Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

My electrum-Dash Tor&clearnet server

Discussion in 'Electrum Wallet Guides' started by Reedych, Feb 20, 2016.

  1. Reedych

    Reedych Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Hello, I launched a Tor server for electrum!
    Tor: kbxsxcpvbgzkgjf2.onion
    Clearnet: 109.120.190.22

    I can help to launch Electrum server on Linuxes
    Mi parolas esperante!
     
    #1 Reedych, Feb 20, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2016
    • Like Like x 10
    • Creative Creative x 1
  2. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    sweet Reedych ! What sort of specs does one need to run an Electrum server? Also, can you run both clearnet and TOR under the same box?

    I was going to try myself as I've got about 4 low end boxes doing nothing right now, but life got in the way.
     
  3. Reedych

    Reedych Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    78
    I run both clearnet&Tor server. Sorry, I don't normally understand some words. What is 'specs'?
     
  4. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,948
    Likes Received:
    6,731
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    specs = technical specifics
    ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. thelazier

    thelazier Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    184
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Dash Address:
    Xreiza1qGJMT5BpW6BDtRJqwtcBSxGwWYN
    Current specs for running Electrum Dash server is not much, the UTXO database is about 1 GB only. Normal vps should be able to run just fine :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,948
    Likes Received:
    6,731
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    did anybody try run electrum on tor ?
     
  7. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,948
    Likes Received:
    6,731
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    any news on the Electrum - TOR ? :rolleyes:
    (moved thread to keep it clean and tidy)
     
  8. camosoul

    camosoul Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,244
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I'd like to set up an electrum server behind tor.

    Can someone point me to TFM so I can R it?
     
    #8 camosoul, Mar 31, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2017
  9. DavisCr

    DavisCr New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Want to do the electrum server behind tor too. Please send link how to setup
     
  10. strophy

    strophy Administrator
    Dash Core Team Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    133
    @akhavr is this currently possible?
     
  11. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,948
    Likes Received:
    6,731
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    possible yes
    how to - i am not sure - i think we had some links on the wiki in the past how to do that ?!?
     
  12. akhavr

    akhavr Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    373
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Hmm... It should work, but I have to check this. Put a card on our todo list.
     
    • Like Like x 1