v0.10.15.x Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,286
2,404
1,183
Germany
I *think* i now have two test masternodes running on my VPS. Set them up the same as my mainnet ones (cold windows wallet). How do I check that they are now active? I've got 'masternode successfully started' on my windows wallet when activating for both but when I do a 'masternode list' my IP's don't appear in the list count... Sorry for the dumb question!

Walter
https://test.drk.mn/masternodes.html
and
http://tdrk.poolhash.org/
 
  • Like
Reactions: Walter

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
another 2 tMNs from me (4 in total).. wish I had that many in mainnet :rolleyes:
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,320
183
****** PLEASE UPDATE TO v10.15.2 (must update to v2 or you'll get forked off the network) *******

- Fixed some issues with the way the masternode payment list was being handled
- Masternode confirmation error now displays 200 required instead of 6
- Changed the pinging settings around
- Block reward reduction is set to have it's first 7% reduction in a couple days on testnet to test that code

http://www.darkcoin.io/binaries/testnet/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/binaries/testnet/darkcoind
 
  • Like
Reactions: r-ando

Tesquenure

Member
Mar 23, 2014
110
13
78
I *think* i now have two test masternodes running on my VPS. Set them up the same as my mainnet ones (cold windows wallet). How do I check that they are now active? I've got 'masternode successfully started' on my windows wallet when activating for both but when I do a 'masternode list' my IP's don't appear in the list count... Sorry for the dumb question!

Walter
on server side "darkcoind masternode debug"
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
[email protected]:~/.darkcoin# ./darkcoind getinfo
{
"version" : 101503,
"protocolversion" : 70040,
"walletversion" : 60001,
"balance" : 2000.00000000,
"darksend_balance" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 44915,
"timeoffset" : 0,
"connections" : 1,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 0.13398580,
"testnet" : true,
"keypoololdest" : 1412810046,
"keypoolsize" : 1001,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00001000,
"errors" : ""
}
[email protected]:~/.darkcoin# ./darkcoind masternode start
successfully started masternode
 

illodin

Member
Apr 26, 2014
122
71
78
I'm still getting "masternode input must have at least 200 confirmations" with version 101503 windows wallet.
 

UdjinM6

Official Dash Dev
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 20, 2014
3,637
3,536
1,183
4 tMNs updated. One thing is strange - masternode list result is different on all of them
Code:
{

    "198.50.148.87:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.84.193:19999" : 1,
    "176.126.247.191:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.88.75:19999" : 1,
    "178.62.203.249:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.13:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.14:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.81.45:19999" : 1,
    "92.222.10.179:19999" : 1
}
Code:
{
    "188.226.225.170:19999" : 1,
    "92.222.10.179:19999" : 1,
    "198.50.148.87:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.84.193:19999" : 1,
    "176.126.247.191:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.88.75:19999" : 1,
    "178.62.203.249:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.13:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.14:19999" : 1
}
Code:
{
    "107.170.168.162:19999" : 1,
    "92.222.10.179:19999" : 1,
    "178.62.203.249:19999" : 1,
    "198.50.148.87:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.13:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.14:19999" : 1
}
Code:
{
    "107.170.157.216:19999" : 1,
    "198.50.148.87:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.84.193:19999" : 1,
    "176.126.247.191:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.88.75:19999" : 1,
    "178.62.203.249:19999" : 1,
    "54.68.81.45:19999" : 1,
    "92.222.10.179:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.13:19999" : 1,
    "202.171.65.14:19999" : 1
}
EDIT: I waited 10+ minutes
EIDT2: I don't know when exactly but after few hours they all seems to be synced
 
Last edited by a moderator:

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,320
183
Can someone make me a screen showing "masternode winners" for the last few hundred blocks on a few different nodes? (hint hint elbereth or chap)
 

BrainShutdown

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 8, 2014
149
71
188
3 nodes

Code:
   "44962" : "",
   "44963" : "",
   "44964" : "",
   "44965" : "",
   "44966" : "",
   "44967" : "",
   "44968" : "",
   "44969" : "",
   "44970" : "",
   "44971" : "",
   "44972" : "",
   "44973" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44974" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44975" : "",
   "44976" : "",
   "44977" : "",
   "44978" : "",
   "44979" : "",
   "44980" : "mvcEegL5wRP5kQ4A445zRhJjCjbZz9C2vF",
   "44981" : "n31XM9Bucj1HHCiXzC5YtLKnqfKcwWgJ7n"
Code:
   "44963" : "",
   "44964" : "",
   "44965" : "",
   "44966" : "",
   "44967" : "",
   "44968" : "",
   "44969" : "",
   "44970" : "",
   "44971" : "",
   "44972" : "",
   "44973" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44974" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44975" : "",
   "44976" : "",
   "44977" : "",
   "44978" : "",
   "44979" : "",
   "44980" : "",
   "44981" : "n31XM9Bucj1HHCiXzC5YtLKnqfKcwWgJ7n"
Code:
   "44963" : "",
   "44964" : "",
   "44965" : "",
   "44966" : "",
   "44967" : "",
   "44968" : "",
   "44969" : "",
   "44970" : "",
   "44971" : "",
   "44972" : "",
   "44973" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44974" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44975" : "",
   "44976" : "",
   "44977" : "",
   "44978" : "",
   "44979" : "",
   "44980" : "",
   "44981" : "n31XM9Bucj1HHCiXzC5YtLKnqfKcwWgJ7n"
EDIT: Missed the word "hundred" :rolleyes:
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,320
183
3 nodes

