpayments of 0.1 fees and 1x 0.00 Darksend Denominate)

Also the listen=0 methode for using multiple clients seems to put only 1 client in mixing mode, all the rest of the clients stay in idle status after the 0.001 splitting fee and the first 0.1 fee.

I'm getting a lot of those too. We should just be getting 1x 0.1DRK charge a week.
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,929
1,286
1,283
denominating 10000 coins 8 runds....
 

JGCMiner

Moderator
Moderator
Jun 8, 2014
364
217
113
Should be weekly.
Thanks, one more thing though... do I understand correctly that the number if DS rounds per day is now limited to the number of masternodes? If so, then what stops someone from running a script to quickly use up the daily quota for everyday of the week they paid for and effectively DOSing DS?
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
do I understand correctly that the number if DS rounds per day is now limited to the number of masternodes? If so, then what stops someone from running a script to quickly use up the daily quota for everyday of the week they paid for and effectively DOSing DS?
I don't think that can possibly be right. I think Evan said that a client would use a different MN each time. Client A uses MN 345, Client A wont use it again but Client B can still use MN 345...
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,320
183
I don't think that can possibly be right. I think Evan said that a client would use a different MN each time. Client A uses MN 345, Client A wont use it again but Client B can still use MN 345...
I'm just going to remove subscriptions/pre-charged fees and have the client charge collateral randomly (rarely, maybe 1 in 8 sessions). So it means, the more you use it, the more you pay. It's also not directly linked to every session which is nice from an anonymity standpoint.
 

TanteStefana

Grizzled Member
Foundation Member
Mar 9, 2014
2,863
1,854
1,283
OK, started it up, and have my wallet DS'ing... er as soon as it's synced.
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
I'm just going to remove subscriptions/pre-charged fees and have the client charge collateral randomly (rarely, maybe 1 in 8 sessions). So it means, the more you use it, the more you pay. It's also not directly linked to every session which is nice from an anonymity standpoint.
Is it possible to charge DS:
1. First fee when you first start DS, coming from your origin address like a regular transaction fee.
2. Last 3 fees, coming from 3 of the last addresses that have already been anonymized and can not be traced back to the origin address?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.