Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Masternode On Raspberry Pi 2 Model B

Discussion in 'Masternode Guides' started by fuzzyduck, Feb 21, 2015.

  1. digi928

    digi928 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It told me the did wasnt in the directory
     
  2. sawek

    sawek New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I can not start ./dashd version 12.1.1
    becouse crashes

    I doing

    cp -pr .dash .dashcore

    in .dashcore

    rm -f .dashcore/{debug.log,peers.dat,fee_estimates.dat,mn*.dat}

    next

    wget https://www.dash.org/binaries/dashcore-0.12.1.0-linux64.tar.gz

    tar zxvf dashcore-0.12.1.0-linux*.tar.gz

    mv dashcore-0.12.1/bin/dash{d,-cli} .dashcore ; ls -l .dashcore/dash{d,-cli}


    in dash.conf change

    #----
    rpcuser=683776b31faf919079924a543d52deac6548b6a7
    rpcpassword=683d52deac6548b63776b39924a51faf919074a8
    rpcport=9998
    rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
    #----
    listen=1
    server=1
    daemon=1
    maxconnections=24
    #--------------------
    masternode=1
    masternodeprivkey=7ra1rhngvNkhkiFE8STrmvH989898TCzLyRFHFsZvrJUBV6ZmWncv
    externalip=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

    and .....

    when i do

    dashd -reindex ->>>> crashes ( all stop )
    only new version

     
  3. fuzzyduck

    fuzzyduck Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    93
  4. sawek

    sawek New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    work fine

    but

    ./venv/bin/py.test ./test
    ============================= test session starts ==============================
    platform linux2 -- Python 2.7.9, pytest-3.0.1, py-1.4.31, pluggy-0.3.1
    rootdir: /root/.dashcore/sentinel, inifile:
    collected 20 items

    test/integration/test_jsonrpc.py F
    test/unit/test_dash_config.py .
    test/unit/test_dashd_data_shims.py ..
    test/unit/test_dashy_things.py .....
    test/unit/test_models.py ..
    test/unit/test_submit_command.py .
    test/unit/models/test_proposals.py ...
    test/unit/models/test_superblocks.py .....

    =================================== FAILURES ===================================
    __________________________________ test_dashd __________________________________

    def test_dashd():
    config_text = DashConfig.slurp_config_file(config.dash_conf)
    network = 'mainnet'
    is_testnet = False
    genesis_hash = u'00000ffd590b1485b3caadc19b22e6379c733355108f107a430458c df3407ab6'
    for line in config_text.split("\n"):
    if line.startswith('testnet=1'):
    network = 'testnet'
    is_testnet = True
    genesis_hash = u'00000bafbc94add76cb75e2ec92894837288a481e5c005f 6563d91623bf8bc2c'

    creds = DashConfig.get_rpc_creds(config_text, network)
    dashd = DashDaemon(**creds)
    assert dashd.rpc_command is not None

    > assert hasattr(dashd, 'rpc_connection')
    E assert False
    E + where False = hasattr(<dashd.DashDaemon instance at 0x762265f8>, 'rp c_connection')

    test/integration/test_jsonrpc.py:30: AssertionError
    ===================== 1 failed, 19 passed in 2.59 seconds ======================

    [email protected]:~/.dashcore/sentinel#


    and .....


    venv/bin/python bin/sentinel.py


    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "bin/sentinel.py", line 244, in <module>
    main()
    File "bin/sentinel.py", line 149, in main
    if not is_dashd_port_open(dashd):
    File "bin/sentinel.py", line 136, in is_dashd_port_open
    info = dashd.rpc_command('getinfo')
    File "lib/dashd.py", line 42, in rpc_command
    return self.rpc_connection.__getattr__(params[0])(*params[1:])
    File "lib/dashd.py", line 31, in rpc_connection
    return AuthServiceProxy("http://{0}:{1}@{2}:{3}".format(*self.creds))
    File "/root/.dashcore/sentinel/venv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/bitcoinrpc/authproxy.py", line 86, in __init__
    self.__url = urlparse.urlparse(service_url)
    File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urlparse.py", line 143, in urlparse
    tuple = urlsplit(url, scheme, allow_fragments)
    File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urlparse.py", line 191, in urlsplit
    raise ValueError("Invalid IPv6 URL")
    ValueError: Invalid IPv6 URL
    [email protected]:~/.dashcore/sentinel#



    can u help me ???
     
  5. fuzzyduck

    fuzzyduck Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    93
  6. sawek

    sawek New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3

    My mastrnode is open and work only
    sentinel not work

    ./dash-cli mnsync status
    {
    "AssetID": 999,
    "AssetName": "MASTERNODE_SYNC_FINISHED",
    "Attempt": 0,
    "IsBlockchainSynced": true,
    "IsMasternodeListSynced": true,
    "IsWinnersListSynced": true,
    "IsSynced": true,
    "IsFailed": false
    }


    ./dash-cli masternode debug
    Masternode successfully started
     
  7. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Please make sure you have no special characters in rpc username/password
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. sawek

    sawek New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    thx work!!!

    i ve special chatacters in the previous version and it worked
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Well, that's a known sentinel issue https://github.com/dashpay/sentinel/issues/4
    Will be fixed eventually I guess but for now just use this workaround :)
     
  10. FrankWatsonJr

    FrankWatsonJr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    dude that is epic. we can run it with a pi unit!
     
  11. MrBeats

    MrBeats New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Do I still need a server or can this guide using Rasberry PI replace the server ??

    and does this process work on other masternode coins or only dash?

    Edit: second question ADDED
     
  12. strophy

    strophy Administrator
    Dash Core Team Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    344
    Trophy Points:
    133
    This guide is fairly old now, but in theory it should still work. Raspberry Pi builds are released on the official site so you should start with those. Alternatively you could look into ROKOS, a Linux distribution that comes with many blockchain clients already installed, probably including other masternode coins. Documentation here: https://dashpay.atlassian.net/wiki/...75/ROKOS+Wallet+or+masternode+on+Raspberry+Pi
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. MrBeats

    MrBeats New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I see. I've looked at ROKOS before, didn't know it supported dash. Thank you for the reference.
     
  14. fuzzyduck

    fuzzyduck Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Hi is was my guide back then. I noticed the 1gb ram was getting low on the pi2b so i went from went from pi2b to odroid C2, which has 2gb. It ran great on the odroid c2 until i had some router/isp troubles when i bought a new router. I missed 2 payments because of that back then. I ran the pi/c2 for years without trouble, but looking at the future i think the pi wont be sufficient, so i went to a VPS eventually.
     
  15. MrBeats

    MrBeats New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ah i can see that ram can be a problem with pi thanks for that info
     

Share This Page