• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Co-founder of Shake, a 0 fx 'bitcoin' debit card, looking to get to know the Dash community

aiouy

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Dash world and I thought I would introduce myself. Jean, from Canada, been into cryptocurrencies for a few years now and working on a 0 fx bitcoin debit card that allows users to buy things online and in person using mobile tap & pay. You can check out our website, shakepay.co, if you'd like to know more.

An early user recently messaged me about integrating Dash as a method of funding Shake debit cards. He briefly explained the idea of Masternodes and rewarding interest to users who store funds in their debit cards. As a outsider, this piqued my interest to learning more about Dash and the more I read the more I get these ‘wow, that’s what bitcoin should have done’ moments.

I’m here because I’d like to get more familiar with the Dash community, to get to know some of you, and how you see Dash being used in the next year(s). If I’ve inspired some ideas for using Dash with Shake I’d equally love to hear them.

Jean

Hello and welcome to the community.

This post here lists some pretty cool chats that exist. Since I'm biased I think you should join our 'unofficial' public slack channel (what really makes anything official?) :)
https://digitalcash.slack.com
Invite can be gotten from here
https://digitalcash.signup.team/

Your website is cool. Currently I use my dash to make bets, send to friends, and sometimes purchase domain names. It would be really cool if I could go to one of the local fast food spots and buy a burger and a milkshake with my shake debit card loaded with DASH. Would it be hard to integrate dash into your platform? Is that something you guys are leaning toward?

Hi everyone,