Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.15.x Testing

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Oct 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coingun

    coingun Active Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    402
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Correct we are go for launch of running 10.15.13 on mainnet. It was sort of a ninja launch so some of hte pr around it is coming still. It did hit the mailing list already and the topic of the channel on irc was updated.
     
  2. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  3. Dr.Crypto

    Dr.Crypto Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Darkcoin going ninja... I like this image :)

    Anyway, thanks to all of you for answering my question! Will give a shoot with Onyx tomorrow!
     
  4. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,512
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    183
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Light

    Light Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    233
    All the admins are probably out to get a drink and celebrate ONYX :D
     
  6. illodin

    illodin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Did this get fixed?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. mbilker

    mbilker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Are we supposed to be running 0.10.15.4-beta (rc link) or 0.10.15.13 (stable) on testnet? I am restarting my node using 0.10.15.13.
     
  8. defunctec

    defunctec Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    I'm in the same position.

    I want to see if i can set up a masternode by myself, but only willing to give it a go on testnet.

    Do i run the onyx version and just add testnet=1 in .conf file?
     
  9. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Please use 0.10.15.13 for testnet, it's the most recent version for both networks at the moment.
     
  10. mbilker

    mbilker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thank you! I am running 0.10.15.13 for my node. I think elbereth's tool needs to be restarted (https://test.drk.mn/masternodes.html).
     
  11. Diirk

    Diirk New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    13
    This kind of stuff annoys the living hell out of me. Same for delayed twitter updates, etc. Call me a whiner but that is unprofessional. There really needs to be a checklist of some sort when releasing updates. Don't get me wrong, I love DRK but let's get the details right.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  12. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    You have to understand, we don't have a real company here. We have developers who have their heads glued to the screen. They're not out celebrating, they probably celebrate by sleeping a few hours! Theirs is a strange job, paid in passion vs real money. I think the money is secondary to the passion and excitement of their creation.

    Yah the first post doesn't get updated as it should (maybe generic info should be posted there). Bitcointalk just keeps a foot and a nod in that communities door, but it is secondary to this site, and gets behind.

    Anyway, don't take comments like Light's so seriously, these guys work their butts off. These updates don't happen easily.

    On another note, um... I just updated to 10.15.16, what's this about ninja launching 10.15.14? Didn't we update to that one a life time ago now? (like 2 days now?) I just started up a testnet wallet again, are we doing anything? LOL (so behind!)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Ignition75

    Ignition75 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ninja Launch would be a good release name one day...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. aclass

    aclass New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Strange thing...
    I am trying to start a MN on the testnet. I got some coins from the faucet and trying to send those to the MN address. Every time I send coins, it shows 0.0 in transactions amount, but when I check the inputs for a new transaction, it shows as the coins have been transferred.
    Is this normal?
     
  15. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    If sending to yourself within the same wallet, then yes.
     
  16. aclass

    aclass New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes. within the same wallet... It is a bit confusing as at first I was not sure if I sent it or not until I started checking inputs
     
  17. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Ok so, the fork didn't go well today, shouldn't we be actively testing any possible solutions Evan comes up with? Shouldn't we have a test thread for .18 or something? I just want to help. Don't you need us Evan?
     
    • Like Like x 4
  18. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    That's what I think as well.

    Use testnet, as much pools/miners/Masternodes/denominators as possible to get some traffic, and then switch that thing on and off and on and off and on until something somewhere forkes...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I was playing on testnet after I read some code...
    And here what I achieved:

    Code:
    masternode list
    
    {
    "108.61.198.220:19999" : 1,
    "92.222.19.36:19999" : 1,
    "198.50.148.87:19999" : 1,
    "92.222.10.179:19999" : 1,
    "50.254.73.146:19999" : 1,
    "85.214.22.190:19999" : 1,
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : 1,
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : 1,
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : 1,
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : 1,
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : 1,
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : 1
    }
    
    masternode list pubkey
    
    {
    "108.61.198.220:19999" : "n3477ZfbKrovCAZ8WgBHHk1f9YwzWgjJ3o",
    "92.222.19.36:19999" : "mvJtoNZhyKTEeGU9zu4njGjNh5RpsMgpLs",
    "198.50.148.87:19999" : "mwTXxpQW32AKtQUYhNKmTpgW3TmDDS8RBF",
    "92.222.10.179:19999" : "mvcEegL5wRP5kQ4A445zRhJjCjbZz9C2vF",
    "50.254.73.146:19999" : "n4Ly2sMUYJ9sq7dmrESv9gftYb4udweubP",
    "85.214.22.190:19999" : "mp1N193cngA1H4bDo2ySXwDWvvA28yjiNJ",
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : "mguEhVkeNmPq5EqD2G1AfPKas28F5Kv1Qv",
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : "mjUXCsVN9reytdZcJkxUQCrUj16kn1WCTh",
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : "mmDdFP8w3vvDKM4WUpCCQ2ayKeTtKbF2yG",
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : "mvxWmhKu61USD1WcNztBaSBBiJKYAJYyio",
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : "mvkQ6jRhRwEKktHFGGuMShekeNxP62HPPL",
    "81.169.177.196:19999" : "msfczazw4GW5FwG9SMQD9kAaw2dQ9HY2xB"
    }
    
    
    Nice, isn't it?;)

    And I'm getting paid
    http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/tx/2d971ce8dca7a3b159c2f76f63fb0009c6086a9c46eda2fddf348527b9a467d2
    http://test.explorer.darkcoin.fr/address/mjUXCsVN9reytdZcJkxUQCrUj16kn1WCTh

    But the best thing is... I DON'T EVEN RUN 81.169.177.196 , IT'S SOMEONE'S ELSE MN :cool:

    EDIT: added pubkey listing to give everyone better view of what is happenning
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. HinnomTX

    HinnomTX Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Very nice work! Would you file a JIRA ticket so this gets tracked and fixed?
     
  21. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    • Like Like x 3
  22. Lariondos

    Lariondos Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Thanks for using my IP :cool:
    Hope this is not possible with active enforcement.
     
  23. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    :D
    Could be so but I'm not so sure if this "feature" has something to do with enforcement.
    We can ask everyone to update tesnet MNs/pools and then enforce and test it once again OR we can wait until InstantX testing... I'm fine with whatever dev team/community will choose:)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.