• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

A bit of help for a mate, if you've a moment?

Xem-Rose

I'm fairly new to DRK coin, just looking into it today. Found one faucet, which was amazing to see, and now I've set myself to mine DRK coin in this pool. However, I've a bit of an issue that would likely be considered a 'newb' question. For CPUminer, does weblogin mean your username for this site, your email, your password, or a combination? I'd like to invest in this CC as I see it going places, anyway, so please, a bit of help for a new mate on the block.

What software exactly are you using? Are you mining at a pool, if so which one?

'weblogin' suggests whatever your username is at a pool, but pool users can have different workers at that pool too... basically, what is asking you for a weblogin?

Ah, I'm using CPUminer, or trying rather, due to Norton deleting it's files before I can exclude them. I'm reading the guide on here on how to start mining, but I intend to mine for this site's pool.

Due to norton, I cannot download the file in the guide or keep the text file on which version I should use for CPUminer, so there's that issue, plus it continually says something about retrying in 30 seconds, which I'm not sure is normal.

Might need to turn off dat norton.

When you are mining on pools the most common thing is to get a username to login to the site (weblogin) plus then you have to create workers. Workers help separate your mining systems logically. In the cases where you have more then one system it helps in your case it's just causing confusion. So if my weblogin I signed up with was coingun and my first worker name was 1 then I'd use coingun.1 in my mining config. I haven't actually tried to setup a miner on the dct pool so I should probably do that so it will be easier to help.

Edit: Did some testing. Hope this helps.