• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

RC4 and price

they were talking about it on bitcointalk this morning. They said they found evidence of a BOT buying and selling and pushing the price down. I don't know how that stuff works. Im new to all this.

thats bullshit! people always search for this kind of stuff when prices decline. a bot, a single big dumper, whatever. the simple finding that there are just more sellers than buyers doesnt come to their mind.

funny observation: nobody searches for bots, single big buyers, etc if markets are rising!

thats just bullshit-thinkin by folks who cant handle the truth of a declining market and therefore they are searching for scapegoats.

@ pyc -- In your article on Reddit you state: "Astronomic rise of Darkcoin was not the healthy demand by the masses for spending it, it was speculator's game. After the initial boom and crash, we will see a slow decline, every fairly successful altcoin has the same history and future."

I am not 100% sure I'd subscribe to your vision of the future. Apropos the same: Auguste Marie Lumière & Louis Jean Lumière, the inventors of cinema claimed: "the cinema is an invention without any future."

Well...

true, just made 35 drk by playing with leftovers at the exchange ))

So have enough weak hands left for Evan to make an appearance and make his exciting announcement? Down to 0.0026.

I've got no choice but to hold. But seriously, this is a fire-storm that I was not expecting.

Come on vertoe surely you have our glorious leader's phone number :wink: I think a lot of people would like to hear his voice. People will stop mining if this continues for much longer.

I am not entirely sure about the best time to spread the promised news. We´ve had frustrating weeks of slipping downwards, now big hit in the face for the entire market.

-> Lots of people busy licking their wounds, maybe not giving a damn.