Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Sending my Dash to another wallet says I exceeded balance? ??

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Dash Support Questions' started by artixtn, Feb 27, 2020.

  1. artixtn

    artixtn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have like 10.4 Dash i want to send out and it is clearly visible that I have 10.4 Dash.

    When i go try sending 10 Dash out to another address it says I EXCEEDED the amount? Help?
     
  2. qwizzie

    qwizzie Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,512
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    183
    If you are trying to send out a privatesend transaction, you have two options :

    Option 1 : lower your number of rounds to mix (which will give you lower privacy, but could give some of your input amounts enough rounds now to get your 10.4 Dash out)
    Option 2 : Raise your number of rounds to mix with one extra round (hopefully this will now include all necessary input amounts, so you can get your 10.4 Dash out)

    When sending out privatesend transactions, i normally check if my input amounts have been mixed enough times by just creating a privatesend transaction and see if i can get
    to the part where it summarize the transaction and the transaction fees.

    If it does not get there and instead shows that 'exceeded amount', i then know i either need to lower the number of rounds or raise it.
    You may even need to raise number of rounds to mix with 1 extra round and then in the end (after mixing finished) set number of rounds to mix back with 1 round to get a privatesend transaction through.

    Through coin control you can check the number of rounds for each input amount, that should give you a clue which input amount possibly needs more mixing.
     
    #2 qwizzie, Feb 27, 2020
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2020
  3. artixtn

    artixtn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am lost at what you are trying to explain. Is there a tutorial on this?
     
  4. strophy

    strophy Administrator
    Dash Core Team Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    385
    Trophy Points:
    133
    @artixtn Can you confirm if you are trying to do this using PrivateSend or just normal sending?