Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Issues with Masternode Payments Fork

Discussion in 'Official Developer Thread' started by eduffield, May 25, 2014.

  1. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer
    Dash Core Team

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,317
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Today the masternode payments fork went into effect. The fork went off without issue and the network looks very healthy, but it appears there is some issue with pools voting for the wrong masternodes. This is causing payments to not go through as they should.

    The fix is rather simple and can be done without a hard fork. After the pools update to the fixed version, the payments will begin to go through.
    We’re currently working on a resolution and will provide the new version soon (probably by tomorrow, hopefully in a few hours).

    Thanks,

    The Darkcoin Team
     
  2. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Does this relate to the current p2pool issues?
    P2Pool which was working on testnet is not working on mainnet...
     
  3. elbereth

    elbereth Active Member
    Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    466
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Dash Address:
    XkfkHqMnhvQovo7kXQjvnNiFnQhRNZYCsz
    Ok... Good luck fixing this.
     
  4. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Can anyone/Evan elaborate what kind of Pubkey is shown on the blockexplorer for the Masternode votes?
    I would love to somehow check if I'm receiving votes.
     
  5. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer
    Dash Core Team

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,317
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Attention Pool Operators,

    If you're unaware, the masternode payments have experienced some
    issues. It appears there the issues is actually just problems with
    masternode propagation on the network. This will fix itself over time,
    however to fix this quickly we've made some modifications to the code.

    Pool Operations: Please recompile the source from master and add
    maxconnections=200 to your configuration
    Everyone else: You need not update

    If the problem doesn't resolve itself we'll look into other possible causes.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  6. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer
    Dash Core Team

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,317
    Trophy Points:
    183
  7. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    • Like Like x 1
  8. philipmicklon

    philipmicklon New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Just received my 1st masternode payment!!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. zedomax

    zedomax New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    How do u check it, does u r wallet say larger than 1000?
     
  10. philipmicklon

    philipmicklon New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    darkcoind listtransactions shows an immature payment:
    "category" : "immature",

    "amount" : 0.54630000,

    "confirmations" : 18,

    "generated" : true,
     
  11. Coinotron

    Coinotron New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I think DRK network forked. I have 2 clients. 9.4.6 shows that current block is 74625. New one 9.4.7 reports 74616
     
  12. coastermonger

    coastermonger New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
  13. TsuyokuNaritai

    TsuyokuNaritai Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    103
    [22:12] <@evan82> k, if you're on the wrong fork please get the latest changes from the repo and compile. Run with -reindex and you'll get the right fork
    [22:12] <@evan82> it should only be a few pools, no exchanges or masternodes, etc
    [22:13] <eth2> evan82, which is the right fork?
    [22:13] <@evan82> 0.9.4.8
    [22:13] <@evan82> jimbit, masternodes should be ok as long as you're on the right fork
    [22:14] <coinotron> evan82: just to clarify 0.9.4.8 has 3 your today commits
    [22:14] <@evan82> yeah
     
  14. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    Local wallet for MN is reporting 2 hours behind stuck on block 74603 with 23 active connections.
     
  15. vertoe

    vertoe Three of Nine

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    same here
     
  16. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer
    Dash Core Team

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,317
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Please update ASAP!

    Some bad masternodes set off a chain reaction which forked the network
    into many smaller forks. To ensure you're on the correct fork please
    update your daemon and run with the command "-reindex". It may take a
    bit to reindex, but you'll be on the correct fork.

    Source code:
    https://github.com/darkcoinproject/darkcoin

    Stable version (v0.9.4.8):
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/darkcoind
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/darkcoin-qt

    RC2 (v0.10.8.8):
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc/darkcoind
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc/darkcoin-qt

    Windows binaries to come soon.
     
  17. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Yup, same here, except I turned my node off on friday as I was aways for work. Fired it up and I'm stuck on 72873, masternode count 0.
     
  18. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    EDIT: reindexing...
     
    #18 yidakee, May 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2014
  19. precrime3

    precrime3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Wait so updated version is 9.4.8 not the 9.4.6 im on and is shown on main wesbite? Don't know how to compile or anything, so will have to wait for the qt-exe I guess :{
     
  20. yellowcox

    yellowcox New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi,

    My masternode receive just this error, no payment:

    2014-05-25 23:09:32 !coins.IsAvailable COutPoint(cfa73aeff245e44e86b9d18a703c471cfa8a7621e8a86eb48e97928edb077837, 1)
    2014-05-25 23:09:32 ERROR: CTxMemPool::acceptableInputs() : inputs already spent

    up to date 10.8.8, sync OK, masternode visible from http://darkcoin.io/masternodes.txt and http://drk.poolhash.org/darksend.html and by a separate client

    I don't know what to do [​IMG]
     
  21. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283

    I'm also at a lost here. Never had this issue on testnet (local / remote), but mainnet has been giving me trouble for some reason (local setup) so I took extra troubleshooting procedures. I've been away for two days and left everything shut down, yet my old IP is still listed as :1 (twice) ...

    Local VM Ubuntu 14.04
    - updated darkcoind 10.8.8, -reindexed, stuck issues fixed
    - closed internet connection (to get brand new external IP)
    - generated new genkey and put in darkcoin.conf
    - masternode started successfully
    - tried with and without 'externalip=xx.xx.xx.xx" (but this is only required for local /remote right?, tried anyways...)

    Waited a good 45 minutes to propagate and I still can't find myself on the masternode list, any advice please?
     
    #21 yidakee, May 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2014
  22. sukottosan_d

    sukottosan_d New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Updated and reindexed - still stuck at 74604.

    Edit: problem now solved - took a long while to get the blocks.
     
    #22 sukottosan_d, May 26, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2014
  23. atavacron

    atavacron Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Anyone know the cause/fix to this? I'm having the same problem across all my masternodes.
     
  24. fernando

    fernando Powered by Dash
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,520
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    Trophy Points:
    283
    I updated to 0.10.8.8. Everything seems to be working fine. MNs are on every list and fully synced with the right fork. However, one of them has already received a payment according to explorer.darkcoin.io but it doesn't show up in the MN's wallet. I was hours ago (block 74700) and it doesn't show up yet. Any idea?
     
  25. atavacron

    atavacron Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Yeah, I've got the same problem. Nothing in any of my MN wallets, just the 1000DRK.
     
  26. luke997

    luke997 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I got 1 payment, showing fine in the balance
     
  27. fernando

    fernando Powered by Dash
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,520
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Just wait, if it is in the blockchain you'll get it when it gets to 120 confirmations. I just received my payment.
     
  28. LimLims

    LimLims Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Votes don't seem to be happening, at least that appears to be why only a fraction of blocks are paying masternodes.
     
  29. donho

    donho Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Where do you see this error?
    My MN is on both masternodelists so I assumed it's configured correctly. But apparently that's not necessarily true.
    Is there any way to check for a working MN besides getting paid? Because with current unregular payments and bad luck it can take days to get a payment... So when should I get worried? 2days from now, or 3days? And then what? I try to fix it and I will have to wait another couple of days to see if it's working now...
    I understand that one can see the pubkey of the Masternodes that got voted on on the blockexplorer. So I figured all Masternodes that received at least 1 vote so far must be configured correctly, but I have no idea how to find out the pubkey of my Masternode.
    I think we need an easy way to check if your Masternode is (still) getting votes
     
  30. yellowcox

    yellowcox New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    It's from the debug.log file.

    And I received answer on bitcointalk:

    - Might be not your input.
    - I've always seen stuff like that in the logs, never worried about it. [​IMG]
    - i have same errors , but i just got my first payment , so i think it is fine
     

Share This Page