• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Pre-proposal: Introduction to Dash in Estonia

Hando Tõnumaa

Introduction to Dash in Estonia

Hello, my name is Hando Tõnumaa. I run the biggest alternative media network in Estonia, we have a news website called „Telegram” (www.telegram.ee) with 61 000 unique Facebook likes (we have never made any „like” campaigns, so all these 61 000 are organic „likes”) + we put out a 100 page „Telegram” magazine 2-3 times a year. Our website gets around 15 000 visits daily but the reach with our best articles thru Facebook is up to 200 000 people (note that the population of Estonia is around 1,3 million, out of which Estonians are around 900 000). We started our operation back in January 2013, so we are almost 5 years young.

www.telegram.ee

https://www.facebook.com/telegrammeedia

I am fairly new to cryptos, only started this year but for the past 6 months I have done extensive homework on the topic and recently published my first article on cryptos, feel free to check it out with Google Translator:

http://www.telegram.ee/maailm/hando-tonumaa-kruptoraha-ja-selle-enneolematud-voimalused

The same article in Facebook has a discussion with 45 comments total. After publishing the article I have received a bunch of emails with questions on how to get started with cryptos, how to set up a wallet etc etc basic questions but also a number of more advanced questions (ICOs, security, blockchain, the future of economics etc) so that I feel I could start a video series where I could answer all these questions + do some interviews.

I can strongly relate with Dash’ worldview, for me Dash is not yet another cryptocurrency but my gut feeling tells me Dash is the ONE!

My proposal for Dash:

„Introduction of Dash to Estonia”

- weekly video with Q&A (8 videos in total – December 2017 and January 2018)

- monthly article (one in December 2017 and one in January 2018)