Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

CoiniumServ Pool for Darkcoin

Discussion in 'Questions and Help' started by Dezvail, Jan 9, 2015.

  1. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I never ran a nomp+mpos but I guess this also applies as it's for stratum part and not for portal (which could be replaced by mpos if I understand it correctly). I just suggested to use rpc data. Found this also https://github.com/UNOMP/node-merge...4f1#diff-f93a07160f04dcdcbc518aa0f4eab9fdR139 and looks like unomp have done this a long time ago.

    8 connections is fine if you have listen=0 because number of outbound connections is limited https://github.com/darkcoin/darkcoin/blob/master/src/net.cpp#L45
     
  2. buechling

    buechling New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    hmm but i want to listen! i use the linux daemon..

    so maybe let's go one step backwards.. is anything wrong with my darkcoin installation? this is how i start it:
    Code:
    git clone **darkcoin ( no links allowed )
    cd darkcoin
    git pull
    git checkout master
    cd src
    mkdir obj
    cd ..
    ./autogen.sh
    ./configure --with-incompatible-bdb
    make
    cd src
    sudo cp darkcoind /usr/bin
    sudo cp darkcoin-cli /usr/bin
    cd ../..
    
    /usr/bin/darkcoind -rpcuser=123 -rpcpassword=234 -rpcport=9998 -port=9999 -daemon -dns -dnsseed -irc -onlynet=IPv4 -disablesafemode -reindex -upgradewallet -blocknotify="node cli.js blocknotify darkcoin \%s"
    
     
  3. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Can't see nothing wrong here.
    I guess you have 8 connections only (which match outbound limit) because there are 2000+ nodes thanks to MN network and new clients hit their outbound pretty fast. So they don't want to find more peers and you have no inbound which is fine again. Your results actually mean that MNs take this part of network work (seeding known blocks) on themselves giving you (pools) more air. That's a nice side effect btw :cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. buechling

    buechling New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    okay thank you very much for your good hints so far!

    i will try another pool software or wait until someone tells me how to use nomp successfully..
     
  5. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  6. buechling

    buechling New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    i doubt it!
    i already pay 37.5% and get rejected..
    Dezvail pays 20% and gets accepted..
    the other parameters should be the same for the two of us.. so i have ne idea what's wrong for me!

    every further experiment costs me 2.9 DRK, so i will leave it for a while now..
     
  7. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I doubt Dezvail gets accepted blocks now... Not a single block with wrong payments for the last 24h here https://drk.mn/blocks.html#blocksdetail
    And as I said, you are paying 37.5% calculated by JS which could be not exactly the same as payee_amount.

    EDIT: did a quick test
    #darkcoind getblocktemplate
    {...
    "coinbasevalue" : 469225715,
    ....
    "payee_amount" : 175959640,
    ...}
    # node
    > Math.ceil(469225715*0.375)
    175959644
     
    #37 UdjinM6, Feb 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2015
    • Funny Funny x 1
  8. Dezvail

    Dezvail New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I would appreciate a lot if you could let me know how to fix this. I know you already tried but I'm not that familiar with the code so it would help a lot if you would tell me exactly what to change and where.
     
  9. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  10. Dezvail

    Dezvail New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    That I understood, thank you Udjin! I will donate from the next found block :)
     
  11. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I hope it will help you and your next found block will be a huge one :rolleyes::D
     
  12. Dezvail

    Dezvail New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hmm, the pool just found block #221724 but didn't receive any coins. What I'm missing here... But at least the MN payment seems to be correct lol :)
     
  13. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Check "rewardRecipients" in your pool settings
     
  14. buechling

    buechling New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    UdjinM6 .. you really motivated me to give it a last try..
    it took me 9000 shares each diff=1 to find a block with diff 5314.. ( really bad luck ^^ )
    but i solved a block!

    donation is 37.5% , so your method works!
    here is the code i used in
    /node_modules/nomp/node_modules/stratum-pool/lib/transactions.js
    Code:
    var generateOutputTransactions = function(poolRecipient, recipients, rpcData){
    
    var reward = rpcData.coinbasevalue;
    var rewardToPool = reward;
    
    var txOutputBuffers = [];
    
    if (rpcData.payee) {
    var payeeReward = 0;
    if (rpcData.payee_amount) {
            payeeReward = rpcData.payee_amount;
    } else {
            payeeReward = Math.ceil(reward / 2);
    }
    reward -= payeeReward;
    rewardToPool -= payeeReward;
    ...
    }
    case reward/2 did not happen, so the variable rpcData.payee_amount works!

    uh i now saw that github /darkcoin/node-stratum-pool/blob/master/lib/transactions.js is already correct.. so using this version would have helped..

    thank you for all your efforts!

    edit:
    100 shares later, second block was also solved.. so luck is on my side again :)
     
    #44 buechling, Feb 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  15. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    LOL I completely missed the fact that there is darkcoin/node-stratum-pool actually :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Dezvail

    Dezvail New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Code:
        "address": "XvUHCpU5ZG9x4AEF9Wfjd6EAbur2Aq9C2e",
    
        "rewardRecipients": {
            "XjQu7nQTNxQFiNmBsx44obrP4xgdn9Kiz3": 0
        },
    I had the value set to "1" during the first block where everything seemed to work as I did not realize this will be applied even payment processing is disabled in NOMP (I don't want to force a fee). This, the payeeReward code change and deleting peers.dat are the only changes I did after the first successful block. Since then the pool has found two blocks which MPOS does not notice.

    I now changed this to
    Code:
        "address": "XvUHCpU5ZG9x4AEF9Wfjd6EAbur2Aq9C2e",
    
        "rewardRecipients": {
        },
    But I don't understand how this could affect it...
     
  17. buechling

    buechling New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    maybe that fee is also a problem!
    it would not work wirh :0 for me!
    but {} did also not work! ( parse error )
    so i am taking fees too!
     
  18. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Ahh.. I thought you complain that your pool didn't get a fee, now I see what you meant. Reward is actually on XvUHCpU5ZG9x4AEF9Wfjd6EAbur2Aq9C2e ("address" settings) so if you pay by MPOS it should be configured to recognize it or address should be changed to the one MPOS configured too or smth like that (I never used MPOS:oops:).
     
  19. Dezvail

    Dezvail New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I don't see how the problem could be on MPOS side as I did not change anything there.
     
  20. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Well... reward went to XvUHCpU5ZG9x4AEF9Wfjd6EAbur2Aq9C2e, just like you set it in your settings so nomp part is working imo. No idea why MPOS ignores it...
     
  21. Dezvail

    Dezvail New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    You were right, the problem sure was on MPOS side. I had a long monologue on their IRC "support" channel but I think I finally solved it. One of the cronjobs was stuck which caused some inconsistencies in the database which had to be manually fixed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. huaping

    huaping New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    朋友你好
    我测试报错了
    你是怎么做到
    谢谢
    Hello, friend
    I was wrong about the test.
    How do you do it
    Thanks

    },
    "coinbasevalue" : 390400498,
    "longpollid" : "0000000000005d8eb12a4947b111ec546f99913ae0171fa2b9ad9e992b0023f6603537",
    "target" : "000000000000c43d000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000",
    "mintime" : 1483967011,
    "mutable" : [
    "time",
    "transactions",
    "prevblock"
    ],
    "noncerange" : "00000000ffffffff",
    "sigoplimit" : 20000,
    "sizelimit" : 1000000,
    "curtime" : 1483968667,
    "bits" : "1b00c43d",
    "height" : 601099,
    "votes" : [
    ],
    "payee" : "XnPQQA8fa9NGQRaTaLWXTGFeDi8aGpNMVk",
    "payee_amount" : 195200243,
    "masternode_payments" : true,
    "enforce_masternode_payments" : true
    }
    [email protected]:~# node
    > Math.ceil(390400498*0.375)
    146400187
    >
     
  23. huaping

    huaping New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  24. Rahul Manuwas

    Rahul Manuwas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am using MPOS + NOMP (for DASH, obviously). I am able to connect the workers to NOMP but it does not update on MPOS (The UI), i.e., workers always show as inactive. What could I have been doing wrong?