Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

New version 9.4.0 and 10.8.0

Discussion in 'Official Developer Thread' started by eduffield, May 17, 2014.

  1. snguyen

    snguyen New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Cool, so everything is good till now! Thanks ;)
     
  2. fernando

    fernando Powered by Dash
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    2,061
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Just updated my masternodes and everything went super smooth :):):)
     
  3. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183

    The failed messages are from the old protocol, so they'll go away soon.
     
  4. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Hi Evan,

    i have updated my 3 nodes on mainnet, and it seems the masternode-network on mainnet is currently split in two segments as 2 of my nodes are connected to segment A and 1 is connected to segment B.

    Below i have included the output of getinfo, masternode list and masternode votes, you will notice that the node IPs are different for the MN-network segments, and the vote winner for blocks
    70732 &
    70729
    differ.

    Can you have a look at this please?

    Thanks,
    flare

    Segment A (20 nodes)

    Code:
    getinfo
    
    {
        "version" : 100802,
        "protocolversion" : 70015,
        "walletversion" : 60000,
        "balance" : 1000.00000000,
        "blocks" : 70733,
        "timeoffset" : 0,
        "connections" : 9,
        "proxy" : "",
        "difficulty" : 2218.20152680,
        "testnet" : false,
        "keypoololdest" : 1400073246,
        "keypoolsize" : 101,
        "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
        "mininput" : 0.00001000,
        "unlocked_until" : 0,
        "errors" : ""
    }
    
    masternode list
    
    {
        "46.22.128.38:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.147.18:9999" : 1,
        "188.226.230.170:9999" : 1,
        "180.177.127.58:9999" : 1,
        "54.178.168.241:9999" : 1,
        "98.101.247.254:9999" : 1,
        "184.73.179.187:9999" : 1,
        "184.73.179.196:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.123.156:9999" : 1,
        "54.255.149.109:9999" : 1,
        "54.186.36.157:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.112.94:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.221.4:9999" : 1,
        "54.255.148.0:9999" : 1,
        "54.186.167.254:9999" : 1,
        "54.72.58.75:9999" : 1,
        "141.255.184.191:9999" : 1,
        "184.73.179.148:9999" : 1,
        "108.171.248.164:9999" : 1,
        "81.71.76.162:9999" : 1
    }
    
    masternode votes
    
    {
        "70727" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 84b3b76e57961b021eebda3f693ee9b0ba16d886 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70728" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 84b3b76e57961b021eebda3f693ee9b0ba16d886 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70729" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d9a88ae9b1b1b2a9b8da877f59098c8f27efd039 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70730" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 7af2849e2a6a0f4b6cabfd3031d568613b1e201a OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70731" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70732" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 7af2849e2a6a0f4b6cabfd3031d568613b1e201a OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70733" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70734" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
    }
    Segment B (34 nodes)

    Code:
    getinfo
    
    {
        "version" : 100802,
        "protocolversion" : 70015,
        "walletversion" : 60000,
        "balance" : 1000.00000000,
        "blocks" : 70733,
        "timeoffset" : 0,
        "connections" : 17,
        "proxy" : "",
        "difficulty" : 2218.20152680,
        "testnet" : false,
        "keypoololdest" : 1400071825,
        "keypoolsize" : 101,
        "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
        "mininput" : 0.00001000,
        "unlocked_until" : 0,
        "errors" : ""
    }
    
    masternode list
    
    {
        "46.22.128.38:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.147.18:9999" : 1,
        "107.170.139.43:9999" : 1,
        "54.84.135.47:9999" : 1,
        "54.72.17.216:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.19.70:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.201:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.204:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.195:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.203:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.191:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.198:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.196:9999" : 1,
        "54.76.7.202:9999" : 1,
        "188.226.230.170:9999" : 1,
        "180.177.127.58:9999" : 1,
        "54.178.168.241:9999" : 1,
        "98.101.247.254:9999" : 1,
        "184.73.179.187:9999" : 1,
        "184.73.179.196:9999" : 1,
        "54.72.209.87:9999" : 0,
        "54.187.123.156:9999" : 1,
        "54.255.149.109:9999" : 1,
        "54.186.36.157:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.112.94:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.221.4:9999" : 1,
        "54.255.148.0:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.223.100:9999" : 1,
        "54.186.167.254:9999" : 1,
        "54.187.229.145:9999" : 0,
        "54.72.58.75:9999" : 1,
        "141.255.184.191:9999" : 1,
        "108.171.248.164:9999" : 1,
        "81.71.76.162:9999" : 1
    }
    
    masternode votes
    
    {
        "70725" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 ef445f60556825d7e298c451352da4aed977be53 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70726" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 65589c70883ac50de1efac523fbc2ef43850084a OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70727" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 84b3b76e57961b021eebda3f693ee9b0ba16d886 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70728" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 84b3b76e57961b021eebda3f693ee9b0ba16d886 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70729" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 bee6a08aed6715506935a06f2ffea658954892ae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70730" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 65589c70883ac50de1efac523fbc2ef43850084a OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70731" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2ff0ccbef666cd877663c2dd44c0445a87b9212 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70732" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 65589c70883ac50de1efac523fbc2ef43850084a OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70733" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "70734" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
    }
     
    #64 flare, May 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2014
  5. Lzeppelin

    Lzeppelin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I updated darkcoind and followed the instructions, the master node said it started successfully and if I do a darkcoind masternode list on my server I see my ip but if I try to list masternodes from another client like my home machine my servers ip is not listed.

    edit: I also see this:
    Code:
    2014-05-18 22:11:15 ProcessMessage(dsee, 175 bytes) FAILED
    
    a bunch in my logs, any help?
     
