Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Darksend Queue Problems RC5

Discussion in 'PrivateSend Questions and Help' started by ozzie, Oct 2, 2014.

  1. ozzie

    ozzie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am running the latest RC5 wallet (0.10.13.15). I have a few DRK in the wallet that I am trying to anonymize denominated into 1.00000001 DRK coins. First round went quick, after a few seconds my transaction was accepted. But after that Darksend is stuck on round 2 for almost a whole day. It mostly goes from idle to "Masternode queue full, retrying" but sometimes it submits to a masternode and then says "waiting for entries (1/3)" for awhile and then gives up and goes back to idle. This repeats over and over again and never makes any progress. Am I doing something not right?
     
  2. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    How many DRK are you trying to anonymize? and how many rounds?
     
  3. ozzie

    ozzie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Only 8 DRK. Wallet balance is like 8.75 DRK. I have anonymize set to 1000/8 rounds but it won't even get past round 1. It did round 1 fast but it is stuck in endless loop of idle - queue full - idle - queue full - idle - waiting 1/3 - idle - queue full for like a day on round 2.
     
  4. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Hold on, let me see if i can try to help you out. Give me a few minutes ok.
     
  5. ozzie

    ozzie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Ok Still there? It takes 3 participants on Main net to pair. I just tried to get someone else to do this with us but he's not responding, probably not at his keyboard. So I am going to try to pair with you and maybe we can happen to find another peer in the pool to pair with. I'm going to set 10 DRK to be anonymized and 8 rounds.
     
  7. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I'll tell you what, let me reset this to 8 DRK, 8 Rounds. OK, done.
     
  8. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Well, my wallet at first said "Submit to masternode, waiting for more entries (1/3)" , and then it said "Darksend is incomplete. masternode queue is full. Will retry".. "Darksend is idle", but now it's back to "Waiting for more entries (1/3)" again.
     
  9. ozzie

    ozzie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Mine is doing the same. Don't know why.
     
  10. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    If we don't find another participant in the pool then we won't be able to anonymize until we do. Also, there's a possibility that we can't anonymize a few DRK because of a bug. Evan said today he'll look into it soon.
     
  11. Carrot

    Carrot Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I am also having trouble. I thought that it had to do with getting the coins from an exchange, but I set the coins to anon and then left it running over night and no dice. So I sent from 1 wallet to another then deleted the old wallet, then after deleting the old wallet I sent the funds back in to the newly created darkcoin intance. I did not just delete the wallet I deleted the darkcoin folder. So anyway I am unable to get my coins to anon.
     
  12. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Current code doesn't allow wallets with small balances to anonymize. Evan is working on it.
     
  13. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    My wishful thinking that maybe it could work with 8 DRK so I tried with Ozzie, but it didn't happen. I am thinking maybe we should go back to Testnet and try to anonymize every amount, from 1 DRK up to 20 DRK to see what kind of results we'll get and we'll post them with screenshots to show Evan. What do you think?
     
  14. Carrot

    Carrot Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Mine is 1000+ and for some reason it didn't seem to do anything in hours. Guess i'll check in the morning after leaving it run all night. After I anon them will I have any problems using them as a cold wallet on my MN?
     
  15. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Perhaps work backwards since we know 1 and 2 don't work. I'd be down.
     
  16. oblox

    oblox Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    183
    As long as the end result is 1000 at a single address, then you can.
     
  17. Carrot

    Carrot Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Cool thanks.

    Crap so I am unable to anon my wallet. Any ideas anyone? I really would like to get all my wallets in anon state before starting my masternodes up.
     
    #17 Carrot, Oct 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 3, 2014
  18. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Ok, I just started the wallet on Testnet.. loading the keys..
     
  19. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Got 1000 tDRK from https://drkipn.com/test/faucet/
    "9 weeks behind..."
    What settings are we going to start first? How many drk to keep anonymized and how many rounds?
     
  20. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Hmm... There's 0 masternode on Testnet...

    Edit: We can't do it right now. I think all masternodes have been taken off... It's been taking forever for the wallet to sync. I guess we have to wait until later.
     
    #20 moli, Oct 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 3, 2014
  21. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    There're 36 masternodes on Testnet. I guess I was wrong. Testnet is open, just want to let you guys know.

    If anyone wants to get on Testnet to test Darksend or learn to set up a masternode, get your wallet, download tDRK at https://drkipn.com/test/faucet/
    and have fun! :)
     
  22. aaxx1503

    aaxx1503 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Just want to say I'm having the same issue. I tried with different amounts to be anonymized and different number of darksend rounds, overnight it got up to 57% and then got stuck there. This wallet has over 3000 DRK in it. Let me know if I can do anything to help.
     
  23. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Are you trying this on Testnet or Mainnet?
     
  24. aaxx1503

    aaxx1503 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    93
    On Mainnet
     
  25. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    You need 2 other participants to pair with to get your coins anonymized. Right now Darkcoin is in the early stage so there're not so many people anonymizing their coins, and I understand how frustrating it is because it takes time and patience. I am thinking if you can find people to pair with, it will go faster.
     
  26. aaxx1503

    aaxx1503 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I'll just turn the DRK into some more masternodes instead, not much else I can do.
     
  27. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    That will be a good idea, if you don't need to spend your DRK now, investing in a MN is a great idea. In case you need an anonymous transaction then anonymizing your coins first is a smart thing to do. But if you don't need your transactions to be anonymous, you don't have to anonymize your coins at all. To be frank... I'm thinking one can anonymize their own coins by using 3 different IPs in their own possession, gotta be sure they're not traced back to yourself though.
     
  28. kfmaster14

    kfmaster14 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Is there a bug report on this? I'd like to read more. I have the same problem. After checking the console, ''' masternode current ''' returns only 1 IP address. I wonder is it because there is only 1 masternode or is it really a bug.
     
  29. kfmaster14

    kfmaster14 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    masternode count returns 836. Ok, so look like it's a bug.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. Carrot

    Carrot Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I am reading that I need people anonymizing at the same time. Maybe we could set up a forum for matching up people for anonamyzing coins. We could set a day or something where people would know if it's a go. On mainnet that is.
     
    #30 Carrot, Oct 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 4, 2014