Let's work out some numbers. I want to be clear that I have nothing against you personally.
Round up to 1 million spectators for the world's largest air show. Spectator is anyone who has watched any part of the show.
- What % of these people do you think were paying attention to your particular show? 2%? Let's go ahead with 15% = 150,000 people.
- What % of do you think learned enough about a cryptocurrency by watching a logo during your 8 minutes of flight? Or maybe what % of these people remembered to go home and google Dash digital cash? 1-2%? Let's go head with 10% (150,000 *0.1) = 15,000 people
- What % do you think actually bought Dash or decided to install the wallet? 1-2%? Let's do 10% again = 1,500 people.
Now instead of 15%, 10% and 10% the numbers are probably 2%, 1% and 1% (=200 people), but let's imagine 1,500 people. We are paying you $90,000 a month for an acquisition cost of $60 per person (optimistically) or $450 (realistically).
How can anyone justify this investment? If my numbers are incorrect, then show me the real numbers and I'd be happy to change my mind. If we don't have any numbers then we should not invest, we need to be responsible because this is not your money, this is everyone's money. Again $90,000 was Dash's ENTIRE budget a year ago.
I don't take it personally at all. You and I both want whats best for the Dash network. Dash getting our product and service for free is a windfall. Dash AeroSports benefitting outside of the scope of our proposal would be a windfall. I do not wish to participate in a windfall relationship on either side. It would be short-sighted.
My goal is to continue exceeding our sponsor's expectations (Dash). We continued to add and work new features to our proposal throughout the rise in dash. It's a great problem to have. If you have followed us, you'll see that we have crossed the planet several times and reached new clients for dash. We even have a 40 foot bus and 24 foot trailer I added to the team. This bus travels coast to coast covered in DASH-Digital Cash / Dash.org. We added a virtual reality experience that draws spectators in. This virtual reality has fresh content that has "What is Dash" video before the experience is engaged 1 inch from their face. No one asked us to do it. We just simply won't allow ourselves to have a windfall. My payoff is when Dash is #1 in marketcap.
I invite you to Miami BTC conference where we'll have the Dash Bus and virtual reality experience. Come fly with me virtually, but you'll have to watch the "what is Dash" video first
Yes, besides the airshows, we engage as much as possible at various events with aircraft or just the Dash Bus. Our team is paid in dash and we work 7 days a week. During events which last 4-7 days, we work from sunrise until 10-11pm. (this can be verified by the MN's that have attended our events). I pay in Dash because everyone in a Dash AeroSports t-shirt has a vested interest and will benefit from our work/action we take to benefit the Dash community.
You quote 1-2 percent conversion rates? Our data which is posted on the original proposal shows considerably more: "Furthermore, 87.6% of attendees report recognizing sponsors… and… MORE IMPORTANTLY, 65.3% of attendees report they are likely to try a sponsor’s product or service."
You also quote a $60 (wow we are too cheap) to $450 acquisition utilizing even your 2% figure. This is measured by the 2016 Technology Industry customer acquisition cost average which was $395 per customer. However, I think we both agree that your conversion ratio is very low and you also missed the impressions of a Bus traveling coast to coast, television 1.2 million, social media, etc.
Again, I do not take this personal at all. I hope you do not take my response in any way other than mapping out the truly great value I am trying to provide Dash. Yes, Dash went up and I think that's what we all want. Please don't hold dash's rise in value against me. I hope and believe Dash AeroSports had a direct impact on the rise. Dash went up, we had a lot more funds to utilize. Our record should show that we exceeded our scope to respect the Dash communities trust in providing us a 6 month contract. I never took that trust for granted and I still don't.
Best Regards,
Scott