  6. Scriptiee

    Scriptiee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You updated your local wallet to the latest version as well yeah? I found that adding the addnode=23.23.186.131 to my local wallet allowed it to sync faster and correctly display the info. It probably is due to the network being divided into 2 currently (in a way)
     
  7. Lzeppelin

    Lzeppelin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I did update my client, I just added the node. I'll just wait a bit my master node is starting to see more masternodes, it originally only saw 4 now it sees 7, maybe the network needs to catch up.
     
  8. Lzeppelin

    Lzeppelin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    88
    It's still not showing up, can anyone check if 162.248.5.147 is showing up for them?
     
  9. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    i don't see your IP either. Did you do this with a local wallet that you turned off afterwards? I did, and after turning the local wallet off, my ip dropped from the list immediately.
     
  10. Lzeppelin

    Lzeppelin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Yes my wallet is on the server but what do you mean turned off?

    Edit: my IP does show up in masternode list on the old 9.3.x client though...
     
  11. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    First a disclaimer: I'm sick today, LOL. I've been trying for about 2 hours to get my 2 masternodes up and running. They're on mainnet, so if you're on testnet, that's why I can't see ya :confused:

    Hummm, I set up with a remote wallet. I have one ip address showing up, but not the other one (I have 2 nodes) When I do masternode list, one server lists with more ip addresses than the other. And if I check, some of the IP addresses are shared, so I assume I'm getting output from the same list (just not all the nodes for some reason)

    I also have no idea if I'm in the running for being elected MN. The debug log looks different now. I don't know what it's doing there.

    S.O.B.!! I was off a digit on my externalip= in my config file, not sure how I did that, but it messed everything up! Ugh!

    Ok, looks like I got both of them working, now I must get testnet working again, LOL.
     
    #71 TanteStefana, May 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2014
  12. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Scratch that, my masternodes must be in a limbo world with others. On another computer, when I do list, i don't see them. Has anyone successfully gotten their masternode running with a remote wallet? Thanks :)

    i also can't sync
     
    #72 TanteStefana, May 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2014
  13. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    There are still to two different "vote-chains" around, so masternode network still split. It even seems that some nodes take part on both vote-chains, which is really odd (see block 71046). What IP does your MN have, perhaps i can find you :)

    Code:
    ~$ darkcoind masternode votes
    {
        "71039" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 0168142e77c9cfd4f601cce253be50fcc364b05b OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71040" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d9a88ae9b1b1b2a9b8da877f59098c8f27efd039 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71041" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71042" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 766fb9cc949612d63396525a52b6a70a5d06282c OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71043" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 b66d19cbe936c921ce88dae09bf2ea353fb861e6 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71044" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 42119022a5255cc8ac0f8a2d5912353da253e0c5 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71045" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 552e7785ec04a511c2aba6a19fc4a07eb047f0c5 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71046" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 84b3b76e57961b021eebda3f693ee9b0ba16d886 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71047" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 7daee9da33241d817124de28ead9ea073ce885e6 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71048" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 f671ddff4f82328e27d4af11de2bb779689fe343 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
    }
    Code:
    ~$ darkcoind masternode votes
    {
        "71039" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 f671ddff4f82328e27d4af11de2bb779689fe343 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71040" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 f671ddff4f82328e27d4af11de2bb779689fe343 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71041" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71042" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 bee6a08aed6715506935a06f2ffea658954892ae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71043" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 2b44e834b56592aeac248a788d91b8702d81860d OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71044" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 42119022a5255cc8ac0f8a2d5912353da253e0c5 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71045" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aac2b000dd9460977a8be6500597e6c29950d206 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71046" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 84b3b76e57961b021eebda3f693ee9b0ba16d886 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71047" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 aac2b000dd9460977a8be6500597e6c29950d206 OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG",
        "71048" : "OP_DUP OP_HASH160 d2951effade69732ad1f71c9d579125daac74cae OP_EQUALVERIFY OP_CHECKSIG"
    }
    EDIT: Judging Evans post about vote outputs https://darkcointalk.org/threads/new-version-9-4-0-and-10-8-0.690/page-2#post-4065 Evans Masternode is connected to the second vote-chain. I guess the vote-chain with the most hashrate will win in the end?
     