Code:
   "44962" : "",
   "44963" : "",
   "44964" : "",
   "44965" : "",
   "44966" : "",
   "44967" : "",
   "44968" : "",
   "44969" : "",
   "44970" : "",
   "44971" : "",
   "44972" : "",
   "44973" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44974" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44975" : "",
   "44976" : "",
   "44977" : "",
   "44978" : "",
   "44979" : "",
   "44980" : "mvcEegL5wRP5kQ4A445zRhJjCjbZz9C2vF",
   "44981" : "n31XM9Bucj1HHCiXzC5YtLKnqfKcwWgJ7n"
Code:
   "44963" : "",
   "44964" : "",
   "44965" : "",
   "44966" : "",
   "44967" : "",
   "44968" : "",
   "44969" : "",
   "44970" : "",
   "44971" : "",
   "44972" : "",
   "44973" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44974" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44975" : "",
   "44976" : "",
   "44977" : "",
   "44978" : "",
   "44979" : "",
   "44980" : "",
   "44981" : "n31XM9Bucj1HHCiXzC5YtLKnqfKcwWgJ7n"
Code:
   "44963" : "",
   "44964" : "",
   "44965" : "",
   "44966" : "",
   "44967" : "",
   "44968" : "",
   "44969" : "",
   "44970" : "",
   "44971" : "",
   "44972" : "",
   "44973" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44974" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
   "44975" : "",
   "44976" : "",
   "44977" : "",
   "44978" : "",
   "44979" : "",
   "44980" : "",
   "44981" : "n31XM9Bucj1HHCiXzC5YtLKnqfKcwWgJ7n"
EDIT: Missed the word "hundred" :rolleyes:
Hoping for something like this awesome tool: https://drk.mn/masternodes.html
 

Miner237

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 28, 2014
509
223
213
What are you trying to denominate? I will set mine up for it..
My wallet is configured for 5 drk / 3 round completed after about 10 min waiting

If anyone has new wallets address please post I will darksend some test coins mine is

mk3M8JSgCKe6zNJ1GnssNpddVkUHWB3sLe
 
Last edited by a moderator:

g8F98FF3gjafogj4

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 8, 2014
151
84
188
Wouldn't the PrivKey from MAINNET not work if testnet=1 .... different address spaces?
To be honest, I think for one of the MNs, I generated a new genkey and put it in the conf, and for the other I left the conf key the same as maiinnet. Both started fine on testnet. Can cross check if it matters.

Edit: A friend said using the same key for both main and test net led to a rejection, which leads me to doubt that I left one same as main net.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

g8F98FF3gjafogj4

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 8, 2014
151
84
188
Though the way I keep my records is not very good at all, it appears that I generated 2 unique keys on testnet to use.

*The keys in the current conf config seem to conflict with what I have on record as being the mainnet keys, but I can be sloppy and this is not a guarantee.

**IF Evan would like identifying information, I would *be happy too research PGP and email it to him.

**not me but looks like a less greedy version of tq http://drk.poolhash.org/masternode.html?srch&nmstr=XhBLSR1HhoaWrdGgrjCHxJkCWWiFFhveHs
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Miner237

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 28, 2014
509
223
213
"45130" : "mpMVevHGJCuBpqxFqbah1dgkSDnyi58nTb",
"45131" : "mvK4V9LsPZvjgCaEPGq5d9b8xfKf3LiETt",
"45132" : "myZ9uTjQeEH1N3Mf4iAtw8pRV2DFUYHzeu",
"45133" : "n43UCKkMybVQ7bFBfyZ2wJciHTetheyuc1"

EDIT
my other wallet only has these two
"45140" : "mpV2d8vgC7LQNNzXzS3E84TMdykQQvHvkX",
"45141" : "n15eS391XV1KMooJSX6GcWAwMDP43ojXtL"
 
Last edited by a moderator:

illodin

Member
Apr 26, 2014
122
71
78
I just woke up and went to start my tMN's because they would've had 200 confirms by now. One of the tMN's had an incoming transaction for 15.015 tDRK with type "Mined". I'm not mining with the node, and the masternode wasn't started because it didn't have the 200 confirms previously.

