Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

dashman - linux masternode mangement made mootastic

Discussion in 'Tips and Tricks' started by moocowmoo, Oct 11, 2015.

  1. Solaso

    Solaso Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Does dashman autodelete install package dashcore-0.12.1.1-linux64.tar.gz? It package not necessary after updating
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Solaso

    Solaso Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Why on the "status" command, dashman check updates?

    ~$ dashman/dashman status
    dashman version 0.1.22 (9-ga5b312e) - Wed Feb 22 15:12:39 MSK 2017
    gathering info, please wait...
    Could not find latest version from https://www.dash.org/downloads/ -- Exiting.
     
  3. Solaso

    Solaso Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Hello.
    dashman version 0.1.25 (30-g5d6a5f5) - Tue Apr 18 11:04:23 MSK 2017
    gathering info, please wait... cannot find dash-cli in current directory, ~/.dashcore, or $PATH. -- Exiting.

    dashman Worked fine by this day. But I see directory .dashcore, what happened
     
  4. exact

    exact New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Will there be problems with going to v12.2 or is it enough to start the update?
     
  5. europound

    europound Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    [email protected]:~/dashman# ./dashman status
    dashman version 0.1.25 (36-g7a3f2f1) - Wed Nov 1 00:16:19 UTC 2017
    gathering info, please wait... No JSON object could be decoded
    DONE!
     
  6. Solaso

    Solaso Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I have a cron
    0 1 * * * /home/user/dashman/dashman update -y >> /home/user/log.log 2>&1
    But update didn't work in the cron. How to use autoupdate in the cron? Manually start dashman update -y works fine. Thank you
    Log of the cron

    ^[[33m --> Checksumming dashcore-0.12.2.1-linux64.tar.gz... ^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM an$
    ^[[32mDONE!^[[0m
    ^[[33m --> Unpacking dashcore-0.12.2.1-linux64.tar.gz... ^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM and n$
    ^[[33m --> Stopping dashd. Please wait...^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM and no -T specified
    ^[[32mDONE!^[[0m
    ^[[33m --> Removing old version... ^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM and no -T specified
    ^[[32mDONE!^[[0m
    mv: cannot stat 'dashcore-0.12.2/bin/dashd': No such file or directory
    mv: cannot stat 'dashcore-0.12.2/bin/dash-cli': No such file or directory
    mv: cannot stat 'dashcore-0.12.2/bin/dash-qt': No such file or directory
    ^[[33m --> Launching dashd... ^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM and no -T specified
    ^[[32mDONE!^[[0m
    ^[[33m --> Waiting for dashd to respond...^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM and no -T specified
    ^[[33m^[[32mDONE!^[[0m
    ^[[33m --> updating sentinel... ^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM and no -T specified
    ^[[32mDONE!^[[0m
    ^[[33m --> updating crontab... ^[[0mtput: No value for $TERM and no -T specified
    ^[[32mDONE!^[[0m
    ^[[31mdash version 0.12.2.0 is not up to date. (0.12.2.1) Exiting.^[[0m
     
  7. exact

    exact New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    After updating 12.2.2 the status in the wallet: ENABLED
    In dashman all green, only:
    masternode started: NO

    What could it be?

    2017-12-19 14_02_38-overnight@mn-aruba_ ~_dashman.jpg
     
  8. moocowmoo

    moocowmoo Bovine Bit-flipper
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Dash Address:
    XmoocowYfrPKUR6p6M5aJZdVntQe71irCX
    dashman needed updating to match the new 12.2.2 output.

    until I release the next update-required version, do
    Code:
    dashman sync
    to pull in the fix.

    note: you can combine sync with a command like this:
    Code:
    dashman sync status
    or
    Code:
    dashman sync update -y
     
    • Like Like x 3
  9. exact

    exact New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Many thanks, now it's all right! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. grzem

    grzem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    dashman status
    Code:
        sentinel installed       : /root/dashman/lib/dashman_functions.sh: line 1128: [: -gt: unary operator expected
    NO
        sentinel tests passed    : /root/dashman/lib/dashman_functions.sh: line 1129: [: -eq: unary operator expected
    NO
        sentinel crontab enabled : /root/dashman/lib/dashman_functions.sh: line 1130: [: -gt: unary operator expected
    NO
        sentinel online          : /root/dashman/lib/dashman_functions.sh: line 1131: [: -eq: unary operator expected
    NO - sync incomplete
    Exiting.
    
    Is there something wrong? It's fresh git instalation.
     
  11. strophy

    strophy Administrator
    Dash Core Team Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    344
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Can you please post details of how you installed dashman?
     
  12. grzem

    grzem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
  13. moocowmoo

    moocowmoo Bovine Bit-flipper
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Dash Address:
    XmoocowYfrPKUR6p6M5aJZdVntQe71irCX
    You need to install sentinel if you're running a masternode. A piece of documentation I keep meaning to add.

    Code:
    ./dashman install sentinel
    will fix you right up.

    I'll make a note to check for sentinel on an enabled masternode before trying the tests.

    Let me know if this doesn't fix things!
     
  14. grzem

    grzem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    got sentinel, but installed manually. Will try install through dashman.
     
  15. grzem

    grzem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Code:
    [email protected]:~/dashman# ./dashman install sentinel
    missing dependency: python-virtualenv python-virtualenv
    
    /root/dashman/lib/dashman_functions.sh: line 186: sudo: command not found
    dashman version 0.1.26 (42-g31e3418) - Tue Mar  6 10:00:49 UTC 2018
    gathering info, please wait...  DONE!
      --> Downloading sentinel... DONE!
      --> installing dependencies...
       --> virtualenv init... /root/dashman/lib/dashman_functions.sh: line 1219: virtualenv: command not found
      --> virtualenv initialization failed
      when running:
        virtualvenv venv
    Exiting.
    
    [email protected]:~/dashman# apt-get install python-virtualenv
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree       
    Reading state information... Done
    python-virtualenv is already the newest version.
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 8 not upgraded.
    [email protected]:~/dashman#
    
     
  16. moocowmoo

    moocowmoo Bovine Bit-flipper
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Dash Address:
    XmoocowYfrPKUR6p6M5aJZdVntQe71irCX
    You need to find and install the package that contains `virtualenv`

    what platform are you on?
     
  17. grzem

    grzem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    "python-virtualenv is already the newest version." doesn't that mean that I alredy have virtualenv ?
    I've tried 3 platforms debian9, debian8, ubuntu 16.04 no one was succesfull, but I'm not sure yet, problems could slightly differ.
     
  18. jeffh

    jeffh Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Possibly a python/python3 problem, eh @moocowmoo

    I've had this problem before and I forget how I solved it... Try pip install virtualenv rather than python-virtualenv. No guarantee that does it though.
     
  19. ec1warc1

    ec1warc1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I am getting that error today. Here is my fix:

    Edit the file lib/dashman_functions.sh
    look for the line:
    if [ -e $INSTALL_DIR/sentinel ]; then

    and just before it, add (use the correct directory of course):
    INSTALL_DIR=/home/dash/.dashcore

    This will manually force the script to find the correct directory. The error is gone! dashman version 0.1.27 (0.1.27-dirty)
     
    • Informative Informative x 1

Share This Page