Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Conflicting Network Status. Should I restart?

Discussion in 'Masternode Questions and Help.' started by revelations86, Nov 22, 2017.

  1. revelations86

    revelations86 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    48
    After reinstalling sentinel to fix an issue I was having with it. Ninja is showing my status as inactive but both my wallet and Dashman is showing as "Enabled" What should I do?

    This is the problem I keep facing. I don't know which status to trust.


    I can Pm my address for someone to check.
     
  2. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,532
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Make sure you upgraded to 12.2 (protocol 70208)
     
  3. strophy

    strophy Administrator
    Dash Core Team Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    133
    If you are fully updated, you should trust your own status over ninja. Feel free to PM me your node details or find me on Discord and I'm happy to check for you from my end.
     
  4. Sven

    Sven Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I have the opposite problem. Vultr VPS controlled via Dash Core on a Mac, both version 0.12.2.1.
    • On dashninja.pl it shows "Active | ENABLED" for Daemon ID dmn01 - dmn03. For some reason, dmn04 isn't shown at all.
    • Code:
      ./dash-cli masternode debug
      on the Vultr instance gets:
      Code:
      Masternode successfully started
    • Code:
      ./dash-cli mnsync status
      on the Vultr instance gets:
      Code:
      "AssetID": 999,
      "AssetName": "MASTERNODE_SYNC_FINISHED",
      "AssetStartTime": 1511570238,
      "Attempt": 0,
      "IsBlockchainSynced": true,
      "IsMasternodeListSynced": true,
      "IsWinnersListSynced": true,
      "IsSynced": true,
      "IsFailed": false
      
    • The dashboard on my.vultr.com shows CPU, disk and network activity on my instance that is consistent with a working node.

    Yet, the Dash Core wallet on my Mac shows "NEW_START_REQUIRED" at the Masternodes tab. It has shown this for the past 8 hours or so, so I doubt, it will change by itself. Any idea what's going on? Do I need to restart?
     
  5. Ricardo Temporal

    Ricardo Temporal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I've got the same conflict of information. The masternode is running fine while the wallet says: NEW_START_REQUIRED.

    1) Close the wallet.
    2) Go to the directory ".dashcore" of your wallet in the client machine.
    3) Rename the file mncache.dat to mncache.dat.old.
    4) Run the wallet. The wallet will refresh the missing information.
    5) Wait until the synchronization to finish.
    6) Close the wallet. The file is recreated with the fresh information when you close the wallet.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  6. Sven

    Sven Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    48
    ENABLED

    That worked, thanks! Curious what would cause this in the first place...
     
  7. hookbot

    hookbot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Sven,

    I've had the same problem where my masternode shows "NEW_START_REQUIRED" even though dashman shows as "ENABLED". I think I closed my Dash-QT client quickly soon after clicking the [Start Alias] button. Maybe it caches the old status at the time of shutdown and permanently broke the status. Next time, you should leave your Dash Core up and running until it shows "ENABLED" within the Dash Core before closing it.

    Ricardo,

    Thank you SO MUCH for your perfect work around by destroying the corrupted mncache.dat file while Dash Core is off. This is a great "solution" until the Dash Core software can be repaired to handle this condition more gracefully.
     

Share This Page