Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.5.x Masternode Payments Testing (RC2)

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Apr 26, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    I'm currently patching p2pool and stratum to support masternode payments, we'll start up testing again after I'm done.

    ----

    The fork that everyone has been waiting for is upon us and I need your help to test it out. We have setup testnet with the new code and now we need to setup a similar mining environment to mainnet.

    This code includes the following changes and improvements:

    • Masternode voting system embedded into the blockchain to form a network consensus of who should be paid and payment code
    • DGW3 - fixes all issues with various architectures
    We need:
    1. A P2P Pool
    2. A MPOS/Stratum pool
    3. CPU miners
    4. GPU miners
    Links:

    Add this to your config!
    delete ~/.darkcoin/testnet3
    addnode=23.23.186.131
    testnet=1

    Join IRC #darkcoin-test at freenode
     
    #1 eduffield, Apr 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2014
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Lzeppelin

    Lzeppelin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    88
    We need new miners, how does that work?

    Edit: Got it, sorry I'm dumb you need miners as in people to mine not new miners as in clients.
     
    #2 Lzeppelin, Apr 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2014
  3. Simcom

    Simcom New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I'd be happy to help send some hashes - someone start a p2pool
     
  4. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    This is all for testnet atm?
     
  5. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    will help mining aswell
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. just_mike

    just_mike Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Good question. I reread evan's post. This is for main net.

    I can throw some CPU and GPU hash for a little while.
     
    #6 just_mike, Apr 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2014
  7. mattmct

    mattmct Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Freaking awesome. I was actually planning on setting up a p2p pool today. Happy to set it up for this test. Just waiting on my VPS.

    I'll GPU and CPU mine!
     
  8. ErrorId

    ErrorId Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Evan, how long do you want to test this for before forking main net? I'll help with some CPU hashes.

    I'm hoping you don't take it live for a while yet and let the price of DRK stabilize before turning on RC2 boosters.

    Edit: Great job, your baby is finally getting some of the spotlight. :)
     
    #8 ErrorId, Apr 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2014
  9. mattmct

    mattmct Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    88
    So this means we should update our masternodes to RC2 right? :D
     
  10. BrainShutdown

    BrainShutdown Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    188
    As soon as p2pool is ready I'll throw some GPU hashes!

    Great job :)
     
  11. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    Ok have new wallet on linux running with -testnet flag. added node in config file. Won't sync.
     
    #11 Propulsion, Apr 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2014
  12. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Nope, this code is unstable currently. There might be a bunch of fixes coming
     
  13. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Maybe you didn't wipe out ~/.darkcoin/testnet3 ? The blocks have a different structure now
     
  14. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    IRC channel for this?
    Edit: Darkcoin-test on freenode
     
    #14 Propulsion, Apr 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2014
  15. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Setting up a p2pool. Might take a while, first time at it.
     
  16. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    submitblock has error

    p2pool has this error
    darkcoin-pool error
     
  17. mattmct

    mattmct Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I'd try setting up a p2p pool, but I see chaeplin is here, with 10x more knowledge than me.
     
  18. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    I've been running the darkcoind-pool for about a couple of hours, I think, and I haven't mined any coin. should I have run it with a -testnet flag or something? getinfo says testnet true.... wonder why I'm not hitting any blocks. Isn't that the one for pooling resources?
     
  19. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    solo mining on the testnet for now. If someone could send me 1000 testnet-DRK to try to setup a masternode I would be grateful :D
    Testnet addr: mgrPzE4Ubg2jWdjiinB1Zi7bSuSCm535iP
     
  20. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    darkcoind sendtoaddress mgrPzE4Ubg2jWdjiinB1Zi7bSuSCm535iP 2000
    9c2c3b4b83d2f2fa09f68dbf80b71d7e5ae9a6ccd0662f92195280cc13d8a10b


    Anyone want testnet coin ? Reply with testnet address !!
     
  21. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    thanks! received the coins.
    but when I run
    ./darkcoind masternode start "ThisIsASuperLongPassphraseMoreOrLess"
    I get: "not capable masternode"

    This is my .conf
    addnode=23.23.186.131
    testnet=1
    rpcuser=darkcoinrpc
    rpcpassword=rpcpass
    rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
    listen=1
    server=1
    daemon=1
    logtimestamps=1
    maxconnections=256
    masternode=1
     
  22. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183

    Try stopping the daemon and restarting it, then "masternode start" again. Seems to do the trick for me.
     
  23. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    not working :-/
    here my getinfo if that's any help:
    "version" : 100500,
    "protocolversion" : 70014,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 2000.00000000,
    "blocks" : 690,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 2,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 0.63668247,
    "testnet" : true,
    "keypoololdest" : 1398590890,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00001000,
    "unlocked_until" : 0,
    "errors" : ""
     
  24. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    ok after stopping and restarting 3-4times now its finally working
    successfully started masternode
    :D

    edit: just checked my balance someone sent me another 1000
    Was that the problem? That chaeplin sent me 2000 in one transaction?
     
  25. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133

    I think input 2000 is problem, so sent 1000 again.
     
  26. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Could everyone please update their darkcoind and darkcoind-pool, I have a critical update I just pushed out (same version number though, sorry)
     
  27. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    Code:
    ./darkcoind masternode start
    masternode started successfully 
     
  28. atavacron

    atavacron Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    48
    "54.245.240.204:19999" : 1

    darkcoind masternode start
    successfully started masternode
     
  29. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    "88.198.48.98:19999" : 1
    updated and running
     
  30. atavacron

    atavacron Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    48
    If anyone needs 1000 DRK for a masternode, I have about 30,000 DRK mined and available on the testnet.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.