• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Seeking ASP-dotNET web designer(s) / artist(s)

DRKLord

Hey everyone,

A good friend of mine (ttille) and I have just acquired the domain www.drkchain.info (as well as drkcharts) and intend to develop it into a site similar to blockchain.info, one of the biggest and most widely used Bitcoin websites in existence. We have a premium Windows Server hosting package with unlimited storage and bandwidth (on a month-to-month plan so we can migrate whenever we choose) and we're using the ASP.NET platform. I am what some people would call a "C# guru" and I will be heavily involved in the server-side and back-end coding (i.e., all the "boiler-plate" programming) of the site. However, I am an absolutely awful web designer, haha... I've never been able to beat HTML, CSS and Javascript into submission and create any sort of decent or professional-looking site, even though I can do some pretty amazing things with compiled programming languages, lolol...

That being said, we are in need of a lead designer and lead artist (as well as a webmaster) for this site. These will be a fully paid and/or compensated jobs. We can pay you in DRK, BTC, USD and/or other currencies. Alternatively, we can also offer you an interest in the site and business itself or a combination of pay and shares. Note that the lead designer and lead artist positions would ideally be filled by the same person with adequate experience in both digital artwork/asset design and creation as well as website design and construction. If you can fill both of these positions you will be paid much more generously. ;-)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lead Designer
  • 2+ years experience with HTML, CSS and Javascript