    #73 flare, May 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2014
  14. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I can't find either one.
    54.215.181.251 and 54.193.124.32

    The lists show up in different order on each machine as well, which is weird??

    This time I generated the key for my local masternode, with the 1000 coins, and put it in both conf files. Last time I had generated the key from the remote wallet. Which way should I go please, if you know, LOL :tongue:
     
  15. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Stable and rc votes are splited. Evan acknowledge. And that's way I have stopped masternode count.
     
  16. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Well, I'm only getting one list when I check on 3 machines. 2 have their lists in the same order, and one has it slightly different. Neither of my nodes are listed on this list, but since I can't see both nodes, I have to wait and see if I'm OK or not I guess?? :cool:

    Code:
    2014-05-19 01:20:14 Got NEW masternode entry 54.193.124.32:9999
    2014-05-19 01:20:14 Accepted masternode entry -1 -1
    2014-05-19 01:20:19 accepted connection 1.215.29.59:7111
    2014-05-19 01:20:19 send version message: version 70015, blocks=70891, us=54.215.181.251:9999, them=1.215.29.59:7111, peer=1.215.29.59:7111
    2014-05-19 01:20:19 Added time data, samples 15, offset +12 (+0 minutes)
    
    both of them show up this way in the debug log??

    But only one of them shows up like this in the log:
    Code:
    2014-05-19 01:20:20 Sending master node entry - 54.193.124.32:9999 
    I assume the above happens when it's being accepted as a candidate to be voted on? If the other one doesn't show up this way, I'm guessing something is wrong with it, unless something is wrong with both of these, LOL
     
    #76 TanteStefana, May 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2014
  17. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    For me both IPs are visible on all my nodes, but in disabled state :D

    Code:
    "54.193.124.32:9999" : 0,
    "54.215.181.251:9999" : 0,
    
    I am running all nodes with RC, so it does not seem to depend on that...
     
  18. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Any idea what causes the disabled state?

    Does the externalip= need to be in both config files perhaps?

    I need to get some sleep :) I'll try again in the morning :)
     
    #78 TanteStefana, May 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2014
  19. fernando

    fernando Powered by Dash
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    2,061
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Nope, tried from MN and from my local wallet and it doesn't show up.
     
  20. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    updated with local/remote setup but get "xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx: 0," did anyone succesfully do the local/remote setup?
     
  21. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Not yet and I'm not sure if those who say they have actually have. When I do it, I can see my masternode off my local wallet, but nowhere else.
     
  22. Wh1teKn1ght

    Wh1teKn1ght New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    same here. I had it working once after update to v10.8, but then I wanted to try with the Elastic IP for my EC2 and even since then, I can no longer get my MN to show up on the remote server list, only shows up in the local QT wallet list. been having this issue since v10.7...
     
  23. Wh1teKn1ght

    Wh1teKn1ght New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    well i got it show up finally but then as soon as i close my local QT wallet, it disappeared from the list on the remote server and now I can't get it back on the list on the remote server, even after starting up the local QT wallet...still only shows in the local QT wallet MN list...this is with v10.8.3 on mainnet.
     
  24. Minotaur

    Minotaur Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Trophy Points:
    263
    I would like to report that I was able to update and run my masternodes, using the local/remote wallet setup. The process was the same, but you need to remember that the local wallet is also going to need its own masternodeprivkey=[output from genkey]. So once you have the server side ready. On your local wallet darkcoin.conf change masternode=1, to 0. Get the masternode privkey, add it to the darkcoin.conf and change back to masternode=1. After that, follow the same process we use before to start the masternode remotely. From humanitee:

    Start darkcoind on the remote machine.
    On your local machine, send 1000 DRK to a newly generated wallet. Send it to the 0th address. If you use darkcoin-qt version to make your wallets, send it to the first (and only if it was newly generated) address.
    On your local machine specify the server IP at launch with: ./darkcoind -masternodeaddr=YOUR_SERVER_IP:9999
    Unlock your local machine's newly generated 1000 DRK wallet with your passphrase, ## is the time in seconds before the wallet will be once again locked: ./darkcoind walletpassphrase 'your wallet passphrase here' ##
    On your local machine, ./darkcoind masternode start

    For the above to work your local wallet must already have its own privkey on the darkcoin.conf (this key is different from the server one). I hope this helps.
     
    #84 Minotaur, May 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2014
  25. AlexMomo

    AlexMomo New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
  26. Wh1teKn1ght

    Wh1teKn1ght New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    thanks for the info, just one question. Do you generate a new priv key on the local wallet, or do you just add the one generated on the remote server to the local .conf?
     
  27. Minotaur

    Minotaur Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Local wallet needs its own key.
     
  28. Wh1teKn1ght

    Wh1teKn1ght New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    thanks!
     
  29. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    thank you thank you!!
     
  30. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Hold on... generate the key on the server, but that same key has to be on both local / remote config file, right?

    DIT: Thats how I did it on mainnet, and masternode started perfect. Cant find it on the list though, but it should show up pretty soon. Counting 31 so far
     
    #90 yidakee, May 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2014