Debug.log: https://cdn.anonfiles.com/1412921837131.zip

Transaction details:

Status: 10 confirmations
Date: 10/10/2014 06:08
Source: Generated
Credit: 15.015 DRK (matures in 110 more blocks)
Net amount: 0.00 DRK
Transaction ID: d24206726e86ec83cf0bc1f24e2700c34d5d031d190eba56d44b9ff5adbf30f6

Generated coins must mature 120 blocks before they can be spent. When you generated this block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, its state will change to "not accepted" and it won't be spendable. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a block within a few seconds of yours.

 
Last edited by a moderator:

Miner237

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
May 28, 2014
509
223
213
{
"45269" : "mpYsqsaz4Dcq3PSXSAS6QAVB6rPMMEcGY6",
"45270" : "mpYsqsaz4Dcq3PSXSAS6QAVB6rPMMEcGY6",
"45271" : "moTGqJBcDTtUpr2a7fSRYLUVNnMtcCME6Z",
"45272" : "n31XM9Bucj1HHCiXzC5YtLKnqfKcwWgJ7n",
"45273" : "mg7j7YAhqUbLrN1btxZcnhW18ydCk7wACh",
"45274" : "mpCjmn7rKUs6TcXeXxTKoBK1wtkC1Qsune",
"45275" : "miq9MsJvrdypV1ovpGSYvShBpMX7A5FaqU",
"45276" : "mtBF5aK8sUP8NADWmnq7gC775TePFx42ro",
"45277" : "moTGqJBcDTtUpr2a7fSRYLUVNnMtcCME6Z",
"45278" : "msYvxx52hVZjwDrgi1AHgmNUpxrTg1ctxT",
"45279" : "myKtKKwAnQWXR78QndMu5sjGoovPbu4jkC",
"45280" : "mybEwGJB98ZHEJkNs5Xa2Pps4DxUNMT2Yf",
"45281" : "mtBF5aK8sUP8NADWmnq7gC775TePFx42ro",
"45282" : "mpCjmn7rKUs6TcXeXxTKoBK1wtkC1Qsune",
"45283" : "n15eS391XV1KMooJSX6GcWAwMDP43ojXtL",
"45284" : "mvK4V9LsPZvjgCaEPGq5d9b8xfKf3LiETt",
"45285" : "msYvxx52hVZjwDrgi1AHgmNUpxrTg1ctxT",
"45286" : "mpMVevHGJCuBpqxFqbah1dgkSDnyi58nTb",
"45287" : "mpYsqsaz4Dcq3PSXSAS6QAVB6rPMMEcGY6",
"45288" : "mg7j7YAhqUbLrN1btxZcnhW18ydCk7wACh",
"45289" : "my55Qww9sToastiaQPrs5cvwm2M8MbDEuf",
"45290" : "moTGqJBcDTtUpr2a7fSRYLUVNnMtcCME6Z",
"45291" : "msYvxx52hVZjwDrgi1AHgmNUpxrTg1ctxT",
"45292" : "msYvxx52hVZjwDrgi1AHgmNUpxrTg1ctxT",
"45293" : "mtBF5aK8sUP8NADWmnq7gC775TePFx42ro",
"45294" : "mrtY9qopFHzyqcXju13xFSE2Py6gVUWL6S",
"45295" : "mpYsqsaz4Dcq3PSXSAS6QAVB6rPMMEcGY6",
"45296" : "mpYsqsaz4Dcq3PSXSAS6QAVB6rPMMEcGY6",
"45297" : "mvcEegL5wRP5kQ4A445zRhJjCjbZz9C2vF",
"45298" : "my55Qww9sToastiaQPrs5cvwm2M8MbDEuf"
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,320
183
I just woke up and went to start my tMN's because they would've had 200 confirms by now. One of the tMN's had an incoming transaction for 15.015 tDRK with type "Mined". I'm not mining with the node, and the masternode wasn't started because it didn't have the 200 confirms previously.

Debug.log: https://cdn.anonfiles.com/1412921837131.zip

Transaction details:

Status: 10 confirmations
Date: 10/10/2014 06:08
Source: Generated
Credit: 15.015 DRK (matures in 110 more blocks)
Net amount: 0.00 DRK
Transaction ID: d24206726e86ec83cf0bc1f24e2700c34d5d031d190eba56d44b9ff5adbf30f6

Generated coins must mature 120 blocks before they can be spent. When you generated this block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, its state will change to "not accepted" and it won't be spendable. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a block within a few seconds of yours.

Masternodes actually will start by themselves when they're ready. I guess we'll see alot more of this with the 200 confirmation requirement :)
 

thelonecrouton

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 15, 2014
1,135
813
283
Masternodes actually will start by themselves when they're ready. I guess we'll see alot more of this with the 200 confirmation requirement :)
Wait, what? I thought flare was joking about the AI thing... :eek: :D

So: no need at all any more to do the remote start thing? As long as the MN has the 1000DRK vin and a valid masternodeprivkey etc. in the conf file, it'll just get on with it?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.