• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

masternode help or trouble shooting guide

tjc_crypt

I have a masternode up and running for a while now (16 months) but it is not paying out recently despite being listed at dashninja.pl ip 45.32.1.44. Last payout 5/24/2016. Dash version 12.8.56. This happened to this one masternode (no others) after I upgraded my masternodes ot 12.8.56. Others are paying as usual.

Is there a trouble shooting guide I can follow?

https://dashninja.pl/mndetails.html?mnpubkey=XcUyPk7643sdpUqoAWfeARHk3yUr5zbb3e
Active Duration 10 hours 15 minutes 52 seconds
It restarted ~10 hours ago and now back to the end of the queue.
How did you configure it? If you are using local dash.conf and not masternode.conf you must make sure you have masternode=0 there (or no masternode=1 line).
In such case I would (as always) suggest to move to masternode.conf setup - that's the better/easier way to manage MNs even if you have only one in that wallet.

First of all change masternode=1 to masternode=0 in local dash.conf (on your pc) before starting a wallet or MN will drop out of the queue again.
Next wait till it get payment (since you already waiting 3 days) and then follow a guide.

Using @TaoOfSatoshi guide https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/taos-masternode-setup-guide-for-dummies-updated.2680/ you can skip to the phrase:
"Back on your Windows PC, you need to tie it all together, and get on with your life of Masternode payments...."
To setup masternode.conf and restart your masternode.

Or pick any other guide you like from here https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/masternode-guides-all-formats-all-options-updated-june-2016.4164/ (setup section I guess)

hanging tight for now
Active Duration 4 days 20 hours 32 minutes 50 seconds

my other masternode doing fine active for over 3 months same settings...