Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Dash now on wallet.trezor.io

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tungfa, Jan 31, 2017.

  1. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,950
    Likes Received:
    6,730
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    wallet.trezor.io

    :D
    Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 10.20.17 PM.png
     
    #1 tungfa, Jan 31, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  2. halso

    halso Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Sounds good. I bought a trezor last year. Will the firmware still work?
     
  3. camosoul

    camosoul Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,251
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    What part of this post actually demonstrates the presence of DASH? I don't see DASH mentioned anywhere in that screen cap... Am I missing something?
     
  4. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,950
    Likes Received:
    6,730
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    as i do not have a trezor and did not log into wallet.trezor this image is unfortunately all u get ;)
     
  5. David

    David Well-known Member
    Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Yes
     
  6. camosoul

    camosoul Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,251
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Seems kinda silly to post a screen cap of nothing at all...

    I just got it to work.

    Nice...

    I made a screen capture, and noticed there was a firmware update... I installed it, and the Trezor is no longer recognized... DASH-Electrum also declares that it is unable to connect...

    Good thing there's nothing in it...

    [​IMG]
     
    #6 camosoul, Feb 1, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2017
  7. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    123
    [​IMG]
     
  8. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    123
    I installed the latest update without problems. Another question. Is the trezor bridge working for anybody? I can't get it to work with any other browser than Chrome. Windows and Linux.
     
  9. studioz

    studioz Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    464
    Trophy Points:
    163
    how are we going to run a Masternode from Trezor ? is there a tutorial please ?
    the Core wallet will connect to device ? or we just send the 1000 Dash to Trezors Dash Wallet and do masternode start from trezor ? i just received my trezor and i wanted o try running MN on testnet ,
    is it possible ?
     
  10. camosoul

    camosoul Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,251
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    12.1 dash-electrum wallet has had these features for months.

    You'll have your chance in about 24 hours.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. camosoul

    camosoul Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,251
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Winblows was just being terribad. Not used to it. Don't break out the Winblows box